We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof
Ranked #155 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    399
    216
    77
    39
See reviews for
174
318
97
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakey, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a studio room top floor looking out over wein city , truly beautiful . Free wi fi at hotel but had some issues not hotels fault jus technology glitches !! Breakfast good for value , overall front counter service was excellent n very helpful...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Michael,

we are very glad to hear that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your nice review.

We hope we have one day the possibility to welcome you back.

With best Regards

Christina Bonertz
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonka Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We visited for 3 days in June, and had a great experience. The hotel is well-located near concert venues, eating and shopping. It was spotless, the breakfast buffet was world-class, rooms were very comfortable. I would definitely stay again on our next visit to Vienna. Being downtown where space is at a premium, the reception area is efficient, also with an out-door courtyard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying_TreeFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrte Gäste,

wir danken Ihnen sehr herzlich, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben Ihren Aufenthalt zu kommentieren und über die tolle Bewertung.

Wir hoffen Sie hatten eine gute Heimreise und dass wir Sie bald möglichst wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen

Christina Bonertz
Stellvertretende Direktorin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have stayed in This hotel for 2 nights during April 2014. it is normal Hotel, it is main benefit that it is near maria strauss street in vienna. We have a problem that they don't run the air conditions before June. Reception is also small a bit like many city centers hotels.It is overall rating is an average hotel suitable for Business travel or short stay as long as you are not staying too much in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Mercure Hotel Wien Westbahnhof and for appreciating the location, yes few minutes away from the Mariahilfer Strasse the main shopping street.

We hope that you had a great time in Vienna.

With best Regards

Christina Bonertz
Stellvertretende Direktorin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

First off, I am not the kind of person who complains much about hotels.

It is 90 degrees Fahrenheit. There is just one desk fan in the whole room, this fan, upon discovery, was so dusty it did not emit any air, I asked for another fan or at least for a room with air conditioning, neither were available so I had to clean the fan with paper from the bathroom, it was so dirty the paper came out black.

The breakfast is great though.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina B, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Mercure Hotel Wien Westbahnhof.

The majority of our hotel rooms command of air condition. You are more than invited to send us next time prior to arrival your request, we always try to consider these. Automatically if you book the following room categories a room with air conditioning will be allocated, Superior, privilege rooms and our Suite category.

In regards of the condition of the ventilator I assure you that we will investigate and take appropriate measures to ensure that this will not happen again.

We hope very much that we will have to possibility to restore your confidence in our property and can welcome you back one day in the future.

Sincerely Yours

Christina Bonertz
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Honiara, Solomon Islands
Level Contributor
246 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I had just got off a train from Frankfurt at the Wien Westbahnhauf and did not have a hotel booking. The first hotel that came to sight was the Mercure and I walked in to be pleasantly greeted. I told the lady at the counter about my need for a room for 3 days and although they were booked and had only a small single room, she along with the duty manager worked out something and gave me an excellent room at a reasonable price. This place is great and is so close to so many places that are a must see in Vienna. I look forward to the next three days here.....Compliments to the two front office girls today (12th July 2014)

Room Tip: I had a room on the 7th floor with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishnan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina B, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Wien Westbahnhof.

We are very glad to read that you had a pleasant time with us and in Vienna. Thank you for appreciating our efforts.

We are already looking forward to welcome you again.

With best Wishes

Christina Bonertz
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
IntercityHotel Vienna
IntercityHotel Vienna
#158 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#142 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Mariahilf
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
#161 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof

Property: Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof
Address: Felberstrasse 4, Vienna 1150, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vienna Mercure Westbahnhof is situated next to the train station City West, in an impressive location near Mariahilfer Strasse with a fantastic range of shops to choose from. It is also close to Wiener Stadthalle, a venue for international artists, just around the corner from Vienna's top musical stage - Raimund Theater. The Naschmarkt, Schonbrunn Palace, Art History Museum, the new Stadtsaal Theater and Vienna's historical old town are easy to visit by metro and tram. The hotel has 252 rooms as well as a restaurant and "M Fifteen" bar. It offers 5 meeting rooms, which can be connected for a total area of 2799 sq. Ft. (260 M²). We offer space for up to 200 people, whether for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wien Westbahnhof
Mercure Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing