We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
IntercityHotel Vienna
Ranked #153 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I had stayed before ( in winter) so when I spent a night in Vienna I choose inter city again as I was coming by train from Germany. It is handy to the Westbanhof station and easy enough to find. It is also close to the underground U train and trams. You also get a free public transport pass for your stay. The rooms were good size , clean and modern. The only down side was that it was very warm when we stayed this time and it does not have air con or fans.
The staff were helpful enough and provide maps and advice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mh2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

I had to catch a train the next morning, and this hotel was very convenient to the West Bahnhof. The hotel was pleasant enough - the room was small and non-descript, but very clean -and a bargain for the price I paid. The downside? There was no air conditioning, and the room was a sweatbox. I know Vienna was going through a heat wave, but it was ridiculous. They had a tiny fan on the night table, but it was a joke. Even with the window open it was unbearable. I would stay in the spring, fall, and winter, but never again in the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrldtvlr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Location is -simply- Perfect, 2 minutes walk to the metro station(U3), 3 min. to tram, 4 min.to airport bus, 5 min. to train, all stations are called "West bahnhof. The hotel staff provided us with a 3 day pass for "Free" public transport pass, so you can wonder around, from the minute you arrive to the hotel.
In the area around the hotel you will find all types of shops, restaurants, coffee shops."Maria hilfer St" is one of the very good shopping streets in Vienna, and the hotel is over looking this street.
The room is clean and staff is pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It is in the good location, very close to a West Bahnhof (tran station) U-Bahn (metro) exit.

There is department store at West Bahnhof and the whole area is shopping street.

They also provide public transportation ticket for all guests during their stays. The ticket is valid right after check-in until mid-night of your check-out date.

The room is very good and pretty clean, except the fact that they have no air-condition. It was extremely hot in summer time. I sweated a lot during the night even if I had window partly opened, which meant i had to go to sleep while hearing people talking since every room had window opened.

TV option is great with various international channels.

Breakfast is extremely over-priced..16 Euro for continental breakfast! Don't pay for it. There are large (a lot) cheaper choices at West Bahnhof for breakfast.

I would recommend this hotel only for winter time.

Room Tip: Do not come in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L-i-Y-i-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The hotel is located at city center and everything is close, less than 5 minutes to Westbanhof and in the most famous shopping area in Wien. Our room was extra small (especially with a baby cot in the room) but they offer comfortable beds, tea/coffee maker and TV. Good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneluntungan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This hotel has a great location, just around the corner is the shopping street - and at the end of the shopping street is the Museums Quartier. Room and bathroom was clean, staff was nice. But there was no AC, or at least there is no way to turn it down. So the room was very warm - the Austrians must be afraid of freezing. The beds are a bit to hard, but we only staid for 3 nights so it wasn't a deal breaker for us.

So if the beds are no issue for you, this is absolutely a great hotel! Recommended.

Room Tip: Free pass for public transportation(Metro, buss and tram) while you are staying at the hotel. Free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieMQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We travelled with my sisters and a friend of them so we booked a normal room and an apartment for the three of them. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable, larger than the european standard. The location of this hotel is absolutely perfect one minute walk from the subway and in the middle of a transited street so there were a lot of options for food around us.
At check in we got a subway card for the length of the stay so we avoided paying for public transportation which was perfect!
The staff were very helpful orienting us around the places where we wanted to go in the city, we didn't have breakfast there because in the apartment room we had a small but very complete kitchenette so we ate breakfast there.
We rented a car but parked it during the entire time. The drive to the airport is only 30 minutes away.

Room Tip: The beds are quite small so I do recommend an apartment if there's three people staying in the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#57 of 358 in Vienna
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#150 of 358 in Vienna
384 reviews
Hotel Lucia
#51 of 358 in Vienna
646 reviews
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#169 of 358 in Vienna
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IntercityHotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IntercityHotel Vienna

Address: Mariahilfer Strasse 122, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Vienna
#111 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £60 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IntercityHotel Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterCityHotel Vienna is located in the lively shopping area of the Mariahilfer Strasse, near the West Station. Whether you wish to visit St. Stephan's Cathedral, Schonbrunn Palace or the Prater, you can quickly and comfortably reach all of these destinations by local public transport which you are allowed to use for the whole of the area of the city with the FreeCityTicket which is already included in the price of your room. Destinations somewhat further away, such as Vienna Airport, can be reached quickly and effortlessly via the motorway junction only 5 km from the hotel. The 179 spacious, well-furnished, sound-proofed rooms together with a pleasant, modern atmosphere and professional service combine to make your city trip to Vienna an unforgettable experience. The InterCityHotel in the centre of Vienna is also the ideal partner for the business guest. Six rooms for conferences and events catering for up to 100 guests leave nothing to be desired and make your business stay at our hotel both pleasant and comfortable. For all InterCityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your IntercityHotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Hotel Vienna
Vienna Intercityhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing