We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #43 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Forres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My wife and I have now stayed in the Hotel Maria Theresia five times since 2007 -the last time being from the 4th to 18th June this year. The Hotel is excellent in every way -spacious and well-equipped rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and a wonderful buffet breakfast. The Hotel is very well situated with two underground stations a few minutes walk away and near the Museum Quarter and the Hofburg Palace and about 10 minutes walk from the Stephanplatz.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 36John921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,338
    815
    123
    18
    8
See reviews for
495
1,100
107
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ZH
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Very pleasantly situated in quit backstreet, close to the famous Maria Theresiastrasse and good local transportation. In 20 walking minutes you are right in the heart of the city. Good hotel, very friendly staff, well kept rooms en very good breakfast. No restaurant. De steps right behind the entrance are less handy. We can recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VakantiegangerZh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I traveled in Vienna for an international economical forum. Very nice hotel with small rooms but clean with all kind of facilities: free access to internet, LCD Tv, comfortable bad, etc. The hotel is situated very well, you can walking to downtown in quarter of hour. All staff are professional and perfect trained. No great panorama from windows, but you are in a very good area with museums, opera, bars.

Room Tip: Street view is all you can ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesMoines, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel. We need a king size bed to accomodate my husband's height. It is hard to find places in Europe that will guarantee a king bed. We loved the breakfast, as did other reviewers. The location doesn't look that great when looking at a map, but we loved it. It is close to restaurants, stores, transportation, and the museums. Inside the ring seemed really congested. Service was great. Coffee and mini-fridge in room. Nice linnens.

Room Tip: Great King Size Beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights in September for our first time visit in Vienna.

Conveniently located next to Museum Quarter, you can walk anywhere in the city centre from the hotel.

Delicious and diverse buffet breakfast with a lot of choice in cheese/ hams popular in Germany/Austria.

Room has all amenities I expected from a 4 star property, facing a quiet street and with a decent bathroom. Very good value for money overall.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Location wise thsi hotel is central to restaurants, bars and other local amenities. The staff are absolutely wanderful and completely professional. Christina Wiener (reception desk) was truely a gem! They were very helpful during our 3 day stay in Vienna, even recommended an lovely Italian at the end of the street. Breakfast was excellent, a wide variety of continental and cooked options to choose from, even had sparkling wine for those that can have it early in the morning! The bedrooms were clean and spacious, lots of light flooding in. We had a room high up which had views over looking vienna in the distance. We booked on a tour to go to Saltzburg (Royal Tours) during our stay for the day and the guide we had was extremely polite and very informative. Our route took us through the alpine countryside in the morning and to sound of music country. Long day but definately worth a visit to Saltzburg. When in Vienna must see places are Schonbrunn palace (gardens are exquisite) & places to eat is mexican restaurant in the next street called Kulin. As it was birthday, K+K Hotel arranged for a surprise bottle of bubbly for us- a lovely touch. Thank you for a fantastic stay at a brilliant hotel. We will definately come back on a return visit!

Room Tip: Rooms higher up (we had one on the 5th Floor) were quieter and had views of Vienna through a big rou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kamali_kuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

In a quiet side-street but just a few minutes from one of the main shopping streets and the historic centre, this is a good-quality hotel, one of the best we stayed in on our recent tour (of seven cities). The room was average size but very clean, modern and well-equipped, the staff polite and efficient and the buffet breakfast excellent - both quality and selection, including sparkling wine! - in a pleasant setting. We did not try the restaurant for evening meals, but there are several small restaurants, bars etc close by and of course lots in the city centre, easily accessible. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#41 of 360 in Vienna
1,182 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 360 in Vienna
2,173 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Mariahilf
Beethoven Vienna
Beethoven Vienna
#15 of 360 in Vienna
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Property: K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#21 Family Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#37 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing