We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #42 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This is a lovely hotel situated on a quiet side street near the Museum Quarter. It has good transport links being only 5 minutes’ walk from the Volkstheatre Underground Station and close to bus & tram stops.

The hotel is modern and well maintained. The rooms are a good size and very clean. Our particular room had a large double bed and a single bed for our daughter. The bathroom was a reasonable size, very clean and included a bath & shower. The room also had a TV which had a number of foreign language channels, but only 3 in English (CNN, BBC World News & BBC Entertainment). We found all the staff polite & helpful. The free wifi was a nice bonus and it worked well with our iPhone & Kindle.

Breakfast is served in a room on the ground floor and offered a good choice. Lots of cheese, ham, cereals, croissants and some cooked/fried food. Getting a table was no problem, but it did get very busy around 9am. For lunch or evening meals, the hotel doesn’t appear to have a separate restaurant and the room service menu is very limited so you really need to eat out in the evening. There are a few local restaurants, but it’s better to walk into the main areas where there are plenty of restaurants.

In summary, we would definitely stay at this hotel again and hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Tip: The hotel can book you a car to take you to the airport which is slighty cheaper than going by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillwWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,372
    834
    130
    19
    9
See reviews for
518
1,119
110
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Litomerice, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Since 2003 I come to Vienna twice an year approx. and last few years I stay always in K+K Hotel. As there is a very pleasant calm atmosphere, there is enough space in the perfectly clean rooms, services are fast and mostly smiling and it is close to the subsidery of my company it is an ideal choice for me. So thanks and keep the excellent level on! :-)

Pavel B.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

stayed here based on tripadvisor reviews for two nights. the hotel itself is nice and i like the K&K chain. room was large with a sitting area, bathroom was average. checkin was nice and reception was courteous. wifi was included though it did not work in our room. the breakfast buffet was one of the best on our trip with large assortments of meats, cheeses, fruits, and hot items with juices and good coffee. there were a few negatives, our shower was completely plugged up and we were unable to take a shower and at 8pm the front desk advised us they did not have any maintenance staff and were unable to change rooms for us. they advised us it would be fixed the next day, however when we got back the next day it still was not fixed and when we called back they again said they would send someone up but they never came. we just ended up showering in a bathtub full of water. this soured our experience here. neither my wife nor i liked the location of the hotel. is is moderately convenient to the volkstheater metro stop, but the hotel itself is located on a deserted graffiti lined street which is not well lit. she was uneasy about walking there, especially at night. there are other nice hotels to choose from in better areas which are more responsive to maintenance requests, i would stay somewhere else in vienna next time.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dethman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

For our third visit to the Austrian capital, we chose again the K+K Maria Theresa as our base and were not disappointed. The decor is modern yet attractive. The staff never lets you down and and is constantly affable and informative. Nice, spaciuos rooms, with two good twin beds, and modern bathrooms. Sumptuous, copious breakfast. And the main attractions are just a few minutes away by walk.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the lovely square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torontonian54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at The K+K Hotel Maria Theresia in May 2012 during a trip that took us from Liverpool, England, to Salzburg and finally to Vienna. The K+K was simply the best hotel we stayed in during this trip. The front desk staff were courteous, helpful, and responded to our every request expeditiously. The day we arrived, for example, I asked the front desk if they thought it wise whether we should confirm our airport transfer. They said it was, and offered to do it for us. Before the day was out, they had a confirmation. Rather than being an exception, this incident typified the quality of the attention offered at K+K, by the front desk staff and others including the restaurant staff and the gentleman who took our drink orders in the hotel bar. If after a day spent sigh seeing we were too tired to venture out into the neighborhood in search of a restaurant, we'd end the night by having a couple drinks at the hotel and perhaps a cheese plate. Speaking of the restaurant, we never lacked for anything during breakfast. The selection was terrific. We enjoyed the fact that within a few blocks of the hotel, we had a variety of restaurants to choose from. And of course, the museums were 1o minutes away.

Our only complaint is that even though wi-fi was free (the only hotel during our trip that didn't charge for wi-fi), I couldn't connect using my i-phone. Fortunately, the hotel provides a computer with internet access for its guests at no charge and without restrictions.

We highly recommend the K+K.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed in 3 K + K hotels on our recent trip (Prague, Vienna, Budapest) and found them to be very reliable and good. This one was no exception. It was a bit further from some of the central tourist areas, but Vienna is a much bigger city. The staff here was helpful, the breakfast offerings were very good, and the rooms were predictably comfortable. AC is provided. The rooms are updated and clean. My only complaint was the location and their pillows.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nddt98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed here for a short break in June and as we wanted to see a lot of the museums this was an ideal hotel. Very clean, light and relaxing, receptionists very polite and helpful.
We stay at a hotel for a base so don't want sky tv, evenings entertainment etc so this was what we wanted, bedroom was very nice and clean the bed very comfortable and the bathroom was nice and modern. Breakfast was very good a wide selection ( not enough cake for my liking but then there are hundreds of cake shops in Vienna!) everything was fresh and the girls in the breakfast room kept the coffee coming and were very attentive.
You can walk two streets over from the hotel to an area called Spittelberg this is a cobbled street with some lovely restaurants, you are in walking distance of the museums, shops and we quite easily walked to the cathedral and riding school there is an underground station nearby too
Highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Don't get a Vienna card for travelling as you can walk to most places from this hotel, get a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#40 of 361 in Vienna
1,219 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
2,306 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#15 of 361 in Vienna
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Property: K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#21 Family Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#35 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing