We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars in service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #43 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

For me a good hotel is more then its location and cleaniless, especially in a country with a foreign language that you don`t know, when things go worng, this is the real test, and this hotels is more then 5 stars in treatment and care for hotel guests.

Our passports got stolen on a fridey night, the hotel stuff helped us with the police, calls to the airlin, calls and directing to the Consulate and take into consideration when we had to pay for extra nights and do some laundry.

And for the hotel itself -

Location - Not a complete clear diraction on the website, we use the public transportion (highly recommended - fast and cheap), we didn`t know where to turn from the station and ask people around that didnt know also, try to help us with Google maps and still we got lost, after 15 minits at night, in the rain, with our luggage dragging alon, we found a nice taxi driver who point us to the right diraction, the hotel is in a small alley, easy to miss and about 3 minits walk from the station,,,,
So here is a complete diraction - from the airport - Take the City Air Port train (CAT) and U3 U-Bahn line to Volks theater station, facing the theater (look like a cathedral with a star on top of the roof) you will see a white building with purple sheds (at night its lighted with a purple lights) go to that diraction (left) in 2-3 minits walk you will find KIrchbeggasse st., go left and soon you will see the hotel, opposite the back of the fliyng pig bar .

Location - As I wrote the street is realy an alley, there is graffiti on some building nearby that mad me feel uneasy but didn`t meet people that mad feel like it is not a safe place.
have a lot of restaurnts, bars nearby, also some stors to shop for gifts and most important - alot of attraction in a walking distance and public transportion to anywhre.

Size - Small reception area and rooms (for a 4 star hotel) but has everting you need.

Room - Small but nice and worm, even the bathroom floor has heating (good thinking) good toiletries ( filled daily) , I wish the T.V. was at list in a nurmal size (also small) and have more english channels (Only CNN news), the (big) window only open slightly on the top of it, we ask for a high floor and we got one on the 5th floor, with a nice view, the room was clean daily and was spotless, the (free) wifi worked well.
You get only one magnetic key, look like a small rectangular tile, slightly havey for a key.

food - only breakfast is served (buffet), but it has every thing, I loved the verity of juices, cofees, fruits, vegetables, cornflkes, yogurt topings and moor, I would gladly eat this food to lunch and dinner, the stuff is in constant care that nothing will runout, that your table will be clean off dirty plates (even while you setting down), that you will not miss ant cofee or tea, very tasty food, feel like in a gourmet restaurt.

Service - Above and beyond perfect, spoke good English, I mention that it`s my husband birthday and when we arrived a bottle of chilled bubbly welcome us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oliviahess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,391)
There are newer reviews for K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,048 - 1,054 of 2,393 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Just returned from a few days stay for Xmas market visit. Hotel is really good location with easy walk through Museum Quarter to all main attractions. Hotel is furnished to high standard with good room size and well equipped. Breakfast is plentiful buffet with hot and cold selections. At other times Bar / Bistro service is small menu but really well presented food. Adjacent streets have many good small restaurants and we were spoiled for choice.
All staff we encountered were smiling and helpful and provided high levels of service.
Overall this was a very good stay and we would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASC_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

When looking for somewhere to stay, the main criteria are:

- location;
- price;
- comfort / decor;
- services offered;
- quality of food;
- ambiance

On all of these, I would give this hotel top marks. The location in the Museum quarter is ideal for tourists to this beautiful city. I asked for a room with a view, and the view from our sixth floor room was incredible. The room itself was great, ample in size, bed comfortable, even a tablet was supplied with details on the hotel and on Vienna itself.

The staff were friendly, the breakfast was excellent and enough to set you up for the day.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great location from which to see Vienna and all it has to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a view - 6th floor view was incredible...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtrapnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We booked this hotel for a week's stay in Vienna and were glad we did. It is on a quiet side street next door to the Museum Quarter. The Hofburg palace is only a 15 minute walk. Shops, restaurants and the subway are within a 5 minute walk. We arrived at 11 a.m. after an overseas flight. As soon as we got out of the taxi, a bellhop was right there to take our luggage for us. Our room was ready right away. It was on the top floor (6) overlooking the museums. It was not huge but spacious enough. What we liked were the little touches - heated bathroom floor, fluffy towels, and 3 shelves built into the bathroom wall for our toiletries. Also appreciated having a safe in our room to store our valuables. Free wifi. Wonderful buffet breakfast with huge selection. Staff was efficient, polite & spoke good English. We ate a couple of nights at bar at the hotel. There is a small menu to chose from - very good food, especially the apple strudel. If I could think of anything negative it would be the fact that the pillows are down filled and are very soft. I am used to a firm pillow and did not find the pillows comfortable. This is, however, a very minor criticism. All in all, we loved staying at this hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel within easy walking distance to most sights in Vienna. About 20 min from Stefansdom and 15 min from Opera House. Breakfast was very nice. Buffet with hot and cold selection. The staff were very nice, friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. The first night we were put in room with tiled floor in hall. This was extremely noisy, could hear cleaning carts and high heels going by, we were able to change rooms for rest if stay and given a choice of rooms to choose from. WiFi access. It is very convenient for museums, shopping (mariahilferstrasse) and spittelberg market. Trams and underground are 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mid-Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We managed to walk here from the main train station, a bit of a walk, but very safe, easy to get to. Arrived early morning and to our surprise our room was ready, great to be able to get ready for the day. Great staff, recommended all the restaurants we dined at. Nice location, easy to walk to Imperial Palace, State Opera House, St Stephens, and quite near the underground station for easy access to Schonbrunn. Wonderful breakfast included in our rate, many items on buffet, including mimosas. Would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We made a decision to stay in K+K hotel in Vienna based on our previous excellent experience in the hotel from the same chain in Budapest. We were really impressed with the level of standard and service - from the quality of room, cleanliness, variety of buffet breakfast to helpful and polite staff. The position of the hotel is brilliant: 300 meters away from Museum Quarter and a walking distance from all the major city's attractions. It is located in a quiet street which allows one to rest after a full day of walking around Vienna. The hotel has its own garage which has to be paid additionally, but it is a usual thing in Vienna (you are lucky to have a parking place at all). All in all, a real recommendation for the K+K hotel chain – we will continue to stay in their facilities in European cities…

Room Tip: For getting to the hotel by car, rely on the navigation - otherwise it is difficult to navigare the...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SvetlanaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#41 of 361 in Vienna
1,247 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
2,373 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#13 of 361 in Vienna
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#21 Family Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#35 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £93 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing