We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for exploring Vienna.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #42 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We cold not have been happier during our vacation in Vienna. The hotel is nestled in the cobblestone streets of Spittleberg a trendy neighborhood with many good restaurants. The hotel is on a quiet block yet only 2 blocks to the underground and within walking distance of sites along the ring. While the rooms are generic upscale hotel decor the service in the hotel is stellar. Housekeeping would appear within 2 minutes of a call. Add in one of the best hotel breakfast I have had and it adds up to a perfect night.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelNYCNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,056 - 1,062 of 2,425 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

My wife and daughter spent time over Christmas in Vienna. We enjoyed our stay at the K&K very much. Ms. Christa Weiner was extremely helpful in organizing our stay. The beds were comfortable, and the room was fine. Breakfast was good and they had a very attractive (small) exercise room. The location is perfect-very close to everything. We also stayed in a K&K in Prague and found it very good. My wife and I felt as though the hotel was perfect. We are always very happy at Hampton Inns in the US. The K&K hotels we stayed in are maybe a little more elegant, but similar-free wifi, good breakfast (K&K very good), exercise room, clean, comfortable and in the case of the K&K very close to everything. What more can you ask?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Dear all,

I want to express our gratitude for professional and excellent support & assistance during our permanence in Vienna.

Location is very nice as well ALL services delivered, all included.

Thank you so much, pls extend to ALL staff.

Room Tip: excellent value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ste20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

So this hotel has an excellent location in the center of the city. everything you might want to visit is really within walking distance.
However, finding the hotel would have been difficult without navigation
The hotel is modern and clean with the usual in-room facilities found in a 5 star hotel.
The reception staff were polite, friendly and knowledgeable. I am an English teacher and I can honestly say that the standard of English of the staff was of the highest level ( 9/10).
We only had bed and breakfast so cannot comment on other meals but the food for breakfast was plentiful and good with the once exception - there was honeydew melon which was actually off (stale). I am surprised that they did not notice this, as everything else at breakfast was first rate.
We used the car park under the hotel which was very convenient but be aware that if you have a big car it is very narrow to enter the car park and maneuvering once inside can be tricky.
Overall I recommend this hotel, it might be a little bit more expensive than some others in the area but I think it is well worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed here Thanksgiving week while visiting our older daughter who's been studying abroad this semester. Our experience was excellent. A few days before arriving, we requested a quiet room on an upper floor, and were accommodated to the request. The room was plenty large enough for the three of us. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was modern and spotless. Breakfast was outstanding. We enjoyed both the American style choices as well as the European. At 24.00 Euros it was a little pricey for my oldest daughter to eat a couple breakfasts with us, although she ate her money's worth. The staff were all friendly and spoke good English. Finally, the location was perfect. It was easy access to the Museums as well as the U-Bahn which gave us access to all parts of Vienna. My only mild criticism was of the high tech keys. It took some practice and failed attempts to get into the room until we figured them out. We would definitely stay in this property again, and I'm interested in checking out other K+K locations in Europe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JRoudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had always wanted to visit Vienna but living in the north west of England it was not until Jet2 started their flights that we managed to fulfil our dream.Fortunately we chose the Maria Theresia hotel for our base.
The hotel is in a quiet setting near the Museum Quarter and in the Spittalberg area where there plenty of places to eat and drink ( we ate at the ''Zu ebener Erde und erster Stock'' restaurant. which is just round the corner from the hotel. Their salads with pumpkin oil are wonderful)
Our room at the hotel was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet is extensive and a marvellous way to start the day. We also had a snack in the bar on our last day it was simple but very tasty.
All the staff we came into contact with were extremely friendly and helpful.
We found that the hotel was quite handy for many of the attractions. The excellent Kunsthistorische Museum is nearby.
We travelled from the airport using the CAT train and the U3 underground line. It was easy.
Unfortunate we could only stay for 2 nights so we now intend returning in summer- to the Maria Theresia of course. If we were staying for 3 days we would look into getting a combined transport ticket which we believe includes the CATand trams and possibly the underground.
We were there for the Christmas markets which were exellent but if any one likes art and architecture then Vienna is a must.
We also had Sacher torte at the Hotel Sacher - lovely
All in all, the Maria Theresia is an excellent hotel in a very good position.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lanky-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed here in November and the hotel does what it says on the tin. It does not have an evening restaurant but it is in such a good location close to the city centre and walkable this does not matter. Staff excellent, rooms clean, warm and we asked for a view over the park which was extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baysfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#36 of 359 in Vienna
1,270 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,376 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#21 Family Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#34 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £81 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing