We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Lindenhof(Vienna)
View Hotel
NH Wien City(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,533)
Filter reviews
2,533 results
Traveller rating
1,457
900
145
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,457
900
145
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum quarterquiet streetexcellent hotelwithin walking distancebreakfast buffetside streetsmoked salmonshort walkexecutive roomrestaurants and barscity breakhofburg palacemain shoppinghotel is locatedcomfortable hotelreception stafflong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,124 - 1,129 of 2,533 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My wife and I (elderly couple) spent December 2013 and January 2014 touring Switzerland and Austria. We rate this property as the best value for money hotel that we stayed at. Excellent location for sightseeing and getting around - within easy walking distance of museum quarter and Old City. Close to tram and train stops and ample good quality restaurants in close vicinity. Hotel room size was adequate and hotel staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a delight.
We spent a very emjoyable four days at this hotel and would go back again. Could have spent more time in Vienna.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We have just returned from a weekend break in Vienna, the first time I have visited the city for more than an afternoon's business since my student days (some time ago). The hotel suited our needs perfectly being situated in the museum quarter of the city and close to two metro stops (either Museum Quarter or Volkstheater depending upon end destination). From the hotel's Spittelberg location to the Inner Town never took more than 10 minutes on the tube and Schonbrunn Palace took no longer than 20 with one change of train. The hotel itself is rather bland and businesslike on first acquaintance but it does have a real heart expressed in friendly service, a great breakfast (really great) and clean, comfortable bedrooms. It lacks the nth degree of 'typische' and character but we were getting that by the barrelful everywhere else in Vienna.

As others have noted, the Spittelberg area is slightly Bohemian and has plenty of smaller restaurants and bars. The 'Flying Pig' directly opposite the hotel disgorges noisy revellers at 4am but they soon fade into the night and the din becomes a distant and dream-like memory as the sumptuously comfortable beds carry you away...

There is a small gym and sauna suite that seemed to be well equipped but completely empty when I visited.

Room Tip: May be a little quieter to have a rearward facing room
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diptych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My husband and I were visiting Vienna over Christmas, and expected to spend a lot of our time visiting museums. This hotel, right next to the museum district, turned out to be ideal for that. Moreover, it is just outside the RIngstrasse, so it is very convenient to central Vienna as well. We never had to take a tram or a cab while we were there (although admittedly we are both very fond of walking). The hotel was up to the usual high K&K standards. The only complaints I have were that our room's furnishing was a little on the spartan side (although very clean and comfortable), and the internet was rather slow (although free). The breakfasts, although pricy, were really delicious; they were really worth splurging on. The staff was also very helpful when we found out, almost too late, that it is not really trivial to find a place to eat on Christmas Eve. The lady at the front desk went out of her way to locate a restaurant (Der Augustiner) that was serving Christmas dinner; delicious and very reasonable, especially compared to what we were finding by searching the web.

Room Tip: If you are interested in quiet, this hotel has very quiet rooms that look out on a small interior courtyard. Be forewarned though, that they don't offer much sunlight, especially in the winter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GovBizzTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We spent a very enjoyable week in Vienna for New Year staying at the K&K Hotel Maria Theresia.

The hotel’s location was excellent. Although there was a tram stop nearby it was only a short walk to the Ring, while much of the main city centre was also within walking distance.

The Maria Theresia is in the Spittelberg district which has many small restaurants and bars nearby.

Our rooms were very clean and comfortable – and were serviced efficiently and unobtrusively while we were downstairs at breakfast. Facing an inner courtyard they were also very quiet. Nice bathroom with shower and plenty of shelves for storing toiletries etc. Free wifi was very good.

The buffet breakfast has attracted many positive comments from other reviewers and now we have experienced it for ourselves we can understand why. It was excellent! There was a very extensive selection of cereals, bread, rolls. croissants, fruit juices, cold meats, cheeses and fruit, as well as hot items such as bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs, mushrooms and tomatoes. There was even a bottle of Sekt (local sparkling wine). The buffet items were constantly replenished; even in the final hour or so of breakfast service. The staff were very friendly and efficient – in particular we would like to mention the restaurant manageress Ximenia who was always very welcoming and ensured that everything ran smoothly.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who responded straightaway with a smile; from the porter who met us as we arrived and was most helpful, to the barman who happily gave out extra tea and milk when requested and the receptionists who were always pleased to help.

Also as it was my birthday on New Year’s Eve, on returning to my room after breakfast found a bottle of Sekt had been left with compliments of the hotel.

Overall we thought the K&K Hotel Maria Theresia was a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We cold not have been happier during our vacation in Vienna. The hotel is nestled in the cobblestone streets of Spittleberg a trendy neighborhood with many good restaurants. The hotel is on a quiet block yet only 2 blocks to the underground and within walking distance of sites along the ring. While the rooms are generic upscale hotel decor the service in the hotel is stellar. Housekeeping would appear within 2 minutes of a call. Add in one of the best hotel breakfast I have had and it adds up to a perfect night.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelNYCNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews