We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“K+K Maria Theresia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #43 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“K+K Maria Theresia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We just returned from a three-nite stay at K+K Maria Theresia and all I can say is I wish we could spend another 30 days there. The view from our window provided a terrific panorama of the city. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The room was impeccably clean. The contemporary furnishings were first class. And the ultimate topping was the phenomenal breakfast; nothing was sparred. All in all, even Maria Theresa herself would be anxious and proud to stay there.

M. de Roo (Holland, MI)

Room Tip: Aim for a 5th or 6th floor room in order to view the skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,300
    774
    119
    18
    7
See reviews for
470
1,065
100
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

A great center Hotel In Vienna . Spacious rooms with friendly people working there . Breakfast is superb . A Hotel that You have to stay if you enjoy walks in the center city 5 minutes walk into Natural History Museum and 3 minutes from shopping street .

Room Tip: The Corner rooms are very quite facing the indoor small patio .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yiangos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fantastic location, great service and amazing buffet breakfast! Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute! Decor is slightly dated but overall great experience.
Walking distance to all the main sights but away from the noisy street.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on the 6th floor with great views of the city and MQ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel in June 2013. As with many hotels there were positives and negatives about the experience.

The hotel is located right next to the Mariahilferstrasse which is a large shopping street preferred by local Viennese. So it was handy for groceries and shops. Note that the hotel was NOT in the Innerstadt which is where in future, I would want to stay if I visited Vienna again. Although the hotel was only a couple of train stops from the city this was ultimately a bit of a hassle and in my opinion, a hotel in the Innerstadt is preferable.

I purchased a special package deal straight from the hotels own website so got a great price however this did not make up for the inconvenience of not being in the Innerstadt.

Everything that has been said about this hotel’s stunning breakfast buffet is true – it was magnificent. It is also a buffet that other hotels might charge 30 Euros for so this is something to bear in mind when weighing up this property. It really was outstanding.

My first impression of the hotel’s physical appearance is that it looked very dated and tired; it is in need of a renovation. Additionally the hotel has some sound insulation problems. The rooms are NOT soundproofed so you can hear comings and goings in the corridors and if you are a light sleeper this could be an issue. I asked to be moved to a quieter room and was, and had no problems after that.

While in Vienna do take the opportunity to visit the amazing and world renowned cafes in the Innerstadt for coffee and cake. I went to a different cafe every day. My favourites were Cafe Oberlaa and Gerstner. I didn’t bother with the Cafe Sacher as the queues were too long and it looked like a tourist trap. Demel’s was good even if the staff had a bit too much attitude; be aware that there is a large seating area upstairs that is not visible when you walk in. Do take the time to go into Julius Meiner the foodie department store – it was magnificent.

Make sure you visit Schönbrunn Palace. It is breathtakingly beautiful when you first see it - truly magnificent. I arrived at about 11am which was fine. Still plenty of time to see and do everything. Make sure you do the Grand Tour as it is worth the extra money and the Gloriette is a must see – it’s worth the trek to the top of the hill and the view of Vienna from the top of it is fantastic.

To save money buy food at the gourmet supermarkets in the Innerstadt including lunch if you are on the move. The Merkur Hoher Markt in the Innerstadt is particularly impressive round the corner from the Stephansdom.

I am a big fan of Vapiano’s – this is an affordable italian eatery where they make pastas in front of you according to your particular taste. I went to the branch in the Innerstadt and also Mariahilferstrasse and liked both of them.

The hotel (as at the time of my stay in June 2013) really needed a renovation and they also need to address internal sound insulation issues when they renovate. However given the relatively cheap price I paid I had an ok stay, but I would try and find a more centrally located hotel next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OzTraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelMariaTheresia, Manager at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying in our hotel last summer, and for your recent review.
We are very sorry to hear that we were unable to fulfil all your expectations in all points.
For fairness sake, however, I'd like to remark on some of the points you make which are difficult to relate to.
Our hotel is located in the centre of Vienna, directly in front of the Museum Quarter, a few steps from the Art History Museum and 5 minutes on foot from the Winter Palace.
St. Stephen’s Cathedral can be comfortably reached by tube in 2 stops, or within 15 minutes of pleasant strolling through the Palace Garden and the main pedestrian avenues.
As a private hotel chain, we are continuously in the process of refurbishing the hotels. Last year all rugs in the public rooms and all carpets in the hotels rooms and corridors were changed, new wooden floors were put in the breakfast-room, the mattresses and beddings, cushions and curtains, as well as, the latest TV flat screen in all guest rooms are brand new. The interior design is timeless, with a classical colour scheme. We only use very high quality material throughout the hotel.
Should you decide to visit our beautiful city again, we would be very pleased to be given the opportunity to make a more favourable impression on you. I am at your disposal for any further enquiries.
With kindest regards from Vienna
Gabriele Volsansky / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a very special charm and atmosphere. The location is very convenient, the equipment of the rooms very decent, the staff very friendly. Highly recommended and I would gladly return. The TOP was the breakfast which offers you in a great atmosphere everything you could possibly desire. Very well run city hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank v15_pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Based upon all the awesome reviews, I actually expected something that had a "wow-factor".. Not, not saying this is not a bad hotel, bc it's not. In my opinion, this is stilll a good hotel and a viable choice with coming to Vienna. It's nice. And it's reasonably priced. I would equate it to a Holiday Inn (US) - priced reasonably.

Breakfast Buffet: (European style - Self-Service - eggs, croissants, cereals, meats, cheeses.) Coffee & espresso
Location - 5 minute walk from Museum Quarter.
Underground Access - Close to the "U Volkistheater" metro stop.
Restaurants close by.
On Premesis: Bar
Wifi and Internet access
Comfortable Beds &
Fully equipped bathroom w/ Hairdryer. Tub/Shower Combo & Pedestal Sink
Mini Fridge
Safe in Room
A/C
TV

Would I come back to this hotel again if I were traveling here? Sure, but I might look and see what else is out there at the same price too....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elise45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Comfortable, quiet hotel which is on the edge of the Innere Stadt, well placed for the Museums Quartier & the public transport system (U-bahn & tram)(all less than 5 minute walk). At first I was slightly concerted by the amount of graffiti on Kirchberggasse but it’s more urban chic than inner city squalor. We had a good sized room with a comfortable queen sized bed, excellent AC & under floor heating in the en-suite. The staff were helpful (everyone spoke good english) but reserved in that austrian way. The buffet breakfasts were of a good standard with a reasonable selection of chooses.

Room Tip: Room 211 by the stairs was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRRKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#40 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Property: K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#21 Family Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#37 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing