We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed the K+K Maria Theresia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #43 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We enjoyed the K+K Maria Theresia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel, like most of Vienna, we found to be very clean and well maintained. Its location was perfect for the sights we wanted to see in and around the Ringstrasse area. We liked the location a lot. It was an easy walk from our hotel through the museums, Maria Theresia Park and the palaces right to Stephansdom in the center of town. We checked in efficiently and were shown to our room, number 120. Our party of 3 was accommodated by two twin beds shoved together and a rollaway bed added to our room to make it a triple. The room was a bit small for three, but it was quiet and comfortable and worked for us. The bathroom was tight on space too. Instead of a shower door or curtain to keep the water from getting on the floor, there was a clear deflector panel that hinged in and out partially. I’ve never seen that before and it didn’t keep the water in the tub when the shower was in use. The floor always got wet. A simple curtain would have been a better solution. We found the front desk to be very helpful with recommendations, mailing postcards, securing tickets for concerts and arranging transportation for our party to the train station. We usually saw the same woman at the desk each morning and she couldn't have been nicer. The breakfast each day was outstanding. Everything was presented well, tasted great and despite the breakfast area being crowded on some mornings, was very well run. There were so many choices for breakfast available and there was champagne too, which was included. We stayed there for the morning of Easter Sunday and were welcomed with little chocolate bunnies and special pastries available that were also in the shape of bunnies. We eagerly looked forward to beginning each day in Vienna with the breakfast at our hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGraham57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,300
    774
    119
    18
    7
See reviews for
470
1,065
100
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Excellent service, rooms are clean and size is correct. Very rich breakfast. The location is very calm and close to down-town (within walking distance) and museum quarter. My favorite hotel in vienna.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobias_20140520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NI
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this really ideally located four star hotel. Initially took us a while to find but that was due to our sense of direction but location of hotel. Staff very friendly and spoke excellent English. Rooms very clean and nice touches such as complementary bottles of water on first day. Hotel really well situated for you to explore the delights of Vienna, close to museum quarter and loads of quate bars/restaurants to suit a range of tastes. Breakfast each morning was absolutely great with a range of fruit, breads etc to suit everyone. Lastly lovely bar to relax in with great service from friendly bar man. Overall a great experience would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ni2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago/Berlin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I don't usually offer multiple reviews of the same place, but I wanted to update my 2012 review after having been there again in 2013 and just a few weeks ago. This hotel remains a great option for visitors to Vienna. Location is ideal: only a short walk to the Ringstrasse and the 1st District city core, but also allows you to discover and enjoy the 7th District and the Spittelberg/Museum Quarter area that is overlooked by many tourists. Don't make the mistake of thinking you have to be in the dead-center of Vienna to enjoy the city, quite the contrary. You'll enjoy not being surrounded by other tourists. Subway and streetcar are steps away from the hotel's front door, so you can go anywhere easily and quickly. The hotel staff (virtually unchanged since my first visit--always a very good sign) is excellent, the breakfast buffet is very generously stocked, and the rooms are terrific and well kept up. I cannot overstate how happy I've been with this and other K+K properties that I've used on my trips.

Room Tip: Some rooms have generous terraces, ideal is warm weather, but of course, you'll also get a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaN89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We just returned from a three-nite stay at K+K Maria Theresia and all I can say is I wish we could spend another 30 days there. The view from our window provided a terrific panorama of the city. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The room was impeccably clean. The contemporary furnishings were first class. And the ultimate topping was the phenomenal breakfast; nothing was sparred. All in all, even Maria Theresa herself would be anxious and proud to stay there.

M. de Roo (Holland, MI)

Room Tip: Aim for a 5th or 6th floor room in order to view the skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

A great center Hotel In Vienna . Spacious rooms with friendly people working there . Breakfast is superb . A Hotel that You have to stay if you enjoy walks in the center city 5 minutes walk into Natural History Museum and 3 minutes from shopping street .

Room Tip: The Corner rooms are very quite facing the indoor small patio .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yiangos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fantastic location, great service and amazing buffet breakfast! Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute! Decor is slightly dated but overall great experience.
Walking distance to all the main sights but away from the noisy street.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on the 6th floor with great views of the city and MQ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#40 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Property: K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#21 Family Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#37 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing