We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Lindenhof(Vienna)
View Hotel
NH Wien City(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,533)
Filter reviews
2,533 results
Traveller rating
1,457
900
145
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,457
900
145
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum quarterquiet streetexcellent hotelwithin walking distancebreakfast buffetside streetsmoked salmonshort walkexecutive roomrestaurants and barscity breakhofburg palacemain shoppinghotel is locatedcomfortable hotelreception stafflong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,063 - 1,068 of 2,533 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Maria Theresia. We were greeted warmly (excellent English spoken!). The room was quiet, air conditioned and very comfortable. (109) It's well located, just by the museums quarter and close to the tram stop. The breakfast was excellent, and staff professional and courteous - well trained! There are plenty of small restaurants in the surrounding streets for nearby meals out. No complaints at all. We visit Vienna often and will definitely stay here again. Thank you for a relaxing and hassle free stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for five nights in May with my sister and her husband. They had stayed at the hotel several years ago, enjoyed it then and recommended it to us. We asked for a quiet room on an upper floor and were given Room 621 at the top. There was a wonderful view over the Museum Quarter and the whole city. The room was quiet, clean, comfortable and well equipped. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Like many others who have reviewed this hotel we were impressed by the breakfast buffet - it's well worth taking up! One of the waitresses at breakfast noticed the birthday present my sister was carrying for my husband and immediately lit a candle on our table, decorated it with ribbons and brought sparkling wine. Her kindness gave a lovely start to the day and when we got back to our room we found a complimentary bottle of Sekt chilling in ice! The hotel is very well situated for the museums and galleries - Kunsthistorisches and Leopold are moments away. We had warm and sunny weather while we were there so were able to eat outside. There are good little restaurants in the picturesque side streets near the hotel and in the museums square itself, which was very attractively lit at night. The Volkstheater underground stop is a short walk away and with one change on to the S7 at Wien Mitte it's very handy for the airport. There's so much of interest within walking distance that the area makes a good base for exploring. We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Let's start with the important thing. The breakfast was the best buffet we've ever had in a hotel. And we love a buffet. The choice, the quality, the coffee....it was all excellent! If you're staying here, have breakfast. Just do it.

We booked our room via the Avios sale and were really impressed. There was a travel cot waiting for us in the room, and the layout meant that there was a little wall between the bed and the wardrobe which gave our son a nice little space for bedtime. The bed was comfy, the tablet for browsing was a really nice touch, and the wifi was excellent. The room was very, very good overall.

The hotel was also lovely, with very friendly staff who always made time to try and make our son smile (he loves it!) and made us feel very welcome. The location is excellent, with all the main sites walkable, and yet it felt just outside the intense hussle and bussle.

We had a great time sampling the coffee houses and walking around the sites, as well as taking a trip to the zoo.

Overall, this was our first trip abroad to a hotel with our six month old son, and the staff, location and facilities made it a breeze. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheodorsLounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Vienna's 7th district we think is a good one for visiting the city and Maria Theresia is well located in it close to the tram stop and to local distinctive shops, bars and cafés. Walking distance to many museums and just two u-Bahn stops to the centre.

It is a city hotel so expect views of other buildings! And expect some street noise but this isn't much and not really disturbing.

Rooms reasonably sized and very well serviced, bathroom modern and well appointed.

Breakfast, unusually included in the room rate, is very good with every thing you might want. And service is from 6 to 11 so good for both business travellers and tourists.

Front desk friendly and helpful.

One small negative there are two small flights of stairs at the entrance so if you have mobility problems worth checking to see what they can do to help you.

And a tip, remember the do not disturb sign if you want a lie in past 8 or housekeeping will knock on your door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazy_amersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel, like most of Vienna, we found to be very clean and well maintained. Its location was perfect for the sights we wanted to see in and around the Ringstrasse area. We liked the location a lot. It was an easy walk from our hotel through the museums, Maria Theresia Park and the palaces right to Stephansdom in the center of town. We checked in efficiently and were shown to our room, number 120. Our party of 3 was accommodated by two twin beds shoved together and a rollaway bed added to our room to make it a triple. The room was a bit small for three, but it was quiet and comfortable and worked for us. The bathroom was tight on space too. Instead of a shower door or curtain to keep the water from getting on the floor, there was a clear deflector panel that hinged in and out partially. I’ve never seen that before and it didn’t keep the water in the tub when the shower was in use. The floor always got wet. A simple curtain would have been a better solution. We found the front desk to be very helpful with recommendations, mailing postcards, securing tickets for concerts and arranging transportation for our party to the train station. We usually saw the same woman at the desk each morning and she couldn't have been nicer. The breakfast each day was outstanding. Everything was presented well, tasted great and despite the breakfast area being crowded on some mornings, was very well run. There were so many choices for breakfast available and there was champagne too, which was included. We stayed there for the morning of Easter Sunday and were welcomed with little chocolate bunnies and special pastries available that were also in the shape of bunnies. We eagerly looked forward to beginning each day in Vienna with the breakfast at our hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGraham57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews