We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #42 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We recently stayed at this lovely hotel, right in the heart of Vienna. The hotel is located about 3 blocks from the nearest underground station and a 10 minute walk from the Hofburg Palace. I was so impressed with the kind staff. Even though we arrived at 8:45 in the morning, they graciously offered us a room -- and an upgraded one at that. Our room had a fantastic view of St.Stephen's Cathedral and the surrounding sites. The breakfast buffet was fantastic -- if you can't find anything to eat there, then you must not be hungry. The staff all spoke excellent English and were so helpful! I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. It's pricey, but so is everything in Vienna. I strongly recommend this lovely establishment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,372
    834
    130
    19
    9
See reviews for
518
1,119
110
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have recently stayed here for two nights on a prompt trip to Vienna. I have to say that it was more than what I expected. Room was spotless clean, extremmely quiet and had a great sleep in their compfortable beds. Close to the hip museum quarter and walking distance to remaining major sights. The staff was extremmely helpful in suggesting trendy resturants and guiding how to move around in the city. Restaurant staff always had a smile on their face!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huma_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

3 night stay. We thought this hotel was excellent. Spacious. Easy walk to museum area. Free fast wifi, modern well equipped room, very comfortable bed, quiet despite being on street, good breakfasts. Nothing to criticise. Definitely would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights over the weekend; it was a very enjoyable stay. We loved the location, although it was not in the ring. Lovely small streets with good restaurants around the hotel. Just next to the Museum Quartier, which is great day and night. Walking distance to the center and close to the local subway
The hotel is a little old fashioned; the room was good size, renovated bathroom, a little dark. Breakfast was very good and the service was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Maria Theresia. We were greeted warmly (excellent English spoken!). The room was quiet, air conditioned and very comfortable. (109) It's well located, just by the museums quarter and close to the tram stop. The breakfast was excellent, and staff professional and courteous - well trained! There are plenty of small restaurants in the surrounding streets for nearby meals out. No complaints at all. We visit Vienna often and will definitely stay here again. Thank you for a relaxing and hassle free stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for five nights in May with my sister and her husband. They had stayed at the hotel several years ago, enjoyed it then and recommended it to us. We asked for a quiet room on an upper floor and were given Room 621 at the top. There was a wonderful view over the Museum Quarter and the whole city. The room was quiet, clean, comfortable and well equipped. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Like many others who have reviewed this hotel we were impressed by the breakfast buffet - it's well worth taking up! One of the waitresses at breakfast noticed the birthday present my sister was carrying for my husband and immediately lit a candle on our table, decorated it with ribbons and brought sparkling wine. Her kindness gave a lovely start to the day and when we got back to our room we found a complimentary bottle of Sekt chilling in ice! The hotel is very well situated for the museums and galleries - Kunsthistorisches and Leopold are moments away. We had warm and sunny weather while we were there so were able to eat outside. There are good little restaurants in the picturesque side streets near the hotel and in the museums square itself, which was very attractively lit at night. The Volkstheater underground stop is a short walk away and with one change on to the S7 at Wien Mitte it's very handy for the airport. There's so much of interest within walking distance that the area makes a good base for exploring. We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Let's start with the important thing. The breakfast was the best buffet we've ever had in a hotel. And we love a buffet. The choice, the quality, the coffee....it was all excellent! If you're staying here, have breakfast. Just do it.

We booked our room via the Avios sale and were really impressed. There was a travel cot waiting for us in the room, and the layout meant that there was a little wall between the bed and the wardrobe which gave our son a nice little space for bedtime. The bed was comfy, the tablet for browsing was a really nice touch, and the wifi was excellent. The room was very, very good overall.

The hotel was also lovely, with very friendly staff who always made time to try and make our son smile (he loves it!) and made us feel very welcome. The location is excellent, with all the main sites walkable, and yet it felt just outside the intense hussle and bussle.

We had a great time sampling the coffee houses and walking around the sites, as well as taking a trip to the zoo.

Overall, this was our first trip abroad to a hotel with our six month old son, and the staff, location and facilities made it a breeze. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheodorsLounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#40 of 361 in Vienna
1,219 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
2,303 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#14 of 361 in Vienna
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Property: K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#21 Family Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#35 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing