We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fabulous hotel experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #41 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I recently spent wonderful days in Vienna, made all the better by our experience at the Maria Theresia. We chose the hotel primarily for its location, being on a quiet side street but only a seven minute walk to the Hofburg, which enabled us to walk everywhere (other than to the Schonbrunn Palace). Our package included vouchers for coffee and pastry in an old Vienna cafe, an all day transit pass and a pass for the hop-on, hop off bus, but at a cost for the room that was most affordable. And, when we arrived, we found a large and bright room, sumptuous breakfast buffets, and, best of all, staff who were uniformly friendly, helpful and anxious to please. When we travel in the future to cities they serve, K+K will be the first place we look for a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Skippy944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,038 of 2,503 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

K±K Hotel Maria Theresia is located within the Museum Quarter of Vienna with a 10 minute work to the centre ,next to a underground Train Station (this system is simply brilliant and well affordable) and a Tram stop and surrounded by many superb local restaurants. The Hotel itself is modern,very clean and employs pleasant helpful staff. The breakfasts are outstanding and the bar well stocked in the evening. This Hotel is kept to a high standard. The only let down was the gym...in reality the area they have designated for a gymnasium wasn't fit for that purpose. However since I only went once during a seven day stay shows that I wasn't that concerned !! Vienna is beautiful city with lots to do and see. Highlights being the Summer Palace of the Hapsburgs and a trip along the Danube to Bratislavia in Slovakia . I loved staying at this Hotel and my wife and I are considering a return to Austria to stay in the K±K Hotel in Salzburg we were that impressed !!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view over Vienna. You will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keith21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights as part of a trip to Prague, Vienna and Budapest. We liked this hotel very much. It is situated in a convenient location close to the museum district and near to many restaurants. We had travelled by train from Prague and on failing to find the taxi rank (you had to go up onto one of the train platforms) we took the metro from the station and the other end was only a 5 minute walk to the hotel. If we had known how easy public transport was we would have done this initially! Just remember to get your ticket stamped before you go the train - we didn't realise this and seemingly we could have been fined if our ticket had been checked. Check in was quick, pleasant and efficient and we were very pleased with our room. It was a standard room and I didn't notice any difference in the quality of it compared to the executive room that we had in Prague. We had asked for a recommendation for dinner and again we were given excellent advice and went to a restaurant close at hand. We had booked the package at the hotel which included a one day ticket for the public transport, a hop on, hop off ticket for the sightseeing tour and a voucher for coffee and cake. This was excellent value and I can highly recommend it. Cafe Central for the coffee and cake was lovely and I would recommend going there even without a voucher. It is a lovely old building with excellent service and wonderful cakes. There was a certain deja vu about breakfast as the layout in all k&k hotels is exactly the same. I would say that here the breakfast buffet was better stocked than in Prague. Breakfast times are very long so there is never any problem in getting a table. I would recommend this hotel and we would stay here again if we return to Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miss_Pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Good location, nice rooms, and varied breakfast options. That’s where the positives end. On the other hand, the maids make the kind of noise that would wake up the dead as soon as 8am comes, they unplug your charging electronics to plug back in their lamps when they clean (no, thanks – it means you do not have enough outlets and also you should not touch my private property), the garage is ridiculously small in terms of parking spot numbers and dimensions, and – worst of all – the wifi and even LAN connections simply do not work in the room so you have to go into the hallways or lobby to chase the signal as in a third world country. Bottom line: potential is there, but execution is relatively poor.

Room Tip: Away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carribbean_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Due to an unforeseen problem with another apartment booking, we entered the k+k hotel Maria Theresa with the hope of finding someplace for one night. The lady at Reception went above and beyond to help us in our hour of need. There was unusual hot weather in Vienna for June and the hotel was a lifesaver. The facility was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful, and the included breakfast was incredible. We ended staying our entire time with them.

Room Tip: Our "child" is 17, so we didn't inquire about kids stuff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cissybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was an excellent hotel, just about perfect in every way. Staff was super helpful and room was great (wonderful bathtub). Breakfast was fantastic. Nice free computer for people like myself who don't travel with a laptop. Neighborhood offered of of delightful, reasonably priced restaurants within easy walking distance. Further ad dozens of interesting little stores. And reasonably convenient to city center (15 minute nice stroll). Best hotel of the entire two week trip. Would return in a minute, especially at the price we paid.

Room Tip: Hard to imagine a bad room since the hotel is on a side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobWeissberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at KK, MT for 3 nights and this hotel as others have said is an excellent hotel indeed.

The girls on reception are "awesome" very professional, friendly and always greet you with a smile - nothing is too much trouble.

We were given a room on the 5th floor with a fabulous view over the city. My parents were given floor 5 too but looking out onto a very close tall brick building, with no view at all. I made a quick call to reception and my parents were able to change rooms to the 6th floor with a spectacular view - now that's customer service at its very best.

Breakfast is a feast, complete with Cava :) (although its very warm in the dining room and lobby area - air con doesn't seem to work, it was fine in our rooms though !) room sizes are good - very clean with lovely white fluffy towels and ample soap, shampoo etc. Wifi excellent. A short walk round the corner to the Museum Quarter.

Must mention Vladimir who also gave us excellent and friendly service in the bar - such a lovely guy - we enjoyed our time with him.

Loved Vienna.

Thank you to all the staff at KK Maria Therersia for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArryJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,435 reviews
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#38 of 359 in Vienna
1,337 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 359 in Vienna
1,567 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Vienna
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#33 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £75 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing