We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab location, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #41 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel! Stayed 3 nights. Fab location on Spittelberg and next to Muzeumquartier; many hip restaurants and cafes nearby and all the main sights and shopping street on walking distance. U-bahn-station in few minutes and citybike stop. Still on a small quiet side street, so you'll have agood-night sleep. Room was bit smallish and outdated, pillows were odd but good bed and got all other necessary things (like AC). Breakfast was very, very good. So many choices sparkling wine included and tasty coffee! Friendly, helpfull staff spoke fluent english. They also have a small gym and sauna. As a light sleeper I also appreciated the good sound proofing of rooms. Recommended, would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 2,428 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

My son and I stayed here for three nights. Comfy beds ( odd pillows...like marshmallows) good air con, smart bathrooms. Excellent breakfast. Very quiet ...both in terms of the actual rooms and the location. Soundproofing best I've experienced. Loved being in the museum quarter and would not go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Back from 3-day stay at K+K Maria Theresia and the overall feeling is extremely positive.There is nothing really to complain about. The room is great, bathroom is great, breakfast is great (open until 11.00), location is very good, etc. We find it very easy to travel from the airport to the hotel. Take the S7 train from the airport and get off at Wien Mitte (Landstrasse). Change to U3 direction Ottokring and get off at Volkstheater. From there it is about 5 min walk. From the hotel many of Viennas museums and landmarks are within walking distance. Vienna itself is a great city to visit. Both the hotel and Vienna is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Backis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at the K&K Maria Theresa in early June. Our room faced west and when the temperature outside reached 31C, in our room it was close to 35. The hotel refused to turn on the A/C but did allow us to transfer to the other side of the hotel to a much smaller room but one not so hot(but certainly not comfortable). The concierge shared our frustration but stated it was a management decision not to turn on the A/C. It was generally a nice hotel but I personally cannot sleep in such unpleasant heat and would not recommend this place.

Room Tip: West side rooms are unbearable without A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pjk239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelMariaTheresia, Manager at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,
I am so sorry regarding your review. That seems to be a big misunderstanding and communication error. Of course we do have an A/C in all public areas and one in every guest-room, which can be individually controlled by the guests. The A/C is only unavailable during the winter-month, when it is very cold in Vienna and the heating is on (normally November until March).
What could happen is a technical problem in one of the rooms, therefore, we have a 24 hours repair-service and normally the problem can be solved easily during the day. Only in some more difficult causes, it may happen that we have to move guests to another room.
I am really sorry for that big misunderstanding, and I hope, we will have the change to make you welcome in our hotel or another K+K Hotel, therefore, please contact me personally, that we can offer some kind of compensation (gabriele.volsansky@kkhotels.at).
With many greetings from Vienna – Gabriele Volsansky (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Friends and I stayed here in an offer I found from British airways. Very impressed with the hotel and location. Staff were lovely and recommended some great places to eat. Hotel bar is a great place to chill. I would definitely recommend this place. :-)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank melyn27042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have stayed at the Maria Theresia four times and each time we have received warm, excellent service. Rooms are comfortable and the breakfast buffet delicious. Staff at reception and in the breakfast room are helpful and friendly. It is wonderful not to have to keep looking around when you want a another cup of coffee. Rooms are well air-conditioned - a must on Vienna's sticky and hot summer nights. Location is excellent for major musuems, shopping and transport. Give this hotel a try!

Room Tip: Family rooms are a good size for those of us travelling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have stayed here a few times, as have several friends and colleagues. This hotel is located in the authentically historic Bedermaier Dsitrict of Vienna in the Spittelberg neighborhood. Check your maps. This is the heart of historic residential Vienna with many restaurants nearby and an easy walk to the Parliament, the Hofburg Palace and major museums, with the Ringstrasse Blvd only about five blocks away. There's an excellent in-house restaurant for any meals or for meeting friends and great front desk and lobby service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DJKTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#37 of 359 in Vienna
1,270 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#2 of 359 in Vienna
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,378 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#21 Family Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#34 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £79 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotelopia, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing