We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£128
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Anne-Sophie L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Nice central hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2019via mobile
We went there during the Christmas market in Vienna. The location is great and the staff was nice. The room are clean and comfy. I thought it would have been more amenities for a 4 star hotel, they didn't have swimming pool or gym so was a bit disappointed. But sauna is nice. Didn't have chance to try the breakfast since we went out all the time but the bartender was very helpful. I definitely recommend it if you want a city break and want to go to Christmas market in december.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
officemth, Leiter Gästebetreuung at K+k Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2019
Dear Anne-Sophie L
thanks for this nice feedback!
We look forward welcoming you soon again with us.
Best regards K+K Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£169
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £257
0.7 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Tripadvisor
£130
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £130
1.7 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Tripadvisor
£202
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.1 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£409
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £409
  • Vio.com
0.8 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Algotels
1.1 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £158
  • Algotels
1.2 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Expedia.com
    £106
1.8 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £91
  • ibis
    £93
1.6 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Expedia.com
    £94
1.7 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Styles
    £72
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from K+k Hotel Maria Theresia
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Vienna
Reviews (3,115)
Filter reviews
3,115 results
Traveller rating
1,808
1,068
190
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,808
1,068
190
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews museum quarter quiet street within walking distance excellent hotel breakfast buffet side street bars and restaurants city break minute walk christmas market hotel is located long weekend by foot beautiful city visit vienna subway station yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 3,115 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2019

I stayed here with my husband for a city break over the weekend. The Hotel was fantastic. Our room was a bit small but very clean, cosy and functional. The Bathroom was very clean and also looked new. The bed was sooo comfy :) A courtesy bottle of water was also a very nice gesture (it's difficult to find even a mini fridge in 4* hotels these days). so great job K+K :)
Location of the hotel was great too, just 5min walk from the metro stop and the Museum of Natural History. Reception staff was very polite and welcoming.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lauryte1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
officemth, Leiter Gästebetreuung at K+k Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Dear Laura R
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Vienna and for taking time to send us your nice review on your stay.
Once again thanks for this nice words about our friendly staff!
All the best K+K Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019

This is a really great place to stay. The hotel is very central, just a few minutes walking to the museum area. There is car parking which is a key thing in the city centre. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. I'll definitely return here.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank You-ShouldAvoid-This
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
officemth, Leiter Gästebetreuung at K+k Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Dear Excursion22441804018
thanks for this nice feedback and your words about our friendly staff!
We look forward welcoming you soon again with us.
Best regards K+K Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

Nice place, despite some deficits in the room (hygiene products) and after-hours meals;
Great Breakfast;
Great Sleep Quality;
Friendly staff, except on check in;
Great localization (near the museum quarter).

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate48686578520
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
officemth, Leiter Gästebetreuung at K+k Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Dear Navigate48686578520
Thank you very much for your detailed and fair feedback. We highly appreciate that you liked our breakfast and your nice words about our location.
Thank you again for sharing and have a beautiful day. Kind Regards from Vienna, Your K+K Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019

I stayed here twice in the past year - once with family and the second time with a large group of students. On both occasions we had a fantastic stay. The location is wonderful - so close to many attractions and with great transport links. The breakfast is great and the staff was incredibly helpful. Honestly can't think of anything that wasn't wonderful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ProfFrink_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
officemth, Leiter Gästebetreuung at K+k Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Dear ProfFrink_40!
thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to send us your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you at another occasion.
All the best K+K Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

Highly recommanded xxxx
Excellent hotel Perfect location. Very confortable and quiet. Excellent service. People at the desk are very helpful and courteous.
German english and french speaking.
Very good breakfast.fresh fruit. Local specialities.hot and cold wishes. Pastries. Etc.
Very close To museum quarter and opera and main places ans monuments

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
officemth, Leiter Gästebetreuung at K+k Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Dear Marie B
thank you very much for your nice feedback, We will happily share this with my team.
We look forward welcoming you soon again with us.
Best regards K+K Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews