We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small hotel”
Review of K+K Palais Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Palais Hotel
Ranked #41 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent small hotel”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed here with my cousin for 5 nights, We both found the staff to be very helpful and charming.
The hotel is well situated for walking into the city. Clean and fresh with all one expects from a hotel these days.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room on the front with a balcony, these rooms over look the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    416
    67
    15
    8
See reviews for
226
571
46
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
washington dc
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights with my wife on our Eastern European swing. Once we saw our room we knew we picked the perfect location to explore Vienna. For 5 nights you need space and a large bathroom doesn't hurt. we had space to spare and a bathroom that was large by most hotel standards. Very quiet room at all times. The breakfast was spectacular. Everything that any diet could ask for from cold to hot, from fruit to meat, to gluten-free bread and rolls for me who needs it. If you like cappuccino for breakfast just ask and they will bring it with a smile. A cab ride from the train station but a short 5 minute walk if talking the hydrofoil to Bratislava. And if you need anything the front desk staff has all the answers.

Room Tip: The streets are quiet so overlooking the park would make for a perfect room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I travelled to Vienna with 2 friends and stayed in a triple room. The rooms were lovely and bathroom very clean. The beds themselves were a little uncomfortable but did the job. The location was great, only a short stroll into the centre or a quick cab ride to other sights. I would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Lovely hotel situated within a five minute walk to all the nightlife and some of the sights like St Stephens Cathedral but situated on a pretty square the rooms are small but are well decorated the service from the staff was excellent especially the receptionist Jasmine. The rooms all have air conditioning which could be adjusted and was needed.

The breakfast at the hotel was very good had fresh fruit, a selection of cold meats, smoked salmon, a selection of breads and selection of raw veg such as cucumber tomatoes peppers etc. also a selection of cereals and dried fruit and nuts and yougarts also a small selection of hot foods.

The beds are a little soft for my liking but adequate. The room come with tea/coffee making facilities they also provide you with a hair dryer. The safe in the room is free as is the internet access which I found refreshing not to be charged additional costs which is a bonus

This hotel would suit couples, for business trips and friends visiting the city.

I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlesksc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel is in a great location, trams and underground are a 5 min walk away. Very clean and great breakfasts! The room was a little cramped for 4 of us. This is a couples/business hotel not a family hotel. The service and staff were very helpful and really pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

We were so very delighted by this hotel. It is located very close to a Metro and Tram stop in a lovely neighborhood with a park out front. There are restaurants and bars very close and it is a hop, skip and a jump to just about everything. The reception area was lovely and the staff remarkably friendly and helpful. Our room was ready and sparkling. The beds were very comfortable and the linens fantastic. The bathrooms were marble with open glass shower so that you felt as if it was huge and it was gorgeous. Air-conditioned and free wi-fi in room. Safe in the entry way and plenty of storage room for two girls and all their stuff. Breakfast was excellent and there was plenty to choose from including sparkling wine and fresh juices for mimosas to start the day. A full service business center and a bar in the lobby. Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations. The only possible negative that I can think of is the fact that the pillows were very flat and unsupportive; however, when we mentioned it they immediately brought us each three and we were again comfortable. Great hotel!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ASHinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Great location. Helpful staff. Lovely room at front overlooking a small square. Good breakfast with lovely waitresses who really look after you. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollinstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#35 of 360 in Vienna
411 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#24 of 360 in Vienna
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#52 of 360 in Vienna
876 reviews
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Palais Hotel

Property: K+K Palais Hotel
Address: Rudolfsplatz 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#35 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#43 Business Hotel in Vienna
#47 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind an elegant old facade lies this hotel of great sophistication and modern luxury a historical building once belonging to the imperial family. As all K + K Hotels it offers state-of-the-art amenities elegantly furnished rooms and the personal service of highly trained and motivated staff. Its quiet location in the Vienna city center and its close proximity to St. Stephens Cathedral to the pedestrian area and underground stations make it particularly attractive. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Palais Hotel
Hotel k Palais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing