We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Palais Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
K+K Palais Hotel
Ranked #40 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Location, Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife and one year old daughter stayed at K+K for three nights in September of 2013. The location of the hotel was very peaceful while still within walking distance to many of the city's attractions. The room was comfortable and clean. After a couple days, I even warmed up to the sinister paintings of clowns hung on the walls of my room. The breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CML_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    380
    61
    15
    8
See reviews for
204
532
43
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel was very well maintained and spotlessly clean and the bedrooms although a little on the small side (which we expected) were very quiet. The hotel is located in a quieter part of Vienna, near the Danube yet only a ten minute walk from the main street, Stephensplatz and the nearest Metro station was just under ten minutes walk. The quality and choice of Continental items at breakfast was very good indeed, lots of breads, cold meats, cheeses, cereals, fresh fruit, jams and juices etc. When we return to Vienna, we will definitely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1973FMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
448 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

During my recent stay in Vienna, there was a student celebration and parade which closed down the streets in the first district from 12 to 8pm. The K & K is located in a very quiet square with a small park in front of it. Even with the celebation and parade, it was relatively peaceful and quiet.
The staff of the hotel are very accomodating and very skillfully scheduled my tours, concerts,day trips and dinner. The breakfast program is good as it started at 6:30am and served a while range of foods. The room was large, clean and had a very comfortable queen side bed. In the evening the cab drivers had difficulty, as the streets had recently been changed from two way to one way.
Get off at the corner to save time. The hotel has a small restuarant which serves a nice light lunch. There are a few restaurants near the hotel. On the other side of the square is a fantastic
Asian restuarant. My stay was very successful thanks to the outstanding personnel of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel in August 2013. The weather was very hot and our room did have air conditioning. Otherwise it would have been unbearable. The location on rudolfplatz was within walking distance of st Stephens cathedral and shopping but we had to take a taxi to the schonnbrunn. Room seemed rather dark, no view, small and rug was worn and dirty. It needs to be replaced. Staff nice English good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liam045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in early August. We had a room for three people that consisted of a king bed and sleep sofa/bed. At first I was concerned the room was small but it turned out to be fine for the three of us. The beds were comfortable, including the sofa type bed that my 19 year old daughter slept on. Our room faced the front of the hotel - facing a small park. The hotel location is excellent - within in the ringstrasse and close to everything but far enough away from the crowds. It was a more quiet area. Perfect for us.

The staff and service at the hotel were wonderful. Everyone we encountered were very friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was very good with much variety. They have computers available for guests to use with internet access. On our last day, since we had to leave early to catch a train and breakfast would not be open, they prepared a box breakfast for us to take with us on the train (no charge). They also provided free bottled water (still and sparkling) every night along with chocolate wafers!

We were in Vienna during the heat wave and found the AC to work fine. Not as strong as we are used to but not uncomfortable. We did have to set the thermostat on the coolest setting.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again if we ever visit Vienna again. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on a high floor facing the park. It was very quiet although it is the front of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swimma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Very big, comfortable bed in large spacious room. View over park which was lovely. Fifth floor room, quiet with large windows and efficient air con which was needed in 40 degree heat. Working lift, although one was very small and cosy! Good choice for breakfast. Cleanees and staff in breakfast room were very friemdly. Some reception staff were a little dour and not all information was volunteered although were quite helpful when asked. The only complaint I have is lack of shower room after check out. We left our room at
11am but were not picked up for airport until 5pm. We asked if we could freshen up later and were told yes, there is a bathroom we could use. We decided to have a last look at the beautiful city and a relaxed lunch. Returned
to hotel 4pm to freshen up but the 'bathroom' was simply the ladies or mens toilets. This was a disappointment as the weather was VERY HOT. I understand this was probably a misundersanding but a shower would have been most appreciated. Hotel in great place for sightseeing on foot or y bus or underground, We preferred to walk as much as possible to wonder at the marvellous architecture. A most enjoyable trip. (If on a budget try the Nordsee restaurants. A kind of fresh fish fast food place - yummy)

Room Tip: Our fifth floor room facing the park was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Location.....perfect! No more than a 10 minute walk from any major tourist site inside the Ringstrasse.
Service..... Perfect. Friendly and helpful staff
Breakfast..... yum
Room.... Comfortable and clean. A little small, but relative to other European size rooms it worked for 2 people. The only downside was that we visited during the hottest days of the summer and the air conditioning had to work pretty hard just to keep the room mildly cool.
Definitely would stay there again if visiting Vienna!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJosph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#24 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#22 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#49 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#32 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#34 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Palais Hotel

Property: K+K Palais Hotel
Address: Rudolfsplatz 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#34 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#43 Business Hotel in Vienna
#47 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind an elegant old facade lies this hotel of great sophistication and modern luxury a historical building once belonging to the imperial family. As all K + K Hotels it offers state-of-the-art amenities elegantly furnished rooms and the personal service of highly trained and motivated staff. Its quiet location in the Vienna city center and its close proximity to St. Stephens Cathedral to the pedestrian area and underground stations make it particularly attractive. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotelopia and Hotels.com so you can book your K+K Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Palais Hotel
Hotel k Palais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing