We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of K+K Palais Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Palais Hotel
Ranked #38 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Spent four nights in the hotel. Staff were very helpful on arrival and this continued throughout our stay. The room was spacious and very comfortable with a high standard of cleanliness. Breakfast was great with a good choice of food. The location couldn't have been better, a short walk to the main shopping area, the Opera and numerous landmarks and famous buildings. It is also close to public transport links and very handy for travel to and from the airport. I was delighted with all aspects of the hotel and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

I had booked the K+K Palais for a long weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday.

On our arrival the receptionist dealt with my faltering German with good grace. The room we were booked into was large enough and the beds were comfortable. The view out of the window, was not at all good. Our room faced into the middle of the hotel and we had a good view of a wall with a ladder hanging on it.

The breakfast was a buffet with fruit, savoury, sweet, breads, and hot items. Coffee was readily topped up, and service was not to be faulted.

The Palais is near Schwedenplatz, which is good for accessing tram, u-bahn, and hop-on hop-off bus.

There a few restaurants nearby, the one we enjoyed most being next door, Das Heinz (maybe I'll review that as well).

Room Tip: Do not except a room that does not face the park, unless you like looking at a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grayguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Good location only a hundred or so meters from metro M4 station. Very comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Room nice and warm. No complaints at all.
I had an inclusive flight and hotel deal with British Airways so the price was very low.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC29037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel was located not too far from a plaza - Schwedenplatz - where we could pick up public transportation and the Hop On/Hop Off bus. The room itself was spacious and we had no trouble getting on the internet. Opening the room door itself was made unnecessarily complicated and impossible to accomplish with one hand. The beds were made up with blankets inside sheet "pockets" and there were no top sheets. When I asked for a single sheet I was given another pocket; it was made to sit on top of the bed and I could never tuck in the sheet. No good nights sleep there. At the front desk when we asked directions to the bus, she said just go out of the hotel and take a right - straight ahead. Well if you walk a block, straight ahead is into the side of a building. Staff would answer with few words and address only specifically what you asked - not helpful! Room was not thoroughly vacuumed each day. Breakfast buffet was excellent and service there was great. We would probably not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel was very nice and just a few streets walking distance from all the action. Across the street from a small park and quiet. The rooms were a very nice size and beautifully kept. We walked up to St. Stephen's and even beyond to the Opera House.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie1959100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Although at the beginning I booked another hotel, with free cancellation, due to its price for a triple room I kept searching for another. At the end I found K +K Palais Hotel, which was far cheaper than the other one.
Unfortunately the time we had to spend there was very limited. We arrived at around 11:00pm from a flight from Prague, and checked out at around 09:30am. The check in was very swift, the guy at reception had the check in form already filled in, and the only thing I had to do was check its correctness and sign it.
The hotel inside looked exceptionally good, clean and welcoming.
The room was on the large side (room 404), exceptionally clean and had everything we could need.
The shower was large and the bed was the largest I slept in.
Breakfast buffet was very good with many items, hot and cold to choose from.
Although we checked out early in the morning, we left our luggage there and returned in the afternoon. We went into the business room, where we had free coffee and water and rested there until our taxi arrived to take us to the airport.
Everybody was very helpful there and it's location is very central, about 8 to 10 minutes away on foot from St. Stephan's cathedral.
The area of the hotel is very quiet at night as well as during the day.
I highly recommend this hotel to any one. I wish we had more time to spend there, but if I visit Vienna again I will certainly stay there, if the price is right.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophivosCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Really nice hotel in a quiet square, yet city sights are very accessible.
Rooms clean, airy and comfy beds.
Breakfasts very good, fresh fruits pastries, cereals, also hot food.
What sets it apart from lots of other hotels are the staff, they were friendly, extremely kind and very helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in an Executive room which overlooked the Square, and which had lots of space and was quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#35 of 359 in Vienna
474 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#51 of 359 in Vienna
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Serviten Quarter
The Harmonie Vienna
The Harmonie Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
632 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#24 of 359 in Vienna
788 reviews
Inner City
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
#32 of 359 in Vienna
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Palais Hotel

Address: Rudolfsplatz 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#43 Business Hotel in Vienna
#47 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £74 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind an elegant old facade lies this hotel of great sophistication and modern luxury a historical building once belonging to the imperial family. As all K + K Hotels it offers state-of-the-art amenities elegantly furnished rooms and the personal service of highly trained and motivated staff. Its quiet location in the Vienna city center and its close proximity to St. Stephens Cathedral to the pedestrian area and underground stations make it particularly attractive. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Palais Hotel
Hotel k Palais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing