We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location”
Review of K+K Palais Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Palais Hotel
Ranked #42 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We booked our room through British Airways and I suspect we had one the smallest and least desirable rooms. (Room 111) That being said, it was adequate, clean, functional and comfortable. It faced an inner "courtyard" that functions only to allow light into the rooms. As a result it was very quiet with the only "noise" being church bells. The only drawback and one thing not mentioned in other reviews and which may be specific to our room was the frequent sound of water rushing through the plumbing from the rooms above.

The breakfast buffet was very good; everything fresh with an attentive staff making sure it all stayed that way.

The location is superb..walking distance to all attractions in central Vienna and to public transportation for excursions outside the central core.

I would stay here again but would try a room on a higher floor and facing the park.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JDL48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear JDL48,

Thank you for choosing K+K Palais Hotel for your recent visit to Vienna and for your review.

Furthermore I would like to thank you for your feedback about room 111.

Your ideas and opinion are invaluable to us as they enable us to provide better and more personal service, a high level of comfort to our guests and to fulfill your needs and expectations.

I recommend to book an executive room for your next visit to secure a more spacious room with a view to the park.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    402
    66
    15
    9
See reviews for
220
558
46
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We spend 3 nights at the hotel. When arriving we got a small room with very low ceiling. We had to ask to change it but it was only done day after. You should ask for the rooms facing the park. The others are not as nice. We weren't lucky enough to get one. Breakfast is very nice and the location is great.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Shir D,

Thank you very much for your comment and your feedback about your recent stay at the K+K Palais Hotel.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and the location.

I kindly recommend to book an executive room for your next visit to be sure that you get a more spacious room with a view to the Rudolfspark.

I do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very good location within walking distance of sights & transport. Staff excellent & very helpful.
Comfortable and quiet in small square with good breakfast. Room very clean with comfortable bed and good sound proofing. Highly recommend for city break.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Barrie P,

Thank you very much for your very positive comment. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for the past 30 years - I believe it had just opened the first time. It is always my first choice when travelling to Vienna, and by now I have probably spent 100 nights there in total. The location is simply outstanding for the price - everything in the 1st district is a short walk. All rooms are smallish but quiet, and clean with nice, immaculate modern bathrooms. The breakfast buffet is outstanding - everything your heart desires. The front desk staff is friendly and attentive. The hotel does not boast many amenities - no pool, limited fitness etc. - but if your priority is a good nights sleep in a central location with a good breakfast this is it. There is a second K+K hotel in Vienna, but slightly outside the Ringstrasse/first district - it is otherwise very similar, but the Rudolfsplatz location is the better one for sightseeing (or in my case business) in the first district.

Room Tip: I have probably stayed in most rooms in this hotel over the years - there are no bad ones! You migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hoellviken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear hoellviken,

Thank you very much for your stays at our hotel - it´s a great pleasure to have you as a regular guest for so many years now.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here for a week in September and from beginning to end the stay was faultless! The staff were a delight- helpful and friendly and fun- our room the quietest we have ever had in a hotel- spotlessly clean and the breakfasts super! Even when it was busy in the breakfast room the staff noticed when your coffee cup was empty or a plate on the buffet needed replenishing! The breakfasts were great- fresh fruit -yogurts- very sort of topping for them -wonderful breads croissants all very fresh and then meats cheeses and hot food! What a choice! On the second morning the waitress remembered how we liked our coffee and we never needed to say again- a really nice touch! Our beds changed at least twice while we were there the 6 days - and cleaned beautifully! We had a room overlooking the little park in the square( 209) which was not noisy at all and had a lovely view. The coach to and from the airport is a mere 2 mins walk away and always on time! Lots of shops and2 Ubahn stations very close- 10- 15 mins to Stephens and The Hofburg so its the ideal hotel to walk everywhere and see the city! Free wifi in reception and use of a computer and printer which proved very useful as had to check in with our airline before we left. We would be back in a hearbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Di N,

Your review is fantastic and I would like to thank you sincerely for posting it.

I truly appreciate your positive and motivating feedback in regards to our staff, the overall condition of your room and our buffet breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed with them for a weekend. Very pleasant. Room was a good size with a comfortable desk and chair, two twin beds pushed together instead of a king bed. View of the park across the street. Quiet. Clean. Facilities all working well. Front desk, housekeeping, restaurant staff all were very professional, efficient and pleasant.

Very good location in the center, within walking distance of center. Hotel has good room service and a bar, and a very good breakfast. None of this very fancy. Just near the hotel is Das Heinz, a very good restaurant open most days. In the area are a few other good restaurants, such as Le Wei.

I would stay there again and recommend the K+K.

Room Tip: Room 308 was nice, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have stayed at the K&K Cayre in Paris and expected a similar experience at the K&K Palais in Vienna. We were not disappointed. This hotel was a welcome respite for weary travelers. We booked a Classic Double room and we had plenty of room. Many times the showers or tubs in Europe do not have curtains or glass. The glass on this shower was more than adequate to prevent water from splashing on the floor. There was very little counter space around the sink, but there was a shelf underneath it to hold our stuff. I didn't take a picture of the coffee service, but there was a hot pot and coffee pot in the room with coffee and tea supplied. There was also free water bottles offered. There was a refrigerator in the room for a mini bar, but we were able to keep water in it to keep it cool. The air conditioning worked great and the beds were super comfortable. We had a buffet breakfast included in our rate and breakfast was ample, varied and delicious. The hotel was within walking distance to all the sights. We very much enjoyed our stay at the K&K Palais and would consider staying there again if we find ourselves in Vienna.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amysuet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#25 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#21 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#34 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#52 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Palais Hotel

Property: K+K Palais Hotel
Address: Rudolfsplatz 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#36 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#43 Business Hotel in Vienna
#47 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind an elegant old facade lies this hotel of great sophistication and modern luxury a historical building once belonging to the imperial family. As all K + K Hotels it offers state-of-the-art amenities elegantly furnished rooms and the personal service of highly trained and motivated staff. Its quiet location in the Vienna city center and its close proximity to St. Stephens Cathedral to the pedestrian area and underground stations make it particularly attractive. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your K+K Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Palais Hotel
Hotel k Palais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing