We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better”
Review of K+K Palais Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Palais Hotel
Ranked #41 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel was about 15 minutes walk from all major attractions and within 5 minutes walk of a station and bus and tram stops, including the airport bus. We had a lovely room overlooking a small park. Everywhere was very clean, all the staff were very helpful and there was an excellent breakfast including hot food and a large choice of cereals, fresh fruit, cold meat, cheese, pastries and bread. There was also a good restaurant about 100 metres away.
We would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We didn't see any other rooms but our room was spacious, quiet and overlooked a park
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
There are newer reviews for K+K Palais Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

The K+K Palais Hotel locates at Rudolfplatz where is quite, safe, just 10 minutes to metor line 2 and 4, 10 to 15 minutes walking to Stephen Dom. There are 2 supermarkets nearby, one is Billa. We reserved 4 double rooms and got free upgrade to the deluxe rooms facing the park during check in. The deluxe rooms are spacious, a little larger than the std rooms. But the std rooms are also great. The room decoration looks new or well maintained. The parking spaces are enough just at the front of the door. Cost is only 4.10 Euro per day, really a bargain in the ring. They won't charge you parking fee at weekend. The breakfast has a lot of choices, even with Champagne! We reserved the rooms from their website with a reasonable price. We can't expect more during our 3 nights stay. Highly recommendation to travellers in Vienna.

Room Tip: The deluxe room is better.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tingting72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have stayed at ths hotel before.This time it was for our wedding aniversary. As before our stay was excelent they even provided a bottle of wine for us on arrival as it was a special occasion.
The hotel has a quality feel about it and we found the staff very helpfull. the location of the hotel is in a quiet street opposite a park and is good for all the sites. The airport bus stop is a five minute walk away and goes every half hour. The boat to Bratislava or Budapest is a ten minute walk away. I would recommend a vist to Bratislava. Only an hour and a half down the Danube but 60 euros return.

The bedrooms and bathrooms rooms are clean and nicely decorated. There is a free safe in the room and also a mini bar. The breakfast is good with most things provided. The breakfast room was seldom that crowded and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Overall we thought the stay was excellent value for money and would recommend this hotel. When we return to Vienna we will definately stay here.

Room Tip: some rooms are bigger than others but all seem adequate
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel with a number of family members on a trip that preceded a wedding in Bratislava, about 40 minutes to the east. This is a well-situated, clean, and efficiently run hotel with good customer service. The breakfast buffet is very nice and it is served over an extended period which is convenient. The hotel was helpful in terms of providing advice and directions. I would choose this hotel again if I needed to stay in Vienna.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BoomerBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a recent long weekend trip to Vienna. The hotel was in a good location situated just on the edge of the Historic centre of Vienna. The hotel was quiet and spotlessly clean. The staff were pleasant and helpfully at all times. I would agree about some of the previous comments regarding breakfast, but generally it was very pleasant and set us up for the day. My only slightly negative comment would be that the duvet was too small for the queensized bed, however when we asked for another duvet, one was put in our room immediately. It was not a problem really, just something to be aware of. I definitely recommend the hotel and would certainly stay there again if we ever go back to Vienna.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NxN61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Nothing outrageously special about it but a good place to stay in Vienna.
Positioned in a quiet area but still a short walk to the the city centre and convenient for the airport bus and also the trams. There are at least three supermarkets nearby. I would recommend the Spar Gourmet for tweets.

We booked via a BA holiday sale and therefore would say the price was very reasonable. Not knowing the full price I couldn't comment on value if you were booking yourself.

The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean and the reception staff friendly and helpful? The breakfast was plentiful and varied thought he coffee was not to my taste and of course as an Englishman the tea was not top quality (easily solved with a trip to Spar for some Twinnings English Breakfast)

Overall I thoroughly recommend the K+K Palais

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndySW18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Selected the hotel after reading the good reviews. Stayed therewith my wife for three days in June. The hotel is in a quiet square but only a few minutes walk from the restaurants and about ten minutes walk from st stephensplatz. The rooms were spacious and modern with all required amenities along with free wifi. The checkin was very quick and hassle free with Bobby Salamet at the reception being very helpful. The breakfast was good with all the regular food items. A very good stay in Vienna. After this experience I would like to try out other K K hotels. A good find . It would be a good idea to request for a room overlooking the square.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank im17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKPalaisHotel, Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear im17,

Thank you very much for such a nice review. We are glad to read that we came up to your expectations and I am happy to forward your compliments to Bobby and the whole team.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Sarah Bauböck
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#50 of 361 in Vienna
916 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#33 of 361 in Vienna
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#24 of 361 in Vienna
542 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#23 of 361 in Vienna
746 reviews
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Palais Hotel

Address: Rudolfsplatz 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#33 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#43 Business Hotel in Vienna
#47 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £101 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind an elegant old facade lies this hotel of great sophistication and modern luxury a historical building once belonging to the imperial family. As all K + K Hotels it offers state-of-the-art amenities elegantly furnished rooms and the personal service of highly trained and motivated staff. Its quiet location in the Vienna city center and its close proximity to St. Stephens Cathedral to the pedestrian area and underground stations make it particularly attractive. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Palais Hotel
Hotel k Palais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing