We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great bolt hole when in Vienna”
Review of K+K Palais Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Palais Hotel
Ranked #40 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A great bolt hole when in Vienna”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I had a weekend city break and chose this hotel because of the location within Vienna. It is situated just outside the city centre but close enough to walk to and it is situated in a quite square. The rooms are what I was expecting, well equipped and clean. The buffet breakfast was very well stocked. I got the airport bus to the city centre stop which was a 5 minute walk to the hotel at a cost of €8 for a single ticket , which took 20 mins, and compared to the taxi at €40 was a no brainer. The underground is also about 10 minute walk away. Fully recommend hotel if you are in Vienna.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Skid450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    423
    70
    15
    8
See reviews for
229
579
47
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

A great hotel offering everything you expect from KK. Comfy beds, pleasant bar area, excellent breakfast buffet, fluffy towels and plentiful toiletries. Quiet location, yet close to old town Vienna. Good restaurant next door as well. Would definitely use again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. I had a classic room, which was very comfortable and quiet The mattress was one of the best I have ever experienced at a hotel. No searching for that sweet spot. The rooms are cleaned daily and are spotless.
The front desk personnel are very professional and friendly. The breakfast was quite varied, fresh and very, very good.

The hotel is located across the street from a small park, Rudolphplatz, and is within walking distance to two different U-Bahn lines (subway) and within walking distance of the Inner Stadt. The hotel has free Wi-Fi, as well as a business center room, with a computer and printer, and there are other computer stations in the lobby.

I would highly recommend the K + K Palais, and would stay here again.

Room Tip: some top floor rooms have slanted ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLBsct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Good service: clean, quiet, cool suites, in the August heat. Breakfast good Staff courteous and friendly. Well located for walking round Vienna's (Wien) Inner Stadt, however Vienna's key attractions are fairly spread out (so would recommend the city bikes).
Eventually we found some useful guides to concerts and walks near the breakfast room, but wish they were offered on arrival or put in a more obvious place. Also regret that we didn't discover the City Bikes until day 3 of our stay. It is a typically executive hotel. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for three nights last week and we totally loved it. We stayed in an executive room which was very well appointed and the inclusion of the Samsung tablet was a welcome extra. Decor was lovely and despite our room being in close proximity to the elevator we heard no noise whatsoever, Breakfast was included in the price and offered a good selection and was served by friendly and attentive staff. Location was incredibly good and you are literally only a 2 min walk to the metro station and a two min walk to the airport shuttle bus which goes every half hour and is a fast, reliable and a good value option of getting to the airport (journey took 20 mins). I do have to say that the highlight of our stay was the attention and friendliness of all the staff in this hotel. They made us feel so welcome from the minute we walked in the door and were a wealth of information. We had travelled from Prague where we had also stayed in a K&K hotel and this one in Vienna was so much nicer and friendlier. Thank you very much to all the staff especially those on reception who were always ready to give excellent advice re where to go. If anyone reads this review and are travelling to Vienna before the end of August.... be sure to go to the Rathaus in the evenings/nighttime. There is an international food market in the park in front of the Rathaus and a free concert is screened every night. We went two nights and totally enjoyed the atmosphere. It is very popular and ends at the end of August. Thanks again to everyone at this wonderful, pretty, friendly, well located hotel
Many thanks
Niamh (Ireland)

Room Tip: Executive rooms are lovely but I would imagine that all rooms are of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banSHEIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I found all of the staff extremely attentive, and was pleased to find out that the rooms are cleaned daily. Quick tip: if you like stocking up on free soaps, keep taking them, as they get filled up every day! In a hot city like Vienna, the excellent air conditioning was much appreciated and was effective, even in 30 degree heat. The best part, for me, was the location - city centre in walking distance and a U-Bahn station nearby.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelExpert123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent location, a comfortable room and exceedingly helpful staff made K+K Palais Hotel good value for money. The location in a nice quiet residential part of Vienna was perfect - only a 5 minute walk away from the city centre and restaurants. Breakfast was great and the staff was very polite and helpful in guiding us through the city. Would definitely stay here if visiting Vienna again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sashas91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#34 of 360 in Vienna
422 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#56 of 360 in Vienna
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#23 of 360 in Vienna
698 reviews
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#19 of 360 in Vienna
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Palais Hotel

Property: K+K Palais Hotel
Address: Rudolfsplatz 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#34 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#43 Business Hotel in Vienna
#47 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind an elegant old facade lies this hotel of great sophistication and modern luxury a historical building once belonging to the imperial family. As all K + K Hotels it offers state-of-the-art amenities elegantly furnished rooms and the personal service of highly trained and motivated staff. Its quiet location in the Vienna city center and its close proximity to St. Stephens Cathedral to the pedestrian area and underground stations make it particularly attractive. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Palais Hotel
Hotel k Palais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing