We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,460)
Filter reviews
1,460 results
Traveller rating
813
528
90
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
528
90
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet square airport bus das heinz great hotel minute walk within walking distance british airways city centre smoked salmon good size sparkling wine breakfast room inner stadt cold meats stayed here for nights danube canal tea and coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 1,460 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Very comfortable stay in Vienna thanks to a friendly staff and a very clean building. The breakfast is great. Quiet rooms, quiet neighborhood. Close enough to Wien Mitte for CAT airport train. Little extras made it nicer than usual. Pleasing contemporary interiors with a classic facade.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina W, General Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you for the fantastic review, Tom!

We're delighted you had such an amazing experience with us! It's lovely you enjoyed our prime location and wonderful services. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a stellar day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

There are many different types of standard rooms in this hotel. Ours was a bit small although it had a window facing the square. Our friends were given a room so small that there was barely enough room to open their suitcases. They changed their room three times before finding a standard room that was reasonably comfortable. In the second room which was on the interior side of the building, you had to stoop down to go under the shower head. My feeling is that the rooms that face outward are more comfortable than the interior rooms.

The location was about a 12-15 minute walk to the center by the main cathedral. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank manhattanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina W, General Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the feedback. We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our prime location and that our team took such great care of you. However, we're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. We'll address your concerns with our team moving forward.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

If you are taking a few days in Vienna to explore the city and examine its art then you will find this hotel is an ideal base. It is a very short walk to the bus stop for the Airport service. It is also close to the Underground at Schottenring and the '1' and 'D' Trams. There are a mass of restaurants nearby, with a great variety including fast-food, Indian, Chinese, Thai, and Greek as well as traditional Austrian. If you like somewhere lively in the evening then there are a host of busy bars and cafes to visit at the Schwedenplatz a few minutes stroll away.

The hotel itself is opposite a small park along a peaceful side road set back quietly from a busy main boulevard running alongside the Danube Canal. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. There is a breakfast room in which a buffet style breakfast is available catering for just about every culinary choice for starting the day is catered for. Snacks and drinks are available at other times from the bar in the foyer area, and although there is no main restaurant the whole area is well served. Satellite TV is available in the rooms provided by SKY and there is free WiFi and a fast Ethernet cable option too.

The staff are friendly, well informed of local transport details, visitor attractions and speak good English. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Vienna then you might find the K + K Palais hard to beat.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RegS98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina W, General Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thanks for the 5/5 review, Reg!

We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay with us! It's wonderful that you enjoyed our convenient location and proximity to many exciting attractions. We're also very pleased that you loved your room and that everything was comfortable for you. We'd love to have you have again soon for another incredible experience!

Thanks for sharing and have a terrific day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Clean efficient hotel with helpful staff. Quiet rooms on pleasant Rudolfsplatz Square near to Airport bus terminal. Franz-Josef Quai nearby with lots of restaurants and lively atmosphere. Walking distance to many of Vienna's top sites.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patatthebothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina W, General Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thanks for the 4/5 review!

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that our team provided you with helpful service. We're also very pleased that you enjoyed our location and proximity to many exciting attractions. We'd love to see you again soon for an even more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

This was a very nice hotel in the central part of the city. The lobby and rooms were beautiful. The view was of the park across the street. John was very helpful and friendly at the front desk. He told us how to find the airport express bus just a couple blocks from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again. My only complaint was that all the pillows were very thin.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7rave1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina W, General Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thanks for the 5/5 review!

We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay with us! It's wonderful that you enjoyed the lobby as well as your room! We're also very pleased that John provided you with helpful and friendly service - that's what we like to hear. We'd love to see you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Thanks for sharing and have a terrific day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews