We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vienna & Orient Express Trip”
Review of K+K Palais Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Palais Hotel
Ranked #41 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Vienna & Orient Express Trip”
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Lovely hotel close to all sights. Easy transport links to entire city. Very close to city centre and a lot of good places to dine. Highly recommend staying here if you get a chance

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark67Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    406
    66
    15
    9
See reviews for
223
561
46
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2010

The hotel is located convinietly close to the attractions as well as to the subway station. The staff was friendly and helpfull and we loved the breakfast buffet. I would go again!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siiri81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

This was a great location a couple of hundred yards from where the airport bus arrives in town, and walking distance to all the main sites in Vienna city itself. Courteous, helpful staff, nice room (not huge but it was a great price via Wexas) , very clean, and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callunaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

Everytning about the hotel was efficient and yet relaxed. Staff were all very friendly and helpful and spoke English. Room was very comfortable and well appointed. Buffet breakfast was sensational - all manner of breads, cereals, fruit, cold meats and cheeses, hot dishes and cakes. Even had Bucks Fizz. Good location only a few minutes walk from the U-Bahn and the shopping centre, but very quiet at night time.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longtailed-Tit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
149 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

We stayed here for three nights with two couples. It was a surprise weekend for my friend.
I contacted the hotel to see if a pick up from the airport was possible, I immediatly received an answer that they could do so for €39. Peanuts if you are a party of four. We had a comfortable minivan waiting for us at the airport.
Arriving at the hotel was very nice. It's a beautiful building on a quiet square. The reception staff was very friendly and welcomed us. Since it was a surprise weekend for my friend, they put some nice attentions for us in the room, which we highly appreciated.
At first it might seem that the hotel is not in the city center, but it's really only a 5 minute walk. There are good bars around the hotel too, which is nice. We only used the metro to go to Schönnburn, we did all the rest by foot.
Breakfast was more than decent, with a good choice and very good hot chocolat (try it).
The rooms were spacious and had everything they need, furniture was nice and seemed new, beds are wonderful . The most important thing: it was quiet, I guess the walls are very thick, because you did not hear anything from the other rooms or corridor.
There is nothing I can say that needs improvement, everything is excellent, but the friendly and helpfull staff is what makes this hotel even more worth going there. So yes, I surely recommend this hotel and I won't stay anywhere else if I visit Vienna again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keppebolletje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Great hotel in Vienna. It's not too far away from the city center - all within a walking distance. The rooms are great, good value for the price. And quite a good breakfast buffet.

Everything seems to be correct in this hotel, as it is a 4 star hotel. If you are in Vienna for sightseeing then I would recommend this hotel. The rooms are squeaky clean and comfortable and it has all the necessary services. The service is great as well.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evilboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linthicum, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

My spouse and I enjoyed staying at the K+K Palais for eight nights for many reasons, but if we had to pick just one, it would be the customer service. The airport bus dropped us about 300 meters from the hotel, at the Schweden Platz, which is also a main transportation hub for the area, with streetcars, underground, and buses. We dragged our bags down two short streets and around the Rudolph Platz to the hotel, which took all of 5 minutes, Our room wasn't ready yet (it was only 9 am), so we dropped our bags, grabbed a snack from the breakfast buffet, and went out for a three-hour orientation of the area. If you are looking for a centrally located spot within 5 minutes walk to St. Stephan's, the K+K Palais is perfect. 10 minutes in the another direction puts you at the Rathaus and Theatre. There's also two easy access streetcar stops just a street away to the north (plus the hub at the Schweden Platz). Anyway, we returned after lunch and were shown an executive room (#507) on the 5th (EU) or 6th (US) floor. Spacious, about 6 meters (or yards) square, with a table, chairs, desk, wardrobe, king bed with an annex for the dressing and bath area, which was modern. My only complaint is that since we were staying eight nights, the wardrobe storage was rather limited. There were only four very small (sock and glove) size drawers. My spouse ended up using his suitcase for his non-hanging clothing. The wardrobe also held a small mini bar and hot water kettle. Very reasonable prices on the mini bar.
The room was too warm, so we turned off the radiators the entire stay and that was perfect. The bedding was very nice, linens fine, etc, no complaints. Everything was super clean and extremely quite at all times. No noisy late night revelers returning to their rooms. No crying babies. No dogs barking. During the week this is a business hotel, on weekends they do a brisk trade with mature tourists. There is a small (four table) bar in the lobby and an internet area with two computers. A small sitting area and the check in comprise the public areas.
The breakfast bar is perfectly fine. Anyone who can complain about the selection at breakfast is obviously looking to pick something--anything-- apart. Loads of fresh cut fruit every day, fresh juices and yogurt drinks, cereals, bread products galore, hot meats and scrambled eggs, cold meats, cheeses, salmon, hot drinks made to order, special orders, etc. A warning to my fellow Americans: there are no pancakes, waffles, or goopy sweet muffins (thank goodness). The staff was very eager to please. One morning we had an early start and decided to order room service. Since breakfast was included, we only paid a minor delivery charge!
The folks at the front desk were great with special requests, questions, directions, advice. Just ask, they are wonderfully helpful - as are the housekeeping team.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mer_from_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#25 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#21 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#34 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#52 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Palais Hotel

Property: K+K Palais Hotel
Address: Rudolfsplatz 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#35 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#43 Business Hotel in Vienna
#47 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind an elegant old facade lies this hotel of great sophistication and modern luxury a historical building once belonging to the imperial family. As all K + K Hotels it offers state-of-the-art amenities elegantly furnished rooms and the personal service of highly trained and motivated staff. Its quiet location in the Vienna city center and its close proximity to St. Stephens Cathedral to the pedestrian area and underground stations make it particularly attractive. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Palais Hotel
Hotel k Palais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing