We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Nearby Hotels
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveller rating
549
705
213
57
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
705
213
57
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege roomnice hotelquiet streetmuseum quartercity hallside streetwalking distancechristmas markethotel is locatedstandard roomunderground stationexcellent locationinternet connectionminute walkan upgradebed was very comfortableu bahn
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

There are two parts to the hotel apparently. We were on the "newer" side, where the rooms were inspired by Gustav Klimt with swirling designs and lots of gold. The room was small but enchanting with a nice large cupboard to store clothing, a comfortable bed, roomy shower with glinting tiles, and a great espresso machine. It is located in an alley right of the "circle" so steps away from the tram or buses, the main sights, and close to many restaurants, although the hotel offers a very fine breakfast buffet in a comfortable open restaurant and patio on the first floor, with more excellent coffee. Very elegant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureJosefshof, Manager at Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Candice,

we are very happy that you liked the Klimt rooms and your stay in Vienna.

Best Regards

Elisabeth Neubauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Ok, first the good stuff..the room was quiet, on first floor of new renovated section, nice decor, bathroom is very modern and comfortable, all room amenities were adequate and standard, breakfast was quite good, but less than what we had just experienced in Prague at the Accor chain Hotel Century.

Bad stuff...the room is really cramped and small. The so-called king size bed is a double. Mattress is extremely soft and low to the ground, so you kinda roll out of bed in the morning onto your knees. The AC vent blows directly onto the bed, and when the AC fan is on automatic to control the temperature, the cold air hits you in the face, with no way to adjust the vent. If you reduce the fan strength, the room gets too warm. The TV and server were both out of service for parts of our 3 night stay. Staff in the hotel are unsmiling, try to be helpful, but really not ready for prime time, we had a very different and better experience in Prague at the Hotel Century the 3 nights prior to staying here. We had a rental car so had to park it at the hotel, their lot has space for 14 cars, and if you pay for a spot, they will not hold it for you if you take your car out and someone else fills the space, ridiculous.

Overall, would not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless cold soft beds are your thing.

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard are quiet, make sure to ask for a recently renovated room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dougfyul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureJosefshof, Manager at Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear guest,

sorry for all the Problems you had in our Hotel.

Best Regards

E. Neubauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureJosefshof, Manager at Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

It's not my first time at this hotel but once again I was impressed by the efficiency at the front desk. As usual, the hotel is clean, warm and friendly. Home away from home...
See you next time (actually, next week...)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Dany-Din
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureJosefshof, Manager at Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014
Google Translation

Lieber Gast
wir danken Ihnen für Ihre Bewertungen und hoffen Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus Wien

Elisabeth Neubauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights. Were able to walk to most sights. Our room was quiet (faced open courtyard.) Good breakfasts in pleasant morning roorm. Staff went over and above to retreive a the mail of mail raincoat that was left in our room in our previous destination in Austria.

Room Tip: I usually prefer street view rooms, but rooms on courtyard are quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJDJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureJosefshof, Manager at Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews