We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Nearby Hotels
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveller rating
550
705
213
57
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
705
213
57
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege roomnice hotelquiet streetmuseum quartercity hallside streetwalking distancechristmas marketstandard roomunderground stationlocation is excellentinternet connectionan upgrademinute walkbed was very comfortableu bahnstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is nice, a couple of blocks from some museum and sights. Do not think about the apartments in this hotel, they are not that spacious and look different than the pics. And if you are looking for a luxurious hotel, this one is definitely not the one.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank AS-Abdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureJosefshof, Manager at Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear guest.

thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Located within comfortable walking distance of downtown core. Staff multilingual. Beds are the most comfortable I have slept in. Odd short stairs (4) leading to some wings would not help those who are disabled or need help moving luggage. Area is safe. Taxi service is prompt. Had some problems adjusting room thermostat. Easy access to trains and railway system. All in all a decent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ih8beingshafted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureJosefshof, Manager at Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your comments.
We will check the Airconditions and hope than ist working Overall.

Best Regards from Vienna

Elisabeth Neubauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is very nice and it's only a few blocks to attractions. Breakfast was delicious each morning and there is a large patio area to eat outside. My room was beautiful with a huge shower, however I did not like the door between the room and bathroom. You can see through it and while the bed looked very comfortable, it was not. Most of the staff was quite nice with the exception of one at the front desk. My husband and I nicknamed him Mr. Snotty Pants because he acted like he couldn't be bothered with us. Overall, I would stay here again and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonsky64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureJosefshof, Manager at Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear gguest,

thank you for your comments. I am very sorry that one of our Crew members was not really friendly and hope that we can improve in our Services.

Best Regards from Vienna

Elisabeth Neubauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

There are two parts to the hotel apparently. We were on the "newer" side, where the rooms were inspired by Gustav Klimt with swirling designs and lots of gold. The room was small but enchanting with a nice large cupboard to store clothing, a comfortable bed, roomy shower with glinting tiles, and a great espresso machine. It is located in an alley right of the "circle" so steps away from the tram or buses, the main sights, and close to many restaurants, although the hotel offers a very fine breakfast buffet in a comfortable open restaurant and patio on the first floor, with more excellent coffee. Very elegant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureJosefshof, Manager at Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Candice,

we are very happy that you liked the Klimt rooms and your stay in Vienna.

Best Regards

Elisabeth Neubauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Ok, first the good stuff..the room was quiet, on first floor of new renovated section, nice decor, bathroom is very modern and comfortable, all room amenities were adequate and standard, breakfast was quite good, but less than what we had just experienced in Prague at the Accor chain Hotel Century.

Bad stuff...the room is really cramped and small. The so-called king size bed is a double. Mattress is extremely soft and low to the ground, so you kinda roll out of bed in the morning onto your knees. The AC vent blows directly onto the bed, and when the AC fan is on automatic to control the temperature, the cold air hits you in the face, with no way to adjust the vent. If you reduce the fan strength, the room gets too warm. The TV and server were both out of service for parts of our 3 night stay. Staff in the hotel are unsmiling, try to be helpful, but really not ready for prime time, we had a very different and better experience in Prague at the Hotel Century the 3 nights prior to staying here. We had a rental car so had to park it at the hotel, their lot has space for 14 cars, and if you pay for a spot, they will not hold it for you if you take your car out and someone else fills the space, ridiculous.

Overall, would not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless cold soft beds are your thing.

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard are quiet, make sure to ask for a recently renovated room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dougfyul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureJosefshof, Manager at Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear guest,

sorry for all the Problems you had in our Hotel.

Best Regards

E. Neubauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews