We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good Chinese Cuisine”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China-Restaurant zum Westbahnhof
Ranked #2,898 of 4,142 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good Chinese Cuisine”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very nice Chinese restaurant, good traditional Chinese food, Good efficient service, Very convenience location. Go out of the train station through Europlatz exit, turned left, turned around the Motel One and the restaurant is just across the road. Very good value for money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ytfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedizzole, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I went to this restaurant after a sunny day at the Tiergarten walking non stop...
The place is neat and what you would expect from a chiense restaurant.
The service was good and fast, the menus bilingual (German and English)., and the food indeed very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarioMeloni85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food and attentive waiter”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Staying in Vienna for the weekend, I wanted to find a Chinese restaurant (have been living in rural Russia). This place was around the corner from my hotel, so I decided to stop for a late lunch on a Friday afternoon. Was enchanted by the beautiful detail in the decor and the waiter that I had - I believe he was the owner. Ordered sweet and sour soup, steamed pork dumplings and spicy beef with vegetables. All arrived quickly, hot (the beef was sizzling!) and was very good. Not too much but not too little either. When the bill was presented, I was also given a small glass of hot plum wine - a nice finish to a delicious meal. Definitely will go back again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Devon
Level Contributor
606 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 554 helpful votes
“Ideal if staying at the Mercure Westbahnhof”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Being opposite my accommodation at the Mercure, I felt I really should patronise this restaurant. At about 7 p.m., the clientele was all ethnic Chinese (a good sign) but this changed over the next hour or so. Indeed, an Australian couple took the table next to mine; ‘beautiful’, ‘wonderful’ and ‘fantastic’ were the superlatives applied to this restaurant over the next thirty minutes or so – the first relating to the decor and the last to their meal. I’m really not sure I would go that far but I did have a ‘very acceptable’ meal. Two courses and a beer cost me 17.20 euros. Well worth the visit.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China-Restaurant zum Westbahnhof also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to China-Restaurant zum Westbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing