We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Austria
Nearby Hotels
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
US$672
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$652
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveller rating
914
485
55
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
914
485
55
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet cul de saceconomy roomgreat locationcomfort roomquiet alleywithin walking distanceold cityside streetboiled eggsstephen's cathedralairport bushotel is locatedtraditional hotelbreakfast was excellentair conditioninglovely hotelyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Hotel Austria and were most impressed. The room was on the small side for 2 adults and a 5 year old but adequate. The breakfast selection was extensive and also had hot choices of eggs, bacon and sausages. The location of the hotel was great, walking distance to most of the attractions and a train station close for those outer attractions.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel is a gem - located very close to all the major sites in downtown Vienna, but still very quiet and cozy. Very good value for the money - great breakfast included. This visit took place several years ago, but we still get e-mails from them, with upgrades to the hotel, etc. -
Take note, however, if you plan a visit to any town or city in Europe during Christmas, Christmas Eve is THE big day for a family to be together, so everything closes down by mid day or early afternoon that day, and you will be hard pressed to find a restaurant open for dinner. We had two choices in Vienna - yes, in all of Vienna - and it was not a good experience, way too pricy for what we got. Seemed the tourists were placed in one area and the locals got to go downstairs for a different experience. Christmas Day most everything is open again.

But this hotel is a great hotel, walking distance to all the main street shopping and restaurants.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

If it's location but still protected from the masses of people walking around the old city that you are looking for be sure to consider this hotel.

We found the rooms a little dated in decor but all of the conveniences you would expect in a much more expensive hotel were at your fingertips.

The buffet breakfast matched other hotels that we stayed in costing substantially more than the hotel Austria

The front desk staff could not have been more helpful taking time to address all of our questions.

An added perk is cold wine by the bottle available in the lobby for very reasonable prices.

The best value we have seen in Europe for quite some time.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLG1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is an excellent hotel. Centrally located, friendly staff, impressive breakfasts and spacious warm rooms,
Small lift only disadvantage.
Ideal location to visit all Vienna's major tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Situated in a small lane this hotel is quite a surprise. After a long flight from Australia we needed a good night's sleep. The staff greeted us warmly and we were ushered to our spacious room to unpack and settle in for our four night stay. There was a comfortable bed, extra pillows and a blanket, a generous wardrobe, tea and coffee making facility and a good sized bathroom with plenty of space to put our things. The windows overlooked the inner courtyard so it was wonderfully quiet, even though we were in the middle of Vienna.
Breakfast the next morning was in a large dining room. The choice of food was good, with choices of cereals, fruit, juices, hot breakfast dishes and breads. The staff were helpful and pleasant. I had free wi-fi access in the room which was appreciated.
We did find that the room was very warm after the first night and requested that we have just two blankets instead of the duvet. They were promptly provided and we were then very comfortable at night. The hotel is a short walk from the cathedral and Hofburg in one direction and close to the metro and tram stations in the other.
The staff were helpful in choosing restaurants, how to catch the trams and metro and where to go to catch them. They organized tickets for a concert and arranged a special breakfast for us when we had to leave early to catch a train. They also arranged for a taxi to be waiting to take us to the station.
We would certainly recommend the Hotel Austria for a clean and comfortable place to stay in Vienna. It is a traditional European style hotel. If you want chrome, glass, and ritzy furnishings, this is not the place for you, but if you want a comfortable, quiet, pleasant place to stay, Hotel Austria should not disappoint.

Room Tip: For quietness, ask for a room overlooking the inner courtyard.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonnie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews