We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“practical and functional” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2
Ranked #213 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Ragusa, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“practical and functional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

It's very close to the center, along the ring and the River Danube,not expensive, with small rooms but very functional you can find shelves everywhere. receptionists are friendly and helpful, young and friendly and multilingual spanish italian english french spoken. Brekfast is a common european buffet with nothing exceptional and wifi works downstairs only. (i was 4th floor no wifi)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gimmysan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    113
    81
    27
    12
See reviews for
41
128
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you want a 5 star hotel not for you. If you want good value with friendly helpful staff that gives you all the basics you need then this is for you.
It is in a great central position and just 10 minutes walk from the start of the centre. of Vienna. Ubahn stops 5 minutes away and trams even closer.
Breakfast is great and sitting in the garden outside while you eat it is a great way to start the day.
There is no aircon and the rooms can get hot but just ask for a fan.
I would recommend for those who are cost conscious.

Room Tip: Top story rooms can have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave3652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel I truly recommend. First of all it is very close to the city center and metro station for any further sightseeing. Personel is very polite and want to help. One thing that made me nervous in some moments is bad wifi connection, but than again this wasn't all the time like that. Pets are welcome and everyone is quite cousy about that :) breakfast is amazing: sweet things, lots kind of bread, muesli and much more - for every recomendation. Maybe a minus would be thaht rooms ( at least mine) don't have mini bars, but instead at the reception there are mashines for coffee and other drinjs and sweet. All in all great experience.

Room Tip: I was at the first floor and considering that I truly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maja m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel in July, and as other reviewers have said it was hot, however the rooms themselves were very nice, clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the hotel is just a short walk from Stephensdom, and also the u-bahn at Scwedenplatz which we used to travel further afield. Would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelynbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have to say I didn't enjoy my stay here.
On arrival receptionist didn't even smile at us. She copied all of our information from our passports down incorrectly. She offered us no help or a map.
We had booked a double room and were given a twin room, the beds are like boxes with a mattress inside, you did get a little bottle of orange juice on arrival in your room which was a nice touch.
The wifi is shocking and you spend most of your time trying to log in. When you do get logged in the signal is always dropping.
The bathroom is small but adequate. The rooms are very hot and where our room was we heard screaming children in the garden/restaurant outside after midnight (they were probably tired!) and in the morning whoever was cleaning the cutlery for breakfast was slamming it into a tray from about 5:30am even with the window closed we could hear the crashing of cutlery!

Breakfast was quite good and included in the price as others have said the location was quite good too. I would not return to Vienna as there are much nicer cities in Austria.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayn_V2, Manager at AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest Smsox,

thank you for your review- i deeply regret that you didn't enjoy your stay at our AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna2. Vienna was unusually hot last days and i can imagine, that this had a negative touch. We do offer fans free of charge at our reception, but this of course cannot be really compared to an air-condition. Pleace accept my apologies for the behaviour of the receptionist- i have already talked to responsible person. Hospitality is a key factor for us and it is sad to read, that you did not get relevant information or wasnt served the way it is expected... I've also forwarded the information about the breakfast staff to the responsible person.

Kind regards
Marina Siebert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
403 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Some of the reviews have been quite lacklustre for this hotel, but I found it better than OK. It's located just south of the Donau and the Hofmarkt and Stephansplatz are a 10 minute walk away. The reception staff could not have been more helpful: I was given a street plan, advice about how to get orientated and she called me a taxi without fuss. I was also able to leave my baggage at the hotel the next day without any problem. The breakfast (included in the rate) is buffet style and there is a very good choice of cereals, fruit, breads, pastries, cold meats, yogurts, juices etc and the breakfast lounge is spacious with an outdoor seating area. WIFI only worked in the downstairs lobby but was fine. The hotel was also pretty quiet considering that it seemed to be quite full: I heard no doors banging or raised voices in the night which has marred stays in seemingly more upmarket places. The only real problem was the lack of aircon and in mid July that meant that my room was stiflingly hot even though I slept with the window fully open.

Room Tip: The higher up the better as there is no aircon in rooms so at least being on the 5th or 6th floor gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonewolf44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoli
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is located along the river not very far from the dome. The hotel and the room are clean. The breakfast was a buffet one with all you can desire from a breakfast. It was included in the price. I had also the buffet dinner in the hotel with not more than 13 euro. The beverage are excluded.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank freegene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayn_V2, Manager at AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear guest freegene,

thank you for your stay at our AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna2 and your kind feedback. I just want to get sure, that you've paid a total of € 12,50 for our AllYouCanEat Dinner included one drink- as this is the way we sell our service. Please let me know on stay@allyouneedhotels.at if you had to pay an extra charge for a beverage.

Kind regards
Marina Siebert
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
#227 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#142 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Bella Vienna City Hotel
Bella Vienna City Hotel
#295 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Carlton Opera
Hotel Carlton Opera
#182 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Praterstern
Hotel Praterstern
#226 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2

Property: AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2
Address: Grosse Schiffgasse 12, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Stephen's Cathedral? The Vienna City Opera? The Spanish Riding School? These and other Viennese highlights can be reached easily on foot from the AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna2. Not far from the famous Ring Street and close to Vienna's old town centre, our hotel offers the ideal location for your visit to Vienna. 122 No-smoking rooms with ensuite bathroom, flat screen TV with SAT connection, direct dial telephone, free toiletries, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi await you as our guests. After an exciting day touring the city, you can relax in our quiet garden - sometimes even in the company of surprise guests. In 2014 seven hens from our cooperation partner "Toni's Freilandeier" (Toni's Free Range Eggs) shared our garden in the AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna2. Their freshly laid eggs complemented our breakfast buffet. Apropos -our hearty hot and cold breakfast buffet awaits our guests daily from 7am to 10am. The hotel offers additional services like complimentary WiFi, dry cleaning/laundry services, complimentary "breakfast to go", extra pillows and blankets, a bicycle rack, complimentary newspapers, tour desk just to name a few. Our reception is open daily from 7am to 11pm. If you arrive after 11pm please ring the doorbell at hotel entrance to reach the night porter. The underground line U2 (station Schottenring, exit Herminengasse) as well as the U1 and U4 lines (station Schwedenplatz) are just down the street from the hotel. The flourishing Karmeliter Market is around the corner, and so is the Danube Channel with its many outdoor bars that invite you to spend some time relaxing and socialising. So close to the water, you'll get that summer beach feeling in no time - and all that in the middle of the city. Be part of the city! Our season-hotel is open every year from 1st of July until 30th of September. Please note that unfortunately we cannot store luggage on 30th of September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allyouneed Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing