We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and ease of transfer from airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2
Ranked #216 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
South Wales
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great location and ease of transfer from airport”
Reviewed 13 January 2010

Great hotel, breakfast varied and plentiful but was really stood out was the great location and ease of transfer from the airport. The bus stops literally across the bridge from the hotel's street and was very easy to find.

In terms of location, this hotel is very central and although we had quite a walk to the Hundertwasserhaus, the shops, bars, restaurants and sites were very close.

On top of all that, the city is wonderful and people extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geraldine_Powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    113
    82
    27
    12
See reviews for
41
128
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ATL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Everything was ideal. Clean, convenient, affordable. Easy access to the UBahn as well. A bit tricky to find at first though. Great breakfast too! Loved being able to make a few sandwiches for later in the day.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank usnarice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

my husband and I stayed in a hotel for one night, very good location, just waling distance to prater and stephansdom, friendly staff, nice breakfast :)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sona112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2008

This hotel is about 10 minutes away (walking) from Stephenplatz, which is used by many as the start point for a sightseeing tour.

My room was huge but had no a/c so wouldnt stay there in spring nor summer. Breakfast was very complete.

The bus that takes you to the airport was 3 minutes way from the hotel, so we didnt need to spend in taxis.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank pr3ppyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2008

Basic but clean and tidy hotel. Location is close to public transport network so would serve as a good base for a short trip to Vienna. I stayed on business for 3 nights and was impressed by the breakfast buffet which is extremely comprehensive (although the attendants watch you like a hawk and take plates/cups away as soon as you finish!). The rooms are basic but efficient and the hotel's wired internet connection is fast and reliable. Receptionist spoke good english and was very helpful with booking taxis, finding places to eat etc. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TheHattifatteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, PORTUGAL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2008

Well located, near the metro. The rooms are ok, but No AC, and the cleanliness should be improved. The breakfast is complete, but the coffee should be improved, and the staff is not very helpfull. But in the end for the price, the quality is good. Next time on Vienna I will chose other place, just because this one hasn't impressed me moutch.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The rooms cleaning
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DCotrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2008

This hotel is well located for walking into the centre of Vienna, probbably about five minutes across the canal.
You cannot check in until 3pm but you can leave your bags at reception if you get there too early.
If you have a hire car, parking can be difficult as the street limit is only two hours.
The room we had on the third floor was terribly hot (No aircon just an opening window) although people staying on the sixth floor were complaining of being cold, I suppose that you just can't win.
Breakfast was very good with a good choice to suit all.
I thougt that the staff were excellent and would highlight "Andrea" who helped book theatre/concert tickets for me as my german was not quite good enough, and nothing was too much trouble for her to arrange.
I would stay here again if back in Vienna.

  • Liked — Convieience to the town centre
  • Disliked — Rooms were too hot, I would like some a/c
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
#235 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#137 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Resonanz Vienna
Hotel Resonanz Vienna
#223 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Porzellaneum
Hotel Porzellaneum
#320 of 362 in Vienna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Graf Stadion
Hotel Graf Stadion
#63 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2

Property: AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2
Address: Grosse Schiffgasse 12, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Stephen's Cathedral? The Vienna City Opera? The Spanish Riding School? These and other Viennese highlights can be reached easily on foot from the AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna2. Not far from the famous Ring Street and close to Vienna's old town centre, our hotel offers the ideal location for your visit to Vienna. 122 No-smoking rooms with ensuite bathroom, flat screen TV with SAT connection, direct dial telephone, free toiletries, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi await you as our guests. After an exciting day touring the city, you can relax in our quiet garden - sometimes even in the company of surprise guests. In 2014 seven hens from our cooperation partner "Toni's Freilandeier" (Toni's Free Range Eggs) shared our garden in the AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna2. Their freshly laid eggs complemented our breakfast buffet. Apropos -our hearty hot and cold breakfast buffet awaits our guests daily from 7am to 10am. The hotel offers additional services like complimentary WiFi, dry cleaning/laundry services, complimentary "breakfast to go", extra pillows and blankets, a bicycle rack, complimentary newspapers, tour desk just to name a few. Our reception is open daily from 7am to 11pm. If you arrive after 11pm please ring the doorbell at hotel entrance to reach the night porter. The underground line U2 (station Schottenring, exit Herminengasse) as well as the U1 and U4 lines (station Schwedenplatz) are just down the street from the hotel. The flourishing Karmeliter Market is around the corner, and so is the Danube Channel with its many outdoor bars that invite you to spend some time relaxing and socialising. So close to the water, you'll get that summer beach feeling in no time - and all that in the middle of the city. Be part of the city! Our season-hotel is open every year from 1st of July until 30th of September. Please note that unfortunately we cannot store luggage on 30th of September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allyouneed Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing