We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel in the centre of Vienna”
Review of Pension Nossek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Nossek
Ranked #186 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

great location on corner if Graben and Kohlmarkt, taxi drop off is just across the street at St. Peter's church; subway stations City & Herrengasse U3 close buy; all rooms have free WIFI a typical Viennese breakfast is being served - extrem friendly Owners / receptionist

Room Tip: view toGraben room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelier2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Pension Nossek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here 4 nights in July. It was VERY hot and we were quite thankful for the AC. Room was spacious and comfortable. Very clean. Bathroom looked to be newly remodeled and was great. My husband loved the water pressure in the shower. We had an interior room which was very quiet. Breakfast was sufficient perhaps ample by European standards. Location is superb- so superb in fact. The taxi couldn't find it when we arrived! It was a bit comical him running up and down the pedestrian plaza! Hats off to him - service above and beyond I thought. Just be aware that you can't drive straight up to the door, but its 3 minute walk from the corner.
The only negative I would say is the staff were helpful but a bit "snooty". Too many dumb American questions I guess.

Room Tip: Inside rooms off plaza were quiet
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Having returned after our first visit in 2010 nothing really much had changed with this establishment. There appears to be some upgrade to the bathrooms but the rooms are still basically the same. They are spacious and comfortable. The only criticism is the meagre breakfast on offer. Compared to other pensions we have stayed at, the variety and abundance of offered fare is lacking. The location is great (right in the Graben) and I suppose this makes up for the negative.

Room Tip: Select room not facing the Graben, they may be quieter
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HorraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Pros: location is great, staff very nice. Clean, cozy.

Cons: had to change room after first night as sewage came up through the shower every time toilet was flushed. ( horrible) they know about the issue but still rent the room.

It was very hot on the first night also and the air con wasn't turned on yet. The desk said it wasn't hot enough yet. Luckily a bunch of people complained and it was turned on for the rest of my stay.

Tonight is my last night here and I'm going crazy. They leave at 10 pm and there is no emergency number. The air con unit makes a loud beep every 4 seconds whether its on or off. It happened a bit last night and this morning and I mentioned it before I went out today. Nothing was done and I'm tortured by the noise- impossible to sleep.

I don't recommend this place at all. I need a room for 2 things- to shower and to sleep. Pension Nossek was lacking for both of these thing

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
9  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

A friend suggested Pension Nossek as being wonderfully located and run by charming helpful staff. All true!
Clean, comfortable, with super breakfast and slightly old fashioned charm.
I thought $85 euros a night a fair price for my spacious room.
The elevator is now refurbished and works fine!
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I had an internal room which was very peaceful.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biffwix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We recently stayed in the Pension Nossek for four days initially and returned for another two days at the end of our holiday. We found the accommodation to be very homely and warm and very central to all the major tourist sites. From our room we had a lovely view of the pedestrian street. We found the room to be very big with a lovely big bathroom en suite. The breakfasts were superb. We enjoyed comfort and very good service at this pension and when we go back to Austria we will not even hesitate a moment about where we should stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank boskojb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have stayed at Nossek on and off for the last 10 years. The location is brilliant, the rooms are always clean but now at 160 euros per night, even for a suite, with no working elevator (we were warned in advance-its being repaired) up 120 stairs and the aforementioned breakfast facilities (which stop a 9.30 each morning-although the ladies ring at 9.15 to see if you would like breakfast in the room instead if you havent appeared) no amenieties such as toilettries (I always have to remeber to bring shampoo, shower gel etc-but there is always soap & clean towels) mean that Nossek is pricing itself out of the market. Have always found the staff to be polite & helpful.

Room Tip: Graben view rooms are great-can be noisy in summer but all of Vienna passes by!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PoppyP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Pension Neuer Markt
Pension Neuer Markt
#190 of 361 in Vienna
336 reviews
Inner City
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Pertschy Palais Hotel
#166 of 361 in Vienna
600 reviews
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#88 of 361 in Vienna
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Wandl
Hotel Wandl
#173 of 361 in Vienna
381 reviews
Inner City
Pension Aviano
Pension Aviano
#176 of 361 in Vienna
405 reviews
Inner City
Pension Domizil
Pension Domizil
#128 of 361 in Vienna
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Nossek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Nossek

Address: Graben 17, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Vienna
#107 Business Hotel in Vienna
#111 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £90 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Nossek 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pension in best location of Vienna, most centrally located in the pedestrian area of the Old Town. Founded in 1908 in Art Deco, spacious rooms with high sealing and polished parquet floors overlooking the "Graben" it is mentioned to be under the 100 best in Europe (Sunday times). Gracious and elegant with modern en-suite bathrooms. Even Mozart lived here in 1781. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pension Nossek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Nossek Hotel Vienna
Nossek Hotel Vienna
Pension Nossek Vienna
Hotel Nossek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing