We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Ranked #164 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We booked 2 rooms (a 3 person room and a 1 person room) for the week of Christmas. The 3 person room was HUGE. The 1 person room was tiny. The location was fabulous. Breakfast daily was very good also. The hotel surprised guests with children there over Christmas with a small decorated Christmas tree in their room. They recommended superb restaurants. The internet was better in some rooms than others. Overall, we highly recommend this hotel and would go back.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are those facing the courtyard however, there is an interior balcony on each floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Torry2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PertschyLicia, Guest Relations Manager at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Torry 2007,
Thank you for your kind words! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and the "Christmas present": every year all families with children staying at PERTSCHY HOTEL during Christmas time, become a personal Christmas tree directly in the room as a part of our individual guest service. I'm happy we succeed in making your stay a memorable one and hope to welcome you back soon! By the way..we also have "Easter presents"!
With best regards
Dr. L. Pertschy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    230
    95
    35
    20
See reviews for
134
194
41
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

the hotel is really nice, charming with its vintage looks.
the personnel is friendly, there are maps, postcards and free coffee available in the lobby.
in the room i opened the window an heard the horses passing by, which was very comforting in my opinion. the room was light and spacious, tidy and there were wrapped biscuits on the pillow.
breakfast was quite decent.
the only unfortunate thing was a bad wireless, which kept disconnecting all the time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evgeniia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PertschyLicia, Guest Relations Manager at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Jevgenia,
First of all I feel honored that you chose PERTSCHY HOTEL as your residence in Vienna and appreciated the opportunity of living in an old Palace: its location, charm and historical flair. I hope you had a safe journey home and would be delighted to welcome you back.
With best regards
Dr. L. Pertschy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Three of us stayed here for three days and even though it is old fashioned we found staff very helpful. The room we stayed in was big and warm. could do with a bit more storage for clothes. It was very central to many sights shops and Christmas markets. If i was going back to Vienna would definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PertschyLicia, Public Relations Manager at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Mary F.

I thank you for your lovely feedback and sharing your impressions with other travelers. I agree with you: Living in a Palais dated 1723 surrounded from the most historical sites of the city is really a unique experience. I hope you had a good journey back home and would be delighted to welcome you back as guest.
Best regards
Dr. L. Pertschy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The location was excellent. The hotel looked like it was an antique piece. The staff was very helpful with everything. Very comfortable bed, I didn't want to get up. The rugs in the room and the bathroom looked very old and worn off.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank absucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PertschyLicia, Public Relations Manager at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Absucan!
thank you for your kind comments! We are happy that we could make your stay a comfortable one and you enjoyed the privileges of our private hotel in the imperial centre of Vienna .
We hope you had a good journey home and would be delighted to welcome you back in Pertschy Palais Hotel.
With best regards
Dr. L. Pertschy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

In a small side road just-off Stephanplatz. Although it is in a strange, old building, it is atmospheric and charming.

If you don't mind oldies it is a good place to stay. Better for families than it is for business. Nice staff, descent prices, good breakfast.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank zuiveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PertschyLicia, Public Relations Manager at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear guests,
we thank you for sharing your Vienna experience with other travelers..
Great that we could make your stay a memorable one!
We hope you had a good journey home and would be delighted to welcoming you back soon.
With best regards
Your team PERTSCHY PALAIS HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel was recommended in a travel guide written by someone whose recommendations I've often been pleased. We selected a Deluxe Double room and were very pleased. The high ceilings, fireplace, chandelier and very comfortable bed were beyond our expectations. I've never slept better in a hotel.

The location is close to everything and absolutely ideal. The directions on the website from the UBahn to the hotel were perfectly correct and it was such a short walk I highly recommend taking the UBahn.

We were very pleased with the breakfast and felt the variety and quality were spot on. We will be back and will stay here again.

We also found the staff very friendly and helpful. It's a unique property and I we enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5KPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PertschyLicia, Public Relations Manager at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear guests,
we thank you very much for your lovely words.
The feedback of our guests shows us that we are on the right way and motivates us as a team.
Our Deluxe double rooms with their authentic fully restored fireplaces, their high ceilings and their chandeliers make every stay a unique one.
We hope you had a good journey home and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
With best regards
Your team PERTSCHY PALAIS HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We chose this hotel because they were able to accommodate our group of 5 adults in one single and two double rooms. Hotel staff was very helpful even before we arrived, they answered many questions via e-mail. Upon a tiring late arrival, we were impressed by the location. Then, we walked in. The pictures we had seen didn't quite match what was expected. After a good night's sleep and enjoyable breakfast, the building's old world charm was recognized. It needs some care, but the location makes up for it. You are walking distance from just about everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mea_maa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PertschyLicia, Public Relations Manager at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear guests,
We thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with other travelers.
We are happy that we could make your stay a comfortable one and that you enjoyed the privileges of living in an ancient Palace in the heart of Vienna matched with our personalized service and facilities.
We hope to welcome you back soon and remain
with best regards
Your team PERTSCHY PALAIS HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#74 of 360 in Vienna
691 reviews
Inner City
Pension Nossek
Pension Nossek
#173 of 360 in Vienna
240 reviews
Inner City
Pension Neuer Markt
Pension Neuer Markt
#187 of 360 in Vienna
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Pension Aviano
Pension Aviano
#186 of 360 in Vienna
395 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#105 of 360 in Vienna
797 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Wandl
Hotel Wandl
#172 of 360 in Vienna
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pertschy Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pertschy Palais Hotel

Property: Pertschy Palais Hotel
Address: Habsburgergasse 5 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria (Formerly Pension Pertschy)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Business Hotel in Vienna
#117 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pertschy Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial feeling at PERTSCHY Your cozy downtown-hotel in Vienna The charming private managed hotel is located in a stately baroque palace in the historical centre of Vienna. Its amazing location allows you to have the main sightseeings in a walking distance: St. Stephen Cathedral, Hofburg, Spanish Riding School, Albertina and the State Opera. Here you will find 55 tasteful rooms which have been furnished with a great deal of attention to detail and a modern **** standard. All the rooms are accessible by elevator and equipped with bath/ shower, toilet, minibar, phone, satellite TV and wireless Internet. This small exclusive hotel captivates you at least thanks his Viennese breakfast buffet selection and its excellent service. Experience austrian tradition and perfect hospitality at Pertschy Palais Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pertschy Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Pertschy Hotel Vienna
Pertschy Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing