We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet in the heart of Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Ranked #165 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is only around the corner from the Hofburg in one direction and Stephansdom in the other, but it is wonderfully quiet, which is important for me as I'm very sensitive to noise and prefer to sleep with the window open. I had a deluxe single room on the inner courtyard and while I heard some noise from returning guests, in general I was able to sleep through until morning (some noise began in the courtyard around 6:30 but I was getting up then anyway). My room was a good size, the shower was good and powerful, and there was a very decent spread of food available at breakfast. And despite them saying at reception that the internet only worked in the public areas, I found it worked fine in the room (I was on the second floor).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ermanaricus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PertschyLicia, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Ermanaricus,
Thank you very much for your staying at Pertschy Palais Hotel on your recent visit to Vienna and for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy we could make your experience a positive one and hope to welcome you soon again.
With best regards
L. Pertschy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Being in Habsburgergasse, it is in fact a former palace of the Habsburg empire. Delightfully elegant, yet with every modern convenience. Reception staff are just so welcoming and cannot do enough to help you.
Its best feature, though, is its location. Walk just 50 metres in one direction and you're in the pedestrian streets of central Vienna with its pavement cafes, high-end shops (Cartier, Faberge, etc) and the Stephensburg cathedral. Walk 50 metres in the other direction and you're at the Hofburg Palace.
I see that another review says it's poorly maintained. I disagree. It's traditional with stone stairs and a central courtyard with a stone balcony walkway.
Don't bother to look at any other hotel in Vienna!

Room Tip: If you can get room 216, you're getting the best hotel room I've ever stayed in. It's hu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 224James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PertschyLicia, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Mr. James,
We thank you for your kind words and recommendation to other travelers. We are very happy that we could make your stay a comfortable one and that you enjoyed the privilege of our private Hotel in the heart of Vienna.
With best regards
L. Pertschy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I'm hosted in Pertschy hotel for four days.

The building is very old and poorly maintained. the room follows the same pattern (if the carpet may speak....) but, on the other hand, the bed is clean and confortable.

All the guests have included the breakfast and that normally means that the quality of it is low.

In this case the breakfast is...average. The juices are not natural but the bread sort is good.

The best part of the hotel is what it is outside: The location is unbeatable. In the historic center of Vienna is the perfect place to begin any walking visit to the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drakeviajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A nice hotel, but in need of a refurbishment. It actually added to the atmosphere of the hotel. Lovely and clean and the breakfast was excellent. You were right in the city centre, but nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isandluana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PertschyLicia, Public Relations Manager at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Isandluana!
I thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on trip advisor! I also thank you for appreciating our austrian style breakfast with a big selection of organic and regional products. Nevertheless I'm grateful for every review of criticism which allows us to steady improve our services for our guests: A refurbishment is already planned . Maybe you'll be experience by your next visit to Pertschy Palais Hotel!
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Just around the corner from Graben street and St Stephen square and the underground U3. the hotel/pensionne is in the heart of the historical center of Vienna. Most important sights and places of interest are just a short walk away. The staff is very friendly and ready to help. Coffee is available in the lobby for free. The rooms are charming and comfortable. The breakfast is good and the breakfast room is pretty! Take a seat by the window and enjoy your breakfast! Value for money!

1  Thank BernaManila
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PertschyLicia, Public Relations Manager at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear BernaManila!
Thank you very much for your kind words and recommendation to other travelers. We are happy that we could make your stay a comfortable one and that you enjoyed the privileges of our private hotel in the centre of Vienna
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My wife and I stayed for four nights in January. The hotel has a modern lobby and older (borderline charming) rooms. The hotel is an old mansion and thus some of the rooms are on the smaller side.

Pros: LOCATION, complimentary wifi, coffee/hot chocolate/tea 24/7 in the lobby, extremely friendly and helpful receptionist staff, and a very nice breakfast.

Cons: Small hotel room, smaller bathroom (if you're tall you will not fit in the shower), and the elevator is outside in the courtyard (historic building couldn't incorporate the elevator on the inside).


I would absolutely recommend this hotel for those people more interested in spending time in the city than in their hotel. The location is fantastic (easy walk from the train and located in the old city) and coupled with the friendly staff and ample breakfast, we were more than satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: The interior facing rooms are quieter, but even the street facing rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtanney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PertschyLicia, Public Relations Manager at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear mtanney!
we thank you very much for your staying at Pertschy Palais Hotel on your recent visit to Vienna and for taking time to provide us with your feedback. As you did not feel comfortable with your room we would like to apologize. If you are planning another visit to our hotel , please contact us before, so we may find a more suitable room for you: Our deluxe rooms and suites will impress you with their
huge size!
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We booked 2 rooms (a 3 person room and a 1 person room) for the week of Christmas. The 3 person room was HUGE. The 1 person room was tiny. The location was fabulous. Breakfast daily was very good also. The hotel surprised guests with children there over Christmas with a small decorated Christmas tree in their room. They recommended superb restaurants. The internet was better in some rooms than others. Overall, we highly recommend this hotel and would go back.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are those facing the courtyard however, there is an interior balcony on each floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Torry2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PertschyLicia, Guest Relations Manager at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Torry 2007,
Thank you for your kind words! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and the "Christmas present": every year all families with children staying at PERTSCHY HOTEL during Christmas time, become a personal Christmas tree directly in the room as a part of our individual guest service. I'm happy we succeed in making your stay a memorable one and hope to welcome you back soon! By the way..we also have "Easter presents"!
With best regards
Dr. L. Pertschy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#83 of 358 in Vienna
725 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#108 of 358 in Vienna
853 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#35 of 358 in Vienna
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Wandl
Hotel Wandl
#164 of 358 in Vienna
405 reviews
Inner City
Pension Neuer Markt
Pension Neuer Markt
#189 of 358 in Vienna
341 reviews
Old University Quarter
Alma Boutique-Hotel
Alma Boutique-Hotel
#144 of 358 in Vienna
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pertschy Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pertschy Palais Hotel

Address: Habsburgergasse 5 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria (Formerly Pension Pertschy)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Business Hotel in Vienna
#118 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £77 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pertschy Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial feeling at PERTSCHY Your cozy downtown-hotel in Vienna The charming private managed hotel is located in a stately baroque palace in the historical centre of Vienna. Its amazing location allows you to have the main sightseeings in a walking distance: St. Stephen Cathedral, Hofburg, Spanish Riding School, Albertina and the State Opera. Here you will find 55 tasteful rooms which have been furnished with a great deal of attention to detail and a modern **** standard. All the rooms are accessible by elevator and equipped with bath/ shower, toilet, minibar, phone, satellite TV and wireless Internet. This small exclusive hotel captivates you at least thanks his Viennese breakfast buffet selection and its excellent service. Experience austrian tradition and perfect hospitality at Pertschy Palais Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pertschy Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Pertschy Hotel Vienna
Pertschy Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing