We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute,clean,friendly will go again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Zipser

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zipser
Ranked #104 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cute,clean,friendly will go again!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Only issue was thin walls. So there was no sleep past 8am when tea was being delivered on our floor. The rattling of the cups was funny after day 3 but, the breakfast was the best we had during our entire vacation of 3 weeks in Europe! And the owner is so kind he makes you feel like your home!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    185
    62
    8
    6
See reviews for
75
176
33
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I recently spent three nights at the Hotel Zipser in Amsterdam. The hotel is very clean and the staff (especially Alexander) was incredibly helpful. The location is walking distance to many of places we wanted to visit in Vienna. The breakfast was excellent. Good restaurants are within a very short walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A very nice hotel! All were advantages: the location, the price, the room (clean, spacious and comfortable), the breakfast was excellent (a high variety), the staff. Simply Wonderful! If we come back to Vienna, we'll repeat our experience, sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lia_Buzz_Buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days and enjoyed the room and breakfast was excellent. Very close to the bus station and metro. Staff very poilte and helpfull.walking to veinna center is about half of hour. Restaurants are also available nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yero2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redondo beach, ca
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We loved it here.... the location, the price, the room, the breakfast!!!! The town was walking distance. Lots of nice restaurants around to walk to. we had a newly decorated room, large, roomy which was great with teenage traveler. Very safe. He stayed in the room while we went out for dinner. The staff was excellent!!!!!

Room Tip: we paid a bit more for a more modern room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very nice hotel, not so far from center of Vienna, two blocks from the Rathaus It is in a quiet location with numerous restaurants in the surrounding streets. Our room was very spacious, hardwood floors, large windows. Excellent breakfast and staff hotel very helpful, Ask anything and they'll get the answer if they don't already know it. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The hotel is wonderfully located, close to all main attractions. The room interior is a bit outdated, but the beds are really comfortable and everything is very clean. We had a terrace overlooking the wonderful garden. The breakfast is great and the hotel staff is excellent.
We will surely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viktorija J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Hotel Graf Stadion
Hotel Graf Stadion
#65 of 362 in Vienna
389 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Kugel
Hotel Kugel
#95 of 362 in Vienna
378 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#67 of 362 in Vienna
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Josefstadt
Pension Wild
Pension Wild
#117 of 362 in Vienna
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zipser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zipser

Property: Hotel Zipser
Address: Lange Gasse 49, Vienna 1080, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Vienna
#122 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zipser 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in central locationTradition and Viennese hospitality embody the flair of the Jugendstil Hotel in the centre of Vienna. The hotel in Vienna, a family-run business, captivates with its central location and is the ideal starting point for tourists as well as business travellers to enjoy Vienna in all its beauty and romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zipser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zipser Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing