We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Vienna”
Review of Hotel Zipser

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Zipser
Ranked #139 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

On our first trip to Vienna for the Christmas markets we were not disappointed by the accommodation, very close to the town hall markets and within walking distance to a number of other markets, hotel very clean and comfortable, good breakfast included in the price, the staff were excellent and very happy with our room.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking overlooking the garden our room had good size seating, desk and sleeping area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 109Trippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

The location was very important for us becuase it is close to the Inner City and to all mods of transportation. The room was spacious enough, because we dont spend time in a hotel room when in Vienna. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast room was very pleasant, the food was good and the staff very attentive. The staff at the reception was extremely helpful and courtious and made us feel very welcome. I can recommend this Hotel and we will use it again when we return to Vienna.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel amenities are average and its located close to the Ringstrasse. The staff was friendly specially the lady who ran the breakfast room - she was wonderful. If you need a clean and comfortable place to stay in central Vienna this hotel will fit the bill.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony - the other rooms can be a little stuffy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thuky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

A traditional hotel, serving only breakfast - every third establishment in Vienna is a restaurant so finding other meals is not a problem. Very friendly staff, great breakfast - not smart but very clean. The room was spacious with a large television that included a few English channels and a good old-fashioned shower room. Reliable internet access.
The location a couple of blocks behind the Rathaus is a five minute walk to the Ring with it's trams and only 10 minutes to Oper, Kaerntnerstrasse, Museum Quarter or Mariahilfestrasse if you pick up a City Bike from the stand near Rathaus U-bahn. We found the area very pleasant, away from the hustle and bustle but close enough.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front, which was next to the road but there is so little traffic, it wasn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Only issue was thin walls. So there was no sleep past 8am when tea was being delivered on our floor. The rattling of the cups was funny after day 3 but, the breakfast was the best we had during our entire vacation of 3 weeks in Europe! And the owner is so kind he makes you feel like your home!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 54LauraS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I recently spent three nights at the Hotel Zipser in Amsterdam. The hotel is very clean and the staff (especially Alexander) was incredibly helpful. The location is walking distance to many of places we wanted to visit in Vienna. The breakfast was excellent. Good restaurants are within a very short walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A very nice hotel! All were advantages: the location, the price, the room (clean, spacious and comfortable), the breakfast was excellent (a high variety), the staff. Simply Wonderful! If we come back to Vienna, we'll repeat our experience, sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lia_Buzz_Buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Neubau
Hotel Kugel
Hotel Kugel
#102 of 358 in Vienna
415 reviews
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#56 of 358 in Vienna
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Best Western Plus Hotel Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zipser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zipser

Address: Lange Gasse 49, Vienna 1080, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Vienna
#121 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £62 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zipser 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in central locationTradition and Viennese hospitality embody the flair of the Jugendstil Hotel in the centre of Vienna. The hotel in Vienna, a family-run business, captivates with its central location and is the ideal starting point for tourists as well as business travellers to enjoy Vienna in all its beauty and romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zipser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zipser Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing