We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien
Ranked #129 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Ekaterinbourg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Much more than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked (by prepaid voucher) this hotel because of its location, right near all the major sights and an easy 15-20 min walk to the city centre. From the very beginning we were stunned by the staff, who were faultlessly polite and cheerful (Bianca was the best one), attending to my every question. They even offered me to have a look at the room before registration. The room 219 was far beyond our expectations - spacious, comfy with working, dining and resting areas and a great plasma TV. There was a complimentary bottle of mineral water and fruit. Large bathroom with two sinks, big bathtub, bathrobes and slippers. There is a kettle and a coffeemaker inside and they provide tee, coffee, sugar, cream every day. There is a mini bar and all kinds of glassware. They can also give umbrellas on request. The breakfast was absolutely excellent too with large varieties of food. Wi-Fi connection was rather well (but not speedy).
Anyway there were some downsides (but they didn't spoil our overall impressions) - the room wasn't washed even once in three days, on the second day of our stay the meat cuts at the breakfast and sausages had a strong smell, they were surely left from the previous morning and at the eve of our departure the chambermaid didn't fill neither liquid soap nor washing gel, so we had to contact the reception and everything was immediately brought with apologies.
We've been three times to Vienna but this hotel was the best of the three, we'd like to stay here again.

Room Tip: I recommend room 219
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rathauspark, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Isanta,
thank you very much for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark for your stay in Vienna. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt well and comfortable, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our reception team aswell as our rooms and the junior suite you stayed in. It is our most important asset to fully satisfy our guests and we are glad if we suceed and you enjoy your stay with us more than expected,
We deeply regret the service from our housekeeping and you can be sure that we will take your feedback for our ongoing improvements in quality and service.
Looking very much forward to welcoming you at our hotel again very soon - don't forget to ask for our Junior Suite if you wish to have the same room again!
Kind regards from Vienna,
Your Hotel Rathauspark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    357
    150
    40
    26
See reviews for
142
312
35
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

There is much to like about the Austria Trend Hotel Rathaus, and perhaps if I visited in winter I would give it a higher rating. But days of 30C/86F made the tiny room with no air-conditioning (and no fan) unbearable. Opening the window brought some small relief, but the hotel is in the middle of the city and so passing sirens, garbage trucks and late night revellers are all common, leading to the choice of too much noise or stifling heat, neither of which are conducive to sleep!

My room was booked through a conference at the University which is conveniently just down the road, and the hotel is an easy 2 block walk from the Rathaus metro station. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the bed comfortable, the building itself is charming old Viennese ... but none of these are much compensation when its 3am and you just want to sleep.

Note also rooms on the first floor are up two flights of stairs with no elevator access, so a room on a higher floor might be preferable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rathauspark, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Mel904,
thank you very much for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark for your stay in Vienna. Therefore, we regret that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay, due to some hot days in the beginning of July.
Due to the fact, that our hotel is located in an old former Palais, we are not able to offer air condition in all our rooms so far. For this reason, we offer free water to our guest for refreshment at our lobby bar, aswell as free water bottles at check in. Furthermore, our air conditioned restaurant and meeting room are prepared as cooling areas to relax while waiting for taxi, or while having a cold drink in the evening time. We understand though, that sleeping was not relaxing for you. For your next stay during summer time, please ask for one of our airconditioned Executive Rooms on 6th floor. For only a small extra charge, you additionally receive free alcoholfree drinks in the minibar, vip set up in the bathroom and a welcome drink at the bar. We, of course, also recommend any time to visit us in winter - Vienna is also very beautiful before Christmas or in January/February!
We very much hope you will be our guest again during your next business or private visit to our city!
Best regards from Vienna, Your Hotel Rathauspark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

the hotel was clean but the stuff were not friendly except for an egyptian receptionist....it is not air conditioned and even fans may not work....very expensive in comparison with services offered....we spent a terrible night feeling very hot....please do not try it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rathauspark, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Hazem H,
thank you very much for beeing our guest at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark during your stay in Vienna. We are very sorry, that we could not meet your expectations and regret that you were not fully satisfied with our services.
Because our hotel is situated in an old building, it is correct that we do not offer air condition in our rooms. Classic and Comfort Rooms offer additional fans, furthermore during hot days, complimentary water is offered to our guests upon check in and aswell throughout the day at our front desk and bar.
For your next stay, we suggest to aks for our Executive Rooms on 6th floor, for a small upgrade price, these rooms offer air condition aswell as free alcoholfree drinks in the minibar and some other service extras.
We are again sorry, that you did not enjoy your stay this time but very much hope to get the chance to welcome you again!
Kind regards from Vienna,
Your Hotel Rathauspark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very near to the old town and in a walking distance to the river (kanal Donau). Friendly staff and tidy hotel. Very good sleeping comfort. This hotel has only the basic services, nothing extra, but also it is cheaper than most of the 4 star hotels in this location. You can park your car to the nearby garage for 23€ per day. Parking is was freein front of the hotel 22-09 and weekends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rathauspark, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Marko H,,
thank you very much for beeing our guest at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Vienna is a very beautiful city, awaiting its guests with a lot of attractions throughout the year. At the nearby Rathausplatz, different events take place - always worth to visit them. We look forward to having you here as our guest again soon.
Kind regards from Vienna,
Your Hotel Rathauspark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent location, very close to City Hall (Rathaus), Votivpark, and U. of Vienna. Subway station (U) 2 short blocks away. Old building, tastily adapted to hotel. Breakfast is excellent. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rathauspark, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear AlCarr,
thank you very much for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark for your stay in Vienna. We are happy, that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback about our services aswell as our breakfast and our staff. It is our most important asset to always satisfy our guests and we are happy if our guests fell well at our hotel.
We very much hope to welcome you in Vienna again very soon.
Kind regards,
Your Hotel Rathauspark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We booked this as part of a BA holiday and the location, right near the university and only a 20 min walk to the centre of town, can't be faulted. Ditto the staff, who were faultlessly polite, attending to every need or stupid question with wonderful grace. The breakfast was excellent too and everything was exceptionally clean. The only downside, and this is in a wonderful old building so I suppose is to be expected, is the noise from other guests. We were given room 405, which had a locked adjoining door to other room. Every single sound carried, and as we had our younger daughter with us, there was a serious issue because what was going on next door at 1 am (waking us) both nights was definitely not suitable for most ears!

Room Tip: Not 405, or any room with an adjoining room door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonAllInclusive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rathauspark, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Family from London,

first of all, thank you very much for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark for your stay in beautiful Vienna. We are very happy that you enjoyed our Austrian hospitality and our guest service, as this is one of our most important assets. Thanks also for your positive feedback about our new breakfast buffet, offering typical Austrian and organic products, our special Austria Trend - Muesli and Viennese cakes and pastries.
We are indeed sorry for the "disturbances" during the night and would have been happy to move you to another room if we would have known about this on spot. For your next reservation, please just tell us that you request a quiet room and we will take care of your wishes!
We hope to welcome you to Vienna and to our hotel very soon!
Kind regards,
Your Hotel Rathauspark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Lovely old Viennese building converted into a hotel. Rooms are small, clean, comfortable and charming. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is located a stone's throw away from the Rathaus and is good value for money. Nothing fancy, but perfect for a business trip or people looking for an affordable hotel as atourist. Breakfast buffet is good value for money as well. Stayed in a different hotel from the same chain in the past and this stay has confirmed my earlier good impression. Again, nothing out of the ordinary but would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 607 is small but charming and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 070OKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rathauspark, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark for your business trip to Vienna. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, aswell as our service and breakfast choice.
We hope to welcome you at one of our Austria Trend Hotels again very soon!
Kind regards from Vienna,
Your Hotel Rathauspark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#49 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Inner City
Pension Residenz
Pension Residenz
#220 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#40 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Alservorstadt
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#103 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien
Address: Rathausstrasse 17, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#133 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing