We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast”
Review of Hotel Kugel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kugel
Ranked #111 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice old hotel in good location for reasonable price. Hotel is close to metro and tram stations and lots of shops, cafés and pubs. Room has safe, tv and minifridge with complimentary biers, bottle of water and juice. Beds and sheets were really comfortable. Owner and other staff were nice and helpful. Breakfast was great!

Room Tip: You can hear trams from the street. It didn´t bother us, but if you are light sleeper or if you want...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milyeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kugel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Hotel Kugel and it's staff were excellent. Our room was spacious, clean, light and airy. Christine was extremely helpful get getting information for our four night stay. It is conveniently located in the heart of Vienna across the street from the tram. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minniemouse97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The people on the front desk and the manager were very helpful. Our room on the second floor overlooking the tramway was a bit noisy but did not interfere with our sleep.

Very good breakfast; lots of restaurants nearby

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Newaygo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great staff, fantastic breakfasts, perfect location close to shopping, bus and subway. Herr Roller the owner, very helpful and takes a personal interest in helping you get to your sightseeing destination for the day. Breakfasts were lovely, room was neat and clean. Overall, A+ rating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Claudia20131003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed at Hotel Kugel at the recommendation of my brother who had stayed there a few years ago.

Great location. Near West Train Station, tram and subway. Nice area to do some serious shopping too!

I felt right at home. Desk is staffed 24 hours, Wonderful breakfast included.

BUT--be warned the tram stop is right across the street and while it was white noise to me some sleepers may be disturbed.

I paid for a single room and it was actually a double so I had plenty of room to spread out.

Room was comfy but not posh so if you require 'western' bells and whistles you may not enjoy the hotel.

Staff was very helpful with our questions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eppy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have been coming to Hotel Kugel for about 15 years and I have never been disappointed. In facts it seems to get better every year. Great location, great price, great service, great people.
Thank you - I will keep coming back of course!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NadineDinibini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I've reviewed the Kugel before, so I'll limit this review to a few items. First, the breakfast buffet has seen numerous improvements, now with eggs, bacon, sausage, more pastries and some locally sourced organic teas. The staff is as friendly and informative as ever - on this trip they steered me to an amazing museum exhibit of curious artworks and treasures collected by the Habsburg emperors and archdukes (Kunstkammer Wien). It's hard to describe, but worth every penny of the admission cost. One additional change for me was that I had a rental car and needed to park it somewhere. Since I didn't need the car while i was in Vienna, I parked at a huge garage at the Leopoldau subway stop on the edge of town for only 3 Euros per day, much cheaper than near the city center. The Kugel is an easy subway ride from there, with only one change at Stephansdom, and then a short walk from the Neubaugasse stop. Once again, an excellent stay at Hotel Kugel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Lucia
#48 of 361 in Vienna
614 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Zipser
Hotel Zipser
#125 of 361 in Vienna
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Josefstadt
Hotel Graf Stadion
Hotel Graf Stadion
#96 of 361 in Vienna
413 reviews
Neubau
Pension Pharmador
Pension Pharmador
#44 of 361 in Vienna
416 reviews
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#21 of 361 in Vienna
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kugel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kugel

Address: Siebensterngasse 43, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Vienna
#32 Family Hotel in Vienna
#34 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £75 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kugel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have you ever slept in one of the cozy romantic canopy bedrooms at Hotel Kugel in Vienna? Have you ever tried its regional, organic-breakfast in the bright breakfast room? Have you ever strolled around Hotel Kugel to explore many little shops and restaurants? No? Then it's definitely time to come over! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kugel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kugel Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing