We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gabriel
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$154
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$248
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$359
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$460
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$272
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$209
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
44
80
60
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
80
60
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelbreakfast buffetcitypharmacyeurotram
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We got our room, and I found some small insects in the bathroom. I asked receptionist to fix the problem, and he gave us another room saying that it was the last spare room. Later I found some small bugs (not bedbugs) there too.
Breakfast was excellent: sausages, cheeses, fresh fruit, vegetabes, scrambled eggs, yogurt, canned fruit, etc.
The quality of wireless Internet was very poor.
The worst part was on our check-out day. We asked for a wake-up call, and the receptionist didn't change the hotel clock to summer time, so we were almost late for our flight.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 649,001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Good things first: The location is good-Belvedere Palace and Prater are close by tramline.

Not so good things: This is an old fashioned hotel. The staff except for one old lady is ok. We had booked a room with a large double bed but we were given a room with twin beds so we asked for another room and we were treated in an unpolite manner. The new room given to us was on 2nd floor and it had no elevator/lift and no one to help us carry our bags to the 2nd floor!!

Recommended only if you don't get any other hotel in Vienna !!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maauneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Lovely little hotel, with a somewhat convenient location. Especially if you're arriving in Vienna via the International Busterminal, you love a good walk and don't want to get ripped off on accommodation, then this is the hotel for you.

I say the location is somewhat convenient, because getting to the centre is quite simple, everything you want to see is about three streets away. That is, if you don't mind walking for an hour - or getting the metro. If it's your first time in Vienna or you're there as a tourist, obviously you want to see as much of the city as you can and Landstrasser Hauptstrasse - where the hotel is located - is the perfect starting point. The hotel is located at the very end, close to the International Busterminal, but if you walk up the shop-studded street you will arrive at Stadtpark (City Park) in around 30 minutes. From there, you're just a much shorter walk away from all the sights in Vienna. It can seem like a lot of walking, but there is always the metro if you want a shortcut, but I found most of Vienna too beautiful to miss.

The staff at the hotel were very polite and accomodating, the breakfast included in the price was quite decent, the room was clean, comfortable and the free wi-fi was reliable. The TV was flatscreen and had a choice of a few English channels (CNN, BBCnews). The room was equipped with a safe (free to use with a key requiring 100% refundable deposit), but no minibar/fridge (only downside). The entire hotel is quite aesthetically pleasing (the rooms have chandeliers!) and undeniably an excellent deal for its price range, I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meluvz2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I spent one night at this hotel and it is well worth the money! The staff is friendly, speaks good English and the front desk is open 0-24. It is well-situated and easy to find (approx.10-15min walk from U3 Schlachthausgasse). My room was on the 3rd floor and it was nice, clean and quiet. Had everything a traveller like me needed! :) Breakfast is included in the price and has a wide range of selection. I will definitely stay at Hotel Gabriel again and strongly recommend it to everyone else.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meezalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We had a room at friend's house in Vienna for 6 days and needed to find a place to stay for one extra night. I found hotel Gabriel on internet and made a pretty late call at 1AM to see if there's a free double room that we could rent. Staff at the reception desk sounded great and we arrived in the morning to make a check in. I was blown away by how simple everything was; we were paced in a cute room within 5 minutes. The room was spacious, extremely clean and warm and in a quiet surrounding. I had the best sleep in Vienna that night. In the morning we had breakfast that was included in the price of 75 euros which we found was a great deal, considering it was the holiday season as well (3. of January). Breakfast was in the form of all you can eat buffet and the choice of food was great, there were salamis, sausages, all kinds of cheese and pastry, tea, coffee, juices, marmalade and muesli. The staff was extremely pleasant and we really enjoyed every second of our stay at this hotel.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theblackbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews