We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gabriel
Nearby Hotels
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
45
80
60
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
80
60
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelbreakfast buffetcitypharmacyeurotram
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Everything was ok.The breakfast was good with many options. Free WIFI and the parking cost is 10 euro/day (8 places) .It is nice to walk to downtown ( 3 km away).
The old receptionist must be more friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I really liked this hotel. The location is very convenient; the bus is a block away and on the way back it drops you off right across the hotel. Only 10 minutes from the City downtown. The hotel basic but lovely, for people who will spend more time in beautiful Vienna than in the hotel. There's no much around the hotel but transportation is excellent, even coming from the airport is very easy and the station is only 3 blocks away. The trolly station is 2 blocks away.
Breakfast is great, you'll have many options. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable, and with a lovely European atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Pros: The breakfast was nice, though it was the same every day. Free wi-fi, though now you can connect in many state museums and coffee shops.

Cons: It's not near U-bahn, you have to go for 15-20 min to the next station, and the district isn't rather nice to have a walk. It was really cold in the room in October, no central heating or any heater at all. Also it smells in the rooms as it smells in a 3-star hotel in a Siberian town. If you get late to your room you don't have any chance to get tea, beer or late supper, as there's no bar in the hotel and all the shops are closed at ~19-20:00 or even earlier. Though you may try to get some food in an oversmoked drunkard's "cosy nook" near the hotel. Once I came in there to get a bottle of beer, got a nice conversation with a drunk "barwoman" on a Germenglish and went out heavily "smoked" just in a minute. Also while trying to fall asleep I could easily hear my neighboor in the next room snoring, though I'd better listen to nightingales.

Really I didn't understand why some guests wrote that the location is great. It's not good at all. Overall the hotel needs renovation, bar, and, well, heaters too. It doesn't cost it's money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

It is a basic hotel, quiet clean. Breakfast is with many options. The only advantage it has is that it is 3min from the IMP building, so it is ideal for congresses. For the same prize you can get better hotels in the city center

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paola l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

the price was good, but the rooms weren't very clean. a lot of noise in the old building, quiet in room 405 (cvadruple) parking-view. the first room in wich we stayed one night had one double bed and a sofa instead of 2 doubles. small parking 8-9 places (10 euros/day). rich breakfast but average food quality. no elevator in the front building (the old one). no bill for the parking.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Calin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews