We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lucia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
333
302
57
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
302
57
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrea family run hotelfree teaschonbrunn palacegreat transport linkstravel passunderground stationrecommend hotelpublic transportfive minute walkshort breakhotel staffthe hotel offersstreet noisemain roadstayed in this hotel for nightsquiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

good value for money - no parking possibilities in the aera , only parking spot in hotel courtyard at 9 euros per night - you CANNOT rent bikes at the hotel - there is no garden, only a courtyard - very good breakfast - helpful staff

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank josephine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Good location and helpful staff. Th prices are certainly ok for viena. Mind you that every extra also costs extra, but it is well within the range of normality. Parking spaces are availabe nearby and the location is near the middle of town. Would gladly return here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripFactory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Good accomodation, good location (5 minutes walk from U-bahn), good value for money.Good supermarket close to hotel.
Only problem was no internet in rooms but otherwise great.
Vienna itself .. well its Vienna. We only stayed 3 nights but could have stayed 3 months.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Talex2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We visited Vienna on September, unfortunately when we started to book hotel the only one in our price was Lucia hotel.
Location: on the U3 (Johnstraße). The hotel is situated 5 minutes from underground, so it is very comfortable. As for me, it is average district of Vienna with average people.
Room: The room (705) was big, clean, I think that not far ago the room was renovated. There is a small lock box, no mini bar (but it didn`t matter for us), double bad with clean linen.
Breakfast: friendly speaking, breakfast was not various, but nevertheless, we always found what to eat and we not hungry.
Reception: friendly and helpful English speaking staff.
For its price, it is a good hotel. I can recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Hotel Lucia offers a good accomodation: comfortable and very clean, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel position is 15 min walk to Schönbrunn and 5 min walk to the U-Bahn Station (Johnstraße), just a few stops away from the centre of the city. There is also a Billa supermarket nearby. The room was very spacious,very quiet at night. The only problem is the lack of air conditioning which is an issue for whoever travels to Vienna in hot summer time, fortunately we got a room on the first floor, and we didn't need it. It would have been nice if the internet had worked in our room, not just the lobby, but it is not so important in such a wonderful city, because we didn't have much free time anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews