We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room but poor water pressure and no internet signal.”
Review of Hotel Lucia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lucia
Ranked #56 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Nice room but poor water pressure and no internet signal.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 901. The room was very nice, bright, big and clean. Water pressure was very weak in the morning, annoying! The hotel has a wifi internet connection. However our room did have the coverage, disappointing. We talked to the reception about the issue and we were told politely this is how it is. Breakfast was good too. We chose this hotel primarily because it was close to our relatives' apartment.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kaveh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    250
    49
    11
    8
See reviews for
98
264
51
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I spent 3 nights here. Nice bathroom and shower. Some small scratches on the wall in the room which also could need a second painting/poster. Quite hard mattress! Nice view to a church. Service persons all polite and helpful. Breakfast did only include boiled eggs and I saw no toasting facilities. But still the breakfast was fully acceptable to me, great coffee.

Room Tip: I guess a room facing the street would be more noisy than mine (quiet one) which was facing a yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrotherTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrosani
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Hotel Lucia became one of my favourite hotels from my travels. It is a cosy hotel situated very close to Westbahnhof (the West Railway Station) and to Mariahilferstrasse which is a popular shopping street in Vienna and 7 Underground Stations distance from Stephan Platz.
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms are large and very clean. The towels are changed each day. Bathroom is also large and very clean. Rooms are not at all noisy and the corridors although you have the sensation at first that you are in a maze, are in fact interesting when you get used with them. Rooms have also safe deposits.
The hotel has a parking place where one can park the car.
The breakfast was good and enough for my family and the personal from the restaurant was also very kind and helpful.
The rooms are very warm during the winter time and one can find at the reception Vienna Cards, maps and all the needed information. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magda_Soni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spent 4 nights at this hotel and it was very enjoyable. All the Front Desk staff spoke very good English and were very helpful in answering our questions and giving us useful and insightful advise. The hotel is very clean, our double room was large and comfortable and the bed was comfy.

Breakfast was filling and tasty. The hotel is close to the Metro, Bus lines and the train. It would have been nice to be more central but considering the cost of the room and how close it is to public transport, it is very good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bripht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend in December and were pleased with the standard of the hotel. While other than the Royal Castle (which is amazing) there isn't much around, transport on the U3 is very close.
The room was pretty basic in terms of facilities, but we weren't there to spend time in the hotel room so it suited our needs well. The bed was comfortable, the room warm and it was clean and tidy. Breakfast was ok with a decent selection. Staff pleasant and helpful.
We would stay here again on a return trip to Vienna.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We spent 3 nights (November 2012) at Lucia Hotel in a double room. The rooms were very clean and in the morning we had a good breakfast. The hotel has a nice staff and this location is all you need for a city break being close to the U-Bahn Station.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorin_Stoica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the Hotel Lucia. It's just a couple of minutes from the U3 Johnstrasse stop. Front desk was nice & spoke English. This hotel is spread out in various bldgs. through the hotel. We were in room 704; after you come to the first elevator, you go down a few steps then down a long hall with turns. At the end of that hall you go through a door and there's the 2nd elevator that you take to the 2nd floor. Our room was through another door at the end of the hall. Room was OK size, bathroom was also OK size. They do not provide tissues in the room nor shower caps, nor do they have a minibar. There was room for one under the desk but it wasn't there. You can regulate the heat in the room and bathroom. Breakfast is served from 7a-10a every day. Your usual European cold buffet items...cold cuts, cheeses, soft boiled eggs, breads, rolls, butter, jams, juice, tea/coffee, different cereals, raisins, prunes, nuts, pastries. We didn't try it but there's a machine to make espresso and/or cappuccino.

If you make a right out of the hotel a couple blocks away is a grocery store called Billa.

The U3 train goes right to the Westbahnhof and continues into the center of Vienna at Stephansdom. When you get off the U3 to go to the hotel, walk towards the Wasserwelt exist. Turn right out of the station and then turn left on Selsergasse. Go to the end and turn right. Hotel Lucia is a couple of doors down on the right.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#54 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#35 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Josefstadt
Hotel Graf Stadion
Hotel Graf Stadion
#67 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Landstraße
JUFA Hotel Wien City
JUFA Hotel Wien City
#63 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucia

Property: Hotel Lucia
Address: Huetteldorfer Strasse 79, Vienna 1150, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#71 Family Hotel in Vienna
#103 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear GuestExperience Vienna’s enchanting charm at the Hotel Lucia. A family atmosphere and the flair of a modern metropolis blend together into a harmonious composition to make your stay in Vienna unforgettable. Relax and enjoy our gemütlich rooms, designed with health-consciousness in mind. They are equipped with all the amenities for your convenience: shower/WC, cable TV, free WiFi, a safety box, a hairdryer and anti-allergic bedding. Our lavish breakfast buffet is the best start to a wonderful day in the heart of Europe.Hotel Lucia is situated near the Imperial Castle of Schloss Schönbrunn. Whether for Sightseeing, Shopping or Business – the center of Vienna can easily be reached by subway within 10 minutes. We would be pleased to assist you to plan your stay in Vienna and to provide you with all important tips and information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucia Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing