We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Destinia.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/10/21
Hotels.comUS$88
TravelocityUS$88
PricelineUS$94
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
509
425
71
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
425
71
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre metro station recommend this hotel three star nice hotel reception palace christmas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

It was a great place to stay. Very close from Metro/Bus station, in a quiet area. The room was big, very clean. Breakfast was fine. The internet wifi is working very well. The personnel was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alexsX1879GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Few tv program for kids and to much sex programs uncensored (at least 8). The personals at breakfast was not friendly and a poor breakfast but ok. The front desk personal very nice. If you stay only nights, it's ok!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank silviufrangu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during our stay in Vienna (February 2015).
The hotel is located near the subway station.
The reception staff was very welcoming and helpful.
Breakfast was quite satisfactory.
Employees at the dining room was not very welcoming.
The location is pretty good.
Over all is a basic / decent hotel.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madalina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during our stay in Vienna. When we arrived, we discovered that the hotel was not completely wheelchair accessible for which they were very apologetic. However, they did give us a free room upgrade to a bigger room to compensate for this. The staff at reception spoke excellent English and really gave us the impression that they couldn't do enough to help us. They were very friendly and eager to help. Our room was on the top floor and was spacious with a desk and 2 chairs as well as the twin bed. The bathroom was clean and well fitted, everything was new and although it was quite basic, it was comfortable. the major drawback to this hotel is that when we stayed, the temperature was 31C and the room did not have air conditioning. We were provided with a fan in the room but this didn't help much and the window only open a small crack so we found the nights extremely stifling and very hard to sleep in. Air conditioning would have solved this problem. The other problem we had was that the Wi-Fi didn't work in the top floor but we were assured they were getting another router for this floor to solve this problem. We didn't have a kettle or tea in our room but this was provided at reception. The breakfast had a good variety of breads, ham, cheese and my husband enjoyed the sausage. There was a coffee machine which made good coffee including the traditional viennesse coffee which I really enjoyed, my husband enjoyed the café au lait and the latte. there was also a nice selection of green/herbal teas. The hotel was in a quiet area with a tube station a short walk away and we walked to the Schonnbrunn palace from here in about 1/2 hour, the tube took us anywhere we wanted to go and there was also a regular tram service.

Room tip: higher rooms are hotter so choose a lower floor.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2016

When planning this years trip to Austria my wife reminded me that it was almost two years since we had visited Vienna so what else could I do other than include it in our itinary for this year.

Well if we are going to Vienna the only place to stay is the hotel Lucia. My wife and I as well as the friends we travel with really love this hotel, we had stayed here on several occasions previously.

We commented to the receptionist that the reception area had changed since our last visit and we were told that this was the first stage of a major refurbishment of the hotel. Even without a refurbishment the room are a delight spacious comfortable and spotlessly clean.

Breakfast here is absolutely first class with a good selection of foods and everything is fresh and well presented.

As always the staff are polite, helpful and attentive.

Will we return to the Vienna and the Hotel Lucia, the answer is of course we will, a magnificent city and a lovely hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1947denniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews