We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique room in a small B&B”
Review of Rosa Linde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosa Linde
Ranked #12 of 113 Vienna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unique room in a small B&B”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Really a 3.5, but there are no 1/2 stars. We like to stay in eclectic, affordable hotels and this fit the bill nicely. Area felt very Viennese, some great shopping and restaurants, but quiet at night. Amazing old elevator in the building. We did not have the breakfast as there are many cafes and quick bite places nearby. Clean and comfortable and quiet. Excellent public transportation in Vienna!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poodlepaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
72
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stayed in May in Wittgenstein Room. It was renovated with all modern conveniences. Very comfortable. WiFi is fast. Gentle night auto-light in the bathroom. I did not like the mattress. Sort of cheap imitation of tempurpedic. It was very bouncy. The staff is available from 9 to 5, so after hours you are on your own. It's fine if you are an adult, but if you need babysitting, don't know how to use Google or a map you are out of luck. The surrounding area is awesome. Next to everything you need. Don't buy 10 euro breakfast per person there. You can get it in a Juice Bar next to the apartment or (my favorite) coffee house Ritter. It's cheaper and better.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DinamoFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed here in the last weekend of April 2013. I would love to take credit for finding this small beautiful place, but my wife did all the research and chose it. I must admit I was skeptical seeing that they only had 3 rooms (suites) and there might not be somebody waiting for us to check in when we get there.

All those concerns went by when arriving at the main door. The instructions to get in the room were crystal clear. We were given the Godel suite, so we had to find the key locked in a small safe with a combination we received over email. I must admit I felt being a part of a James Bond movie finding our way in, but it was all very simple and quite exciting. No keys to an Austin Martin though.

The suite itself was excellent. The bedroom is huge, accommodating a king size bed, a couch, coffee table, enough storage space for clothes etc leaving more than enough floor space for our 8 month old to explore by herself. The bathroom was very clean and very modern, felt like everything is brand new in there. The kitchen is very conveniently separated from the bedroom with doors, which really helped us ending the night with a glass of wine while our baby was sounds asleep in the bedroom. It has everything in it: microwave, oven, sink, fridge, cutlery, water/wine glasses, etc. And this makes it very suitable for families.

It is 3 u-bahn stops away from Stephansplatz and around 2-3 minutes walk from the metro station. We also walked back from the Opera to the hotel, that took about 25 minutes if you prefer walking. It is located in a large shopping area, almost as many shops as Kärntner Straße, which is the place to be if you want to shop. There are restaurants in the area as well, one right next to the hotel.

The breakfast was good as well, costs 10 Eur per person, we had it there since there was a dedicated room for breakfast, quiet and perfect for the baby to walk around while we ate. There are close by cafes that serve breakfast also.

An overall great stay, I would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Godel is the biggest suite, with it's own separate entrance from the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Razvan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed for four nights in the Freud room, and it seemed quite large and luxurious for the price. It is very tastefully decorated and the bathroom was lovely! Breakfast is available if you order it ahead of time, but we found excellent pastries in a little bakery just around the corner. The location of the B&B is perfect - quiet at night, but right near lots of restaurants, shopping and public transportation. If you like to walk, the Innere Stadt and concert halls are within walking distance. Although it is not their official policy for short stays (unless you book the Gödel room), one of the staff members did our laundry for us on our last day, for which we were very grateful!
The only issue was that our room was a bit too warm at night, but I'm sure the staff would have fixed it for us if we had bothered to ask them.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Stayed in their Freud room for 5 nights in February for our 10th wedding anniversary ... and it was just perfect. Amazingly appointed, large room, all mod cons, very warm in cold weather, wonderful chilled vibe in breakfast room, close to Old Town and great shops, transport, and for the price ... utter luxury. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyclarke1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson AZ
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We were looking for a bit of extra space in a good area for our first trip to Vienna. We found both at Rosa Linde. The B&B was easy to find on public transportation. The neighborhood is lovely and quiet, yet well situated to trams and buses. The apartment we had -- Goedel -- is very well appointed and comfortable. There is a separate kitchen and entryway, and the best thing -- a great washing machine in the bathroom, with washing detergent provided. We were very comfortable. The only slight difficulty we had was that the thermostat for our apartment is in the next apartment; we had to call to get the heat turned on, as it was cold where we were. Would definitely highly recommend Rosa Linde!

Room Tip: The apartment Goedel is quite lovely; we would recommend the splurge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappytrailsTucsonAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We spent a very enjoyable 6 days in Vienna (not long enough!) just prior to Christmas staying at Rosa Linde for 5 nights.
This B&B offers visitors a quiet, clean environment moments from a major shopping street, the Neubaugasse metro station - with a direct link to the city centre and the airport line. There are numerous eateries and coffee houses in the immediate vicinity as well as boutique shops. The venue is within walking distance to cultural attractions such as the museum quarter. A short metro ride to the music venues. Accommodation wise, the Wittgenstein room was large by B&B standards, the bed comfortable, the bathroom roomy and everything worked. The staff unobtrusive but were there when needed.
Breakfasts were satisfying although if staying again for a similar period, we would probably opt for a 50/50 arrangement, half in house and half elsewhere for variety reasons.
Nothing was a problem for the hosts, a change of pillow from soft to a more firmer one, baggage storage, recommended restaurants were offered some of which we tried and were not disappointed, plus helpful hints on a variety of topics. All in all this well positioned B&B is recommended for a hassle free stay as we experienced.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 360 in Vienna
2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#3 of 360 in Vienna
848 reviews
Kaisermühlen
The Rooms Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosa Linde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa Linde

Property: Rosa Linde
Address: Lindengasse 43/13-14, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Rosa Linde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing