We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carefoul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof
Ranked #253 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carefoul”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Small robery in place. Take care of your laggage!!!
The place of hotel is good, good conection with u6, quickly to town center with 43. Vienna breakfast was excelent. Room was to small but clean. The fact is that hotel did not took responsability of this small robery !

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ljubip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick K, Geschäftsführer at Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear ljubip, thank you for sharing your experience with the world on the great site of Tripadvisor.
I am glad to read again that you liked the Hotel. When it comes to the robbery you mention, your make up being worth € 170,00, I can only state again that I am sorry. As already explained if no declaration of theft is done at the local police, we can not make a declaration at our insurance company. It is the first time that something was stolen at our hotel at all and this from the room behind reception to which only the personnel has the right to enter without supervision. I have to admit that we are puzzled too. Out of this situation I do absolutely understand that you rate the hotel low due to this misadventure of yours. The next time you come to Vienna please feel free to contact me anytime. With best regards, Patrick Kristen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    72
    51
    13
    12
See reviews for
33
62
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Location is great. It is easy to get from train station and a few minutes from downtown by tram. Hotel is located in pictured old style building. We did not feel that room is noisy in spite that our room had window to the street side. Staff is helpful. Some people may not like that there is no air-conditioning and you have to book and pay for breakfast additionally to room rate. So, if you plan to stay there in a mid-season and do not mind to walk a few blocks for local breakfasts, this place might be for you.

Room Tip: if you do not like street sound just ask for back yard view. However, street side has better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick K, Geschäftsführer at Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Peter S, thank you for letting us all know what you have liked about the Tulip Inn Thueringer Hof Vienna. It is true the location is very good. We are actually thinking over what would be the best solution in order to climatise all the rooms. When it comes to the breakfast I have to state that we actually also offer rates including breakfast. Our breakfast actually is a warm and cold buffetbreakfast offering different cuts, cheeses, eggs, bacon, breads and rolls, croissants and the Austrian equivalent the "Kipferl, Gugelhupf, braided yeast bread, Cereals, fruit salad, fresh fruits, fresh vegetables, Yogurth, butter, different jams, juices, coffee and tea. This all at a fair price. Naturally if one prefers a small breakfast there are all the classical Viennese Coffeehouses which offer the classical continental and Viennese breakfast, this can all be found within 10 minutes from the Hotel in the historical citycenter - no Hotel can beat this experience! Best regards, Patrick Kristen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We booked into this Hotel, thinking that this was a four star hotel. Later we discovered that most websites gave them a three star rating only. So will review taking into account the fact this is only a three star hotel.


The rooms are spacious , The toilet/ WC are designed poorly and does need a bit of sprucing up/ re-designing. The noise from the roadside was a bit of a minor problem. The lift was very slow and the hotel needs to replace this lift.

The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. None of the staff were wearing any name plate so I cannot comment about their good service levels on a personal level. My baggage had not arrived from the airport and the personnel at the reception followed up the same with the airport and helped me on this issue.

Breakfast packs on two days were given when we had to leave very early. Most hotel nowadays do not provide this service.The breakfast was okay for a three star hotel but not of an acceptable standard for a four star hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurien10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick K, Geschäftsführer at Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear kurien10, thank you very much for sharing your thought with us and the entire Tripadvisor community. I am glad to read that our team has handled your requests in a courteous manner and made your stay a good one in Vienna. I will inform them about your satisfaction. Yes we are a three star Hotel and we do nowhere pretend to have more stars, our guests are our stars. I do hope to see you again in our Hotel in Vienna one of these days. Best regards, Patrick Kristen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The stayed at the hotel when visiting Vienna for a very special price package. The hotel is not the most modern but there is everything you need. The breakfast buffet is nice even if the quality of the food is not five stars.
We had some problems there like a getting a room with separated beds as a couple and a broken safe when arriving. The staff fixed everything but we ended up getting room near the tram station which was very loud at night at 30 degrees Celsius when you need to open the window because there is no air-condition. The last night me managed to get one of the few fans the hotel has. The staff was very friendly and understanding.
It is quite close to the city center (15 min by tram) and the value for money was just what we were looking for!

Room Tip: the ones most far away from the tram station
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessResi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick K, Geschäftsführer at Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Theresa G, thank you for giving us and the Tripadvisor community your personal feedback about your stay at the Tulip Inn Thueringer Hof Vienna. It is true that we have had an incredibly hot summer in Vienna this year. The temperatures proved to be the 6th hottest since 1776 according to the records. We all suffered from this! As our hotelbuilding is from the 19th century there is no aircondition and we have at the moment only the possibility to hand out fans. The safe was unfortunately closed as you checked in, it should have been opened before your arrival and that was not done and I have to apologise for this fact. And yes we are a cityhotel and therefore the noise of the street can be heard in a few rooms. I am happy to read that the Team has solved the issues that have arisen and made your stay comfortable. Be sure that I will inform them about your positive remarks. I do hope to welcome you again in the future. With best regards, Patrick Kristen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Pretty good value for a nice hotel. The lobby is quite fancy, which is a little misleading. However the rooms are still nice, a little old but clean and they do not smell like an old hotel. The beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was good, basic but clean. Free wifi with fast connectivity. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The traffic noise outside was quite loud, with windows closed. Might bother a light sleeper. Not in the best location, but about a minutes walk to Alser Strasse station which can take you where ever you please. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowcals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick K, Geschäftsführer at Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Lowcals,
thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Tulip Inn Thueringer Hof. I am glad to read that you have had a good stay in Vienna. Actually we will have a quiet renovation starting coming year and renew all our furniture and carpets. We will integrate a bar into the lobby and add 20 more rooms to the hotel. So the hotel you have experienced now will be a different one the next time you come. On which occasion it will be a pleasure for me to meet you personally and ask you for the then actual feedback. Best regards and wishing you a good summer, Patrick Kristen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The hotel location was good, near a metro station. The room was very big and cosy. The only bad thing was that in the room was very cold, and even if we told them that, they did not do anything.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrisPaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Hotel is located near U-Bahn station "Alser straße" (just 1 minute by foot, U6 line, goes every 5 minutes). Hotel staff is very friendly. Rooms are non-smoking, and there are 2 basic types of rooms: the ones facing the street and ones facing the park. When checking in, they give you keys of both types of rooms, so you can see for yourself what better suits you. They also say that the rooms facing street are noisier, but I had no trouble sleeping, although the street tram was passing through that street.
Rooms are very clean, they are cleaned every day. Bathroom is just right size, with hair dryer. Rooms have a TV. Another great thing is FREE Wi-Fi internet in whole hotel, and there is also computer with web cam in lobby.
Breakfast buffet is fantastic, and there is always food and drinks.
There is also a bar, that works all day.
Security is taken very seriously, hotel is locked after midnight, and if you come later, you must show room id to the doorman.
There is also safe in your room.
All in all, very pleasant stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pstefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Pension Ani
Pension Ani
#277 of 360 in Vienna
52 reviews
Ottakring
Hotel Geblergasse
Hotel Geblergasse
#213 of 360 in Vienna
505 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wahring
Hotel Park Villa
Hotel Park Villa
#195 of 360 in Vienna
136 reviews
Ottakring
Senator Hotel Vienna
Senator Hotel Vienna
#188 of 360 in Vienna
854 reviews
Ottakring
Hotel Exe Vienna
Hotel Exe Vienna
#225 of 360 in Vienna
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof

Property: Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof
Address: Joergerstrasse 4-8, Vienna 1180, Austria (Formerly Thuringer Hof Hotel)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wahring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Tulip Inn Vienna Thueringer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thueringer Hof Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing