We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Wien
Ranked #120 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We spend 2 nights in hotel, and it was very pleasant.
Room was spacious and clean, same as bathroom. Hotel does not have it's on restaurant and offers only buffet breakfast.
Breakfast was excellent with various choices of cold cuts, eggs, cereals, fruits and bakery product. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
There is garage in hotel with daily charge of 17 Eur.
Hotel is not situated in city center but it is not far from it. Metro and tram station is few minutes away, pleasant walk.
In vicinity of hotel there are few supermarkets (Lidl, Billa) and also few restaurants.
Overall it is very good hotel for stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianora1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    313
    105
    31
    16
See reviews for
157
224
33
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

No big complains for my stay of 5 days at the Amedia hotel. The hotel is 5-10 minutes on foot from the closest metro station, not in a spectacular area of Vienna but pretty convenient with some good restaurants close by. With the metro the city center can be reached conveniently, and if one comes from the airport it's just 2 metro stations distance.

The room was big and the bathroom spacious, always clean.
The free media concept is very nice and useful. However I had problems with the TV; I couldn't manage to turn it on or off (remote control just didn't have any effect, as well as the buttons on the side of the TV). Consequently it was always staying on standby with an annoying animation moving on the screen that emitted some light also during night, so that I had to use one of the two blankets to cover it in order not to sleep undisturbed. I asked the reception to have it checked; they promised to send a technician but I don't know if they did it, and in any case the situation never changed in the days I was there (I could have asked the reception for news, but not being interested in watching TV and being busy for most of the time I didn't care too much).

Another problem I found was the room always a bit too warm, or better with the air always a bit heavy. Luckily the windows can be opened and I had a room facing the back courtyard and not the street, so I could sleep with the window open.
Surely, though, the sound insulation is pretty good: during my stay there were several classrooms hosted at the hotel, but I never had problems of noise.

I cannot comment on breakfast because I found it too expensive and I didn't include it (even if 15€ seem to be the standard for hotels nowadays - in passing, luckily there is a bakery that serves also coffee almost on the other side of the street),

Nothing special to say for what concerns the hospitality. The people working at the reception weren't rude at all, but not particularly welcoming either (it could however be a general Viennese attitude, from what I saw).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perles75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The most thing I like it about the hotel was the price ,but when I stayed there I loved everything ,the staff were very helpful ,I remember I had health issue and they were very caring about me ,they paid the ambulance they make sure one of their staff next to me all the time until the ambulance came .
What I want to say is that ,if you find hotel with well trained staff,and very clean rooms, decorated nicely, with best price in Vienna !!! What you are waiting for ,book it immediately .

Behind the hotel there is Italian restaurant very good , and next the hotel I mean exactly next the hotel door there is big supermarket ,
In the end of the street big shopping mall which you can reach it by bus which the station also in front the hotel .

I also booked for June2013 :-) .

This is what I call customer satisfaction !!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhalidAlhajri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The Amedia is conveniently located for central Vienna on the U3 or (more scenically) the D tram from the nearby Belvedere Palace and Museum. Heading to Bratislava for the day is also very convenient, heading out of Hauptbahnhof (former Ostbahnhof, just round the corner.) St Marx is also very convenient for the Airport, though the S-Bahn could be more frequent.

The hotel itself was very comfortable, with a good breakfast, and excellent bathroom; I'd recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndiRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I took SBahn to St.Marx, and walk for only 8 minutes to the Hotel. Although the hotel is not located in the very central of the city, it is still very convenient for the traveler. There are a lot of supermarkets and grocery stores near the Hotel, it is very easy to buy anything you need. There is also a bis station near the hotel(about 3 minutes walk), so it is easy to go to the city center.
The hotel is quiet, comfortable and clean, with really friendly staff. The room is big, flat TV with greeting words, a fridge, and the bed is comfortable.
Most of all the price is not very expensive, this is a valuable Hotel.
I am traveling to Wien later and already booked it again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerToniaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klagenfurt
Level Contributor
162 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Getting a good hotel in Vienna is a difficult task, especially, if not only the price and quality of the hotel, but also the location matters. This hotel is a good compromise, since it is located in a reasonably safe area close to the city center and is still not too expensive. The hotel is within walking distance of both tramway and subway stations, allowing you to reach the city center within five minutes. My room was very clean and functional, maybe only lacking a little bit of personality. I did not opt for the breakfast, since there are good bakeries around, and the only thing I was missing was a gym.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smiley7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel. Rooms are fine, spacious, comfortable bed and pillows. I had a room overlooking courtyard, which would be normally quiet.Unfortunately there was large Xmas party on that night and run until 5 am, thus it was quite impossible to sleep. I came to breakfast at 7 am and the whole area was full of smoke, very dirty floor with many cigarettes in front of the reception and everywhere around. I presume the staff should clean the area before serving the breakfast. Breakfast selection was just average, not much of hot dishes (only scrambled eggs and pancakes), I would expect more in this type of hotel. Location OK, not prime in the city centre, but convenient for our purpose of travelling to Vienna.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zelenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabella P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Wien, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear traveller,
Thank you very much for your honest feedback on your stay in December 2012. It's is true that we had a large x-mas party during your stay and we feel very sorry for all inconveniences this may have caused.
Unfortunately the late guests of the party celebrated till 6am in the morning and in this short time until breakfast started it was not able for us to clean and air the whole restaurant in the way it should be.
Please accept our deepest apologies for this. As a small excuse we would like to offer you a free upgrade to the next room category and a drink at our bar for you next stay. Please contact us under direktion.wien@amediahotels.com for further details and reservation.
We hope to be able to welcome you again at AMEDIA Hotel Wien on the occasion of your next visit in Vienna and remain in the meantime
Yours faithfully
Isabella Pömmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Eurostars Embassy Hotel
Eurostars Embassy Hotel
#192 of 362 in Vienna
358 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#163 of 362 in Vienna
343 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel-Pension Baronesse
Hotel-Pension Baronesse
#210 of 362 in Vienna
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Wien

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Wien
Address: Landstrasser Hauptstrasse 155, Vienna 1030, Austria (Formerly AMEDIA Hotel Wien)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only four subway stops from downtown Vienna – located in the vibrant business district “Landstrasse” cutting-edge design combined with state of the art technology awaits you in AMEDIA Hotel Vienna.- 187 design rooms in a modern red / black combination - 5 conference rooms with a total of 406m ² on 2 levels - Wellness area with steam bath, sauna and relaxation room - Underground parking with 90 spaces - Coffee lounge and Bar are the highlights of the hotel.Whether you are on a city break, business trip or congress visit – at the AMEDIA Hotel Vienna you expect the best service and latest technology (FREE MEDIA: free telephony in 24 countries, free WLAN throughout the house and video on demand free of charge) in a charming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing