We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Amedia Wien
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
213
379
137
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
379
137
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrebus stopinternational airportnice hotelroom was spacious and cleanfree wifiair conlarge bedgood sizehotel is situatedrecommend this hotelstayed two nightspublic transportthe hotel staffvery pleasant stayshort breakbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great hotel for the price. A well run hotel ad well decorated which is always very clean andin good condition. The breakfast is high at 17euro so I suggest having a rate with the breakfast inclusive.
The price of the room is very good for the location.
This time it was not busy, they can have coaches of tourists.
The hotel has free WiFi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MW2822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I've spent three nights at this hotel. Wi-fi connection was free and fast. The multimedia system on TV was extremely slow, zapping among 80 channels could be frustrating sometimes. Breakfast was not very rich and hot water could not be found from time to time. The room and its bathroom were clean and large enough. The "Kardinal Nagl Platz" U-Bahn station (4th station next from the city center "Stephansplatz") is 10-minutes walk away from the hotel, therefore I can easily say that the location is average. The Hotel has not a lounge in the entrance to sit and spend time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank auditor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Clean,polite,near to the centrum,near to many supermarkets,seems to be new arredated ... Soo it's good enough for a vacation who will spent time mostly outside and use the hotel for sleeping well :) at breakfeast could be more choise of cheese maybe ?!? There are some small things that makes you think it could be better but in general look it's good enough ...we stayed well ,it was certainly what we need.it takes 5minuts to the centrum and costs 8eur by taxi .but there is also a bus station very close.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank semin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Now this is a rather odd hotel. The reception desk is set back from the entrance leaving the lifts (elevators) and stairs open to unwelcome guests. The lifts were unsual. You place your room key into the holder and then nominate your floor. So, if there are five people all on separate floors, it takes a while before you move. Finally, manoeuvred my heavy case from the lift and past a fire door that was stiff and heavy and kept closing on me. Room was, on first glance, very nice. Good size, modern fridge (with a glass door), a nice touch. A flat screen television was prominent but didn't receive any English speaking channels. No BBC, CNN or Fox. Very parochial. The bed was quite good and some decent pillows. The en suite was quite small but had a soap dispenser by the sink (I hate them). Very good walk-in shower but, again, a gel dispenser attached to the wall. This must be a 'budget' 4* hotel I thought. And so to dinner. Oh!The terrible experience. The dining room staff were (with the exception of one man)
diabolical. Rude, surly and clearly no interest. They would lean across one diner to serve to another instead of walking around the table. It happened to everyone. A sweaty, smelly armpit in my face isn't the best appetiser I have ever had (and that happened). The main course was disgusting.Braised beef served with saute potatoes that had been cooked, cooled, recooked, cooled and recooked. They were ghastly. "Any vegetables please", I asked. "We don't do vegetables" came the arrogant response. Slops, disgusting slops. Well, maybe the breakfast will be better. It was but only marginally. That evening, the second dinner. Another unwholesome and unappetising mess. One waitress, the most miserable person I have ever seen in any restaurant, plunged her fingers and thumbs into small round dishes and had her thumbs across the plates. The food in this hotel is nothing short of disgusting. The service was even worse. My room wasn't cleaned properly (the floor carpet not touched) and that was really poor. The area isn't exactly prepossessing either. On a main road close to a collection of social housing/flats. There are many hotels in Wien (Vienna) and I would doubt you would find one much worse. To be fair though: there was free Wi Fi and also (incredibly) free international telephone calls. Not sure this feature will be permanent. If this hotel improves its food quality and, more importantly, the attitude and ability of the dining room staff, it could have a future. If it continues in its present form, it is destined to fail.

Room Tip: Go to a high room: it may be safer from an intruder.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I was at this hotel for 5 days , its was very good , next time if i am going to vienna next time i go to this hotel the rooms are very clean the breakfast is very good , service very good , location is good

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massoudkhorrami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews