We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to see the city center”

Pedal Power Bike and Segway
Book In Advance
More Info
US$90.27*
and up
Vienna City Segway Day Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pedalpower Bike and Segway is happy to welcome you! To rent a bike please come to our rental shop in Boesendorferstrasse 5, 1020 Vienna (near Prater/Giant Ferris Wheel). Meeting point for regular Segway tours: Elisabethstrasse 13, 1010 Vienna. Meeting point for regular Bike tours:Schillerpark in Elisabethstrasse, 1010 Vienna
Greenwood village
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city center”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We saw the segway tours in Prague and vowed to do it when we got to Vienna and we were not disappointed. We have three teenage girls who loved it and considered it a highlight of our trip. There doesn't seem to be much of an age restriction but check their website to be sure. We thought the price was reasonable for what we got. Our tour guide was very sweet and informative. She took us for amazing ice cream. Vienna has lots of bicycle paths which help. Driving the Segway was easy to learn and they are amazing for an up close look at the city as compared to a bus. Definitely would recommend.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this review, 28 October 2015
Hi,

Thanks for this great review.

We are glad you and your family enjoyed the Segway tour!

There is an age restriction, children have to be at least 12 years old. Also they need to have a minimum height of 150 cm and a minimum weight of 45 kilos.

We'd be happy to welcome you in Vienna again!

Best regards,
the pedalpower team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    113
    23
    14
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor bike maintenance”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Me and two brothers hired bikes for a Vienna to Budapest 8-day bike trail. The bikes type and age was all right. A bit too heavy though. However, the maintenance was far too poor. When we had a flat 10km away from Vienna we realised how old and balded the tyres were. The pump they provided us hardly worked. Entering Bratislava a big plastic piece that protects the bike chain fell down...a complete disaster. I wrote the owner to let him know all this incidents but I wanted to let this review for eventual customers to be advised. In our oppinion, a 8-day bike trip deserves optimum bikes.

Helpful?
1 Thank Maritxurri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

In retrospect, perhaps we should have taken a guided tour, rather than the self-guided version. The maps and instructions provided were only slightly better than useless. The wording in the instruction was confusing at times, and the map was low resolution, so we could not tell where we were. Lesson learned. Bikes were fine though.

Helpful?
Thank Fan-of-Maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this review, 28 October 2015
Hi,

Thanks for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.

Since your stay in Vienna, we improved our tour descriptions and of course our map. We also provide bike route maps of Vienna for free. We are glad you were satisfied with our bikes and hope to see you again someday!

Best regards,
the pedalpower team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“bike tour to wine country with Josh was terriffic!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

You can find the tour thru pedal power, and when you want to get out of the city, join Josh on a fabulous bike tour. He was informative, funny, interesting and created a wonderful ambience of sharing and getting to know the 25 other bike riders. We rode thru the vineyards and apricot orchards and stopped to taste wines at 2 wineries. There was time for hiking, shopping and tasting chocolates too! My husband and I highly recomment this tour!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tobaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this review, 28 October 2015
Hi,

we are glad you enjoyed the Wachau Valley bike tour! If you ever come back to Vienna, we'd be happy to see you again!

Best regards,
the pedalpower team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very informative and a great view of the city highlights”
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

The tour lasted 3 hours and we saw many of the sights. Our guide Barbara was very knowledgable about the sights and the history of Austria. The tour was a fun way to see the city. We have completed segway tours in many cities and this was one of the best. They also supply ponchos to protect you from the rain. You can book on line but if you pay cash you get a 10% discount.

Helpful?
1 Thank Oscardog16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this review, 28 October 2015
Hi,

Thanks for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed the tour with our guide Barbara and hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
the pedalpower team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pedal Power Bike and Segway also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Pedal Power Bike and Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing