We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful bike tour to see the city!”

Pedal Power Bike and Segway
Book In Advance
More Info
US$90.01*
and up
Vienna City Segway Day Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pedalpower Bike and Segway is happy to welcome you! To rent a bike please come to our rental shop in Boesendorferstrasse 5, 1020 Vienna (near Prater/Giant Ferris Wheel). Meeting point for regular Segway tours: Elisabethstrasse 13, 1010 Vienna. Meeting point for regular Bike tours:Schillerpark in Elisabethstrasse, 1010 Vienna
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful bike tour to see the city!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Pedal Power bike tours is a great way too see most of the main attractions in Vienna. The pace is great and our tour guide (Horst) was very impressionable. He knew a lot about the city and was great to talk to. We really enjoyed the tour. Thanks again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tjsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi,
Thanks for the good review, we are very glad you enjoyed the Bike Tour through Vienna with Horst.
Hope to see you next time,
Nice greetings, the pedal power team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    683
    113
    23
    14
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent way to get acquainted with Vienna”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had a 14:30 tour, with Horst, who was a very lively guide, highly professional, funny and knowledgeable. The bikes were excellent, in great condition, and we stopped at an Italian café, with the best desserts (ice-creams, especially) in Vienna. Would recommend it to anyone, even if they've been to Vienna before, it's a fresh way of seeing the city.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yulia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Yulia,
Thank you for taking time writing such a nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the bike tour with Horst and you were satisfied with the service pedal power provided.
We hope to see you next time as well!
Sunny Greetings from Vienna, the Pedal Power Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun and thorough”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I really enjoyed our bike tour of Vienna with Horst. He spoke English well and was very friendly and funny. We got to see more than I probably would have walked to, and heard stories about each place. Horst really seems to enjoy sharing his love of the city with us.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank knitwit76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi there, thank you for the nice review. We are very glad you enjoyed and had fun on the bike tour with Horst.
We hope to see you soon again!
Nice Greetings from Vienna, the pedal power team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We did the classic guided trip throughout Vienna in June 2014 and found this an excellent way to discover this beautiful city.
The duration of the tour was just right. Enough time to have a good look around, but not to long to get tired or bored.
Our guide Barbara was very enthusiastic and gave us a lot of information.
We surely recommand this tour to any one who knows how to ride a bicycle.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Otmar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Google Translation
Hallo,

Danke für die schöne Bewertung!
Es war eine ganz lustige Tour. Gerne wieder! :-)


schöne Grüsse und alles Liebe,
Ihr pedalpower Team ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien, Österreich
Level Contributor
1 review
“Segway fun”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

As we live near the center of Vienna I often saw the segway groups passing by. And I asked myself how it would feel to move through town so easily and if it really was so easy to control. As a birthday present for my husband I booked the tour "Segway fun". And it was a perfect gift. Katy gave us the instructions and guided us a nice tour along Ring, Donaukanal to the greens in Prater. We enjoyed it very much.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank AkinomP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed our Segway Experience and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pedal Power Bike and Segway also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Pedal Power Bike and Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing