We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bike tour”

Pedal Power Bike and Segway
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.77*
and up
Vienna City Bike Tour
More Info
US$94.71*
and up
Vienna City Segway Day Tour
More Info
US$106.70*
and up
Private Tour: Vienna City Segway Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pedalpower Bike and Segway is happy to welcome you! Our 2 offices are open daily from March - October. Services at Bösendorferstraße 5, 1010 Vienna: - bike rental of high quality trekking bikes - daily guided Vienna bike tours - daily guided Vienna Segway tours - daily guided Vienna Walking tours Services at Ausstellungsstraße 3, 1020 Vienna: - bike rental of high quality bikes (long-term, e.g. for Danube bike path) - bike service - bike tours for private groups
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Did a bike tour of Vienna with Kasper. He was great and very informative. About 45 minutes into our tour it started drizzling. Kasper found us shelter, made a call and had ponchos delivered. Continued the tour and saw sights we wouldn't have seen on foot. Went back to some sights later for more in depth tour. Pretty good value. Highly recommended.

Thank Kriechelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your good review!
See you next time! nice greetings, the pedal power team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 565 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

My dad and I took the Segway tour, and the first thing that struck me is that our guide (Chris) and others were very careful to make sure that everyone was comfortable maneuvering the Segways before we set off. We mostly stuck to the bike lanes around the city (Vienna is remarkably bike and pedestrian-friendly), and we saw most of the major sites in Vienna (the palaces, the opera house, etc.). Chris not only spoke English very well, but he was knowledgable and had a good sense of humor, too! I highly recommend this tour as a good introduction to Vienna. It serves as a good jumping-off point for a city that is so culture-rich that it can seem daunting when you first arrive.

Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi Michael,
Thanks for taking time writing such a good review! We alredy passed it on to Chris :)
We are very happy oyu got a good review of the city and you enjoyed the tour.
See you next time, the pedal power team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was a birthday treat for my 57th birthday! I was very nervous but Irma, our guide was brilliant and very patient. After 10/15 minutes I was ready to go. Real fun, great sights and Irma was very knowledgeable with perfect English. I definately showed my "kids" I'm not past it! Definately recommend. Great way to see Vienna

Thank jklf_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Happy Birthday once again!
We are very happy you and your kids enjoyed the segway tour with Irmi.
We hope to see you next time again!
Nice greetings from Vienna, the pedal power team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We took the evening tour with Ewald and really enjoyed ourselves. Our tour only had 4 (plus our guide) and I really enjoyed the small group. Ewald had a great sense of humor and was very informative about the city. We saw more than we had the previous day taking a big bus tour. The night tour also included a stop in the park with a bite to eat and drink and great company. I only wish we had booked this on our FIRST day in Vienna rather than our last... We realized there was so much we missed!
We booked through Viator and had no problems checking in.
We've tour 7 cities in Europe this summer and have to say our Segway your of vienna was among the best of out experiences to date!

Thank Janetdoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Janet,
Thank you for taking time writing this nice review. We are very glad you enjoyed the evening segway tour, the company and the knowlaedge of Ewald so much.
We hope to see you next time too!! Nice Greetings from hot Vienna, the pedal power team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What a great tour. An easy 3hr cycle ride covering most of the major sights without having to sit in a crowded bus or plod for miles on foot. We enjoyed the tour so much we decided to keep the bikes for the rest of the day and cycled out to the Danube Island. Vienna is made for cycling - there are cycle paths almost everywhere, special crossings and plenty of other cyclists available to ask directions. Our guide, Lothar, was extremely knowledgeable and made each stop interesting. Of course we were also able to cover much more ground that a walking tour. I would strongly recommend this tour and we will definitely look out for similar tours in other cities. You don't need to be super fit, the bikes are fully adjustable and the saddles were comfortable. Interestingly too, the local drivers were generally very respectful of cyclists so we felt totally safe.

Thank scubafanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi scubafanEngland,
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. It is very nice to get a good overview of the city. Yes, we highly recommend to do the same in the other cities as well.
Hope to see you next time too,
Nice greetings from Vienna, the pedal power team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pedal Power Bike and Segway also viewed

 

Been to Pedal Power Bike and Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing