We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect way to tour Vienna”

Pedal Power Bike and Segway
Book In Advance
More Info
US$106.67*
and up
Private Tour: Vienna City Segway Tour
More Info
US$130.64*
and up
Vienna Christmas Segway Tour
More Info
US$94.69*
and up
Vienna City Segway Day Tour
Ranked #2 of 37 Food & Drink in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pedalpower Bike and Segway is happy to welcome you! Our office in Bösendorferstraße 5, 1010 Vienna is open daily from March to September from 9 am to 6 pm. Our offer: - bike rental of high quality trekking bikes - daily guided Vienna bike tours - daily guided Vienna Segway tours - daily guided Vienna walking tours - Private bike tours, Segway tours and walking tours - bike rental for the Danube bike path
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great bike tour with Horst as our guide. You meet in the middle of the park, which can be a little confusing at first (look for the row of bikes) but then once you're off its great from then on. The biking is easy and even with a large group, Horst made it easy to hear And we learned a wonderful mix of history, current events, and tips for visiting (which we later followed his advice and were not disappointed!)

During our tour, someone got a flat tire. Not missing a beat, Horst traded bikes with the guest and proceeded to RUN the broken bike in front of us. He ran all the way to the next stop, where another team member met him with a new bike. Barely outta breath, Horst was a champion (those soccer legs of his gave him as much speed as those of us on bikes). I appreciated how he didn't let the incident derail the tour. It was very much worth the money. Don't miss this bike tour!

Thank Chowsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi. Ah you just had a perfect "Horst" experience. :)
We are very happy you enjoyed the tour we hope to see you next time.
Best regards, the pedal power team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 562 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were a group of 7 and we had taken the Segway tour on the 21st June with their guide Ewald. This was at a short notice. Ewald was very informative and jovial. Since we had done the Segway in Budapest earlier, we were ready and up about very quickly. Ewald guided and explained monuments, events, etc enough to get the point across and not make it boring. All in all it was a great tour. Will highly recommend.

Thank Bhupesh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi!
Thank you very much for the feedback. we are very glad you had fun and you were satisfied with the segway tour lead by Ewald.
We hope to see you next time again!
Sunny Greetins from Vienna, the pedal power team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I did this tour today from 10-1 pm. The guide Max was excellent, knowledgeable about Vienna, and interested in the tour participants, making a point to ask our names and chat with both the adults and the children. The tour moved very quickly but I never felt rushed or hurried. Highly recommended.

Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Susan,
Thank you for writing this nice review! We are are very happy you enjoyed the tour with Max. we will pass it on to Max.
Hope to see you next time too!
Nice Greetings from Vienna, the pedal power team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Bike trip interesting and very educated with a great guide who combines a lot of knowledge, spicy stories and a lot of humor - HORST HARRER,The bikes are very convenience and the track - tour bikes - safe and interesting and not to tiring. No doubt we'll recommend to groups and independents travelers to make the trip.
Vienna looks pretty nice anyway - with the bike tour and our tour guide - Horst Harrer it looked even more beautiful.

Thank Ilan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Ilan,
Thanks for the good review. your feedback will be passed on to Horst!!
best regards, the pedal power team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Segway tour of Vienna with Pedal Power Bike and Segway was sensational. Our guide, Hoorst, was very careful in ensuring our safety and was knew heaps about the major sites and lesser known sites around Vienna.

In hindsight, I should have done this on my first day in Vienna and not my last day.

Thank Rickylee207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedalpowerVienna, Manager at Pedal Power Bike and Segway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Richard,
Thank you for writing this nice review! I forwarded to Horst already!
Hope to see you again, the pedal power team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pedal Power Bike and Segway also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Pedal Power Bike and Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing