We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Historic Vienna: Exclusive Private Tour with a Local Expert
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
£515.41
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience MuseumsQuartier Wien
from £85.04
More Info
from £24.91
More Info
from £221.62
More Info
Reviews (3,885)
Filter reviews
3,885 results
Traveller rating
2,386
1,199
231
45
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,386
1,199
231
45
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leopold museum museum of modern art egon schiele mumok mq collection wien district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 3,885 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2019

Three ways to tackle the huge number of serious, world class museums in Vienna. Most tourists just get recommendationd and visit as many as they can, paying separate full price tickets. Or you can buy a MuseumsQuartier ticket which will get you into most at a reduced rate. Or you can take a tour. Hotels do museum tours. If you have the time the least expensive way is the joint ticket.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Chinapjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend this area - filled with world renowned museums, and littered with cafes and restaurants. The architecture and statues alone are worth the visit.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank CollingwoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2019

Lots to see and do, a great day out but don't rush it all good things take time, and plenty of places to eat close by.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank barry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

This is the cultural heart of Vienna where people come to gather and learn. Surrounded by the impressive buildings that date back to the Monarchy. This is where the culture of Vienna comes alive and in the summer concerts and winter shops and food.

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank Clevlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2019

The square is surrounded by a theater and several museums. The area is quite well-used, a great place to meet, a coffee with friends or just hanging out.Here, the spirit of old Vienna and its history is met with the present.
You can spend the whole day in this space, looking at museums, small shops, cafes.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank TerraVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews