We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Topazz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Topazz
Ranked #63 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I think this hotel is really good specially its near the city very near and the modern way is more better the service is good too but i think since we took the premium one we shouldve got a breakfast but unfortunalty we didnt but its still fine and better good job topaaz

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Yousef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaLorenz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Topazz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Yousef A,

Thank you very much for your charming comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Hotel Topazz & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Topazz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Topazz is a very nicely designed boutique hotel with very nice rooms and excellent service. From the sumptuous breakfast spread to the "all afternoon and evening" snacks and drinks (including wine) they make you feel pampered and special. Very nice and helpfuil staff and an excellent location!

Room Tip: Ther only have 32 rooms. Maybe the high floors are a little better but not really much
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickeyfef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaLorenz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Topazz, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Rickeyfef,

Thank you for this outstanding feedback. We are very happy to read that you felt very well taken care of during your stay. This is what we have as one of our highest claims.

We would be more than happy to welcoming you again here soon.
Best regards

Hotel Topazz & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent three nights in Vienna at the Topazz. Firstly - the funky design and oval windows make for a stylish stay. The staff were extremely attentive and clearly fluent in at least four languages which was a plus. One of my travel companions fell ill with the flu, and hotel staff had a doctor attending to her on a Saturday morning within one hour. IMPRESSIVE.
The only things I could possibly point out are;
1. The loo with a view... I don't need to sit on the toilet and look at the people on the balcony opposite. Yes I drew the curtains, but you have to ask, "why give your bathroom a view", and
2. Extremely touchy wifi that would log me out if I moved about the small hotel room.
Other than that, it is perfectly located and a lovely option to large, chain hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniOstwald-Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLorenzLamee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Topazz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear ToniOstwald- Brown,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay in the Hotel TOPAZZ. Your review makes us proud and it is a great compliment to our entire team and to our services. We are very happy to read that you felt very well taken care of during your stay. This is what we have as one of our highest claims.

Thank you for your advice regarding the bathroom and the Wifi. We will discuss this issue in our next quality meeting to improve our high level of service continuously.

Please do not hesitate to contact us, if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even better.

Best regards from Vienna
Hotel TOPAZZ & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel was incredibly central and the design aesthetic very pleasing. ( I want the circle detail brushed brass lamps in my home!). Although we arrived early (9 of us) and landed them with a room full of luggage they were pleasant, welcoming and curteous. Huge windows, comfy beds (essential for a weekend without kids) and great showers. To add to the ambiance, teas wines and refreshments were available with their compliments during the day/early evening. The only downside was no real breakfast option offered, so we decamped to hotel over the road (Which was scrumptious, if rather slow).

Room Tip: corner rooms had 2 windows and lots more floor space, but all rooms lovely (9 of us tested all varie...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniaOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLorenzLamee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Topazz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear ToniaOC,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure for us as well to be your preferred host in Vienna. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities, our service and our design aesthetic suited your wishes and needs.
What great information that you liked our breakfast in our Café Bar Bloom. This is our associate company located in our Hotel LAMÉE. We offer the same food and beverage proposal but in a different location.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
If we can do anything to make your next stay even better, we would be very glad to assist you.

Best regards

Hotel TOPAZZ & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We spent three wonderful days at this comfortable, friendly, conveniently located hotel. Every staff member was helpful and friendly. Isabel (whose name I do remember) always had a smile on her face and she helped us plan our city tour. The snacks, coffee and wine in the lower level was so appreciated after a long day of touring. The rooms were so attractive, the bed so comfortable and the bathroom so luxurious. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew61NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLorenzLamee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Topazz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear andrew61NewYork,

Thank you very much for your review and for having chosen to stay with us during your last trip to Vienna! It´s a great pleasure to hear that everything from our service to our lovely rooms, as well as our salon and the central location impressed you!

On behalf of the entire team, especially from Isabelle, we would like to thank you again for your charming comments and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you in order to make your next stay even more pleasant.

Best regards
Hotel TOPAZZ & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Recently I & my mother stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It is a small,boutique-hotel in the middle of the city. It is walking distance to Stephansdom and main shopping streets & several cafes. The prestige room is very beatifully decorated and is big enough. They have Priveleged Club Service for all quests with free drinks & some snacks at the Salon Topazz in the afternoon. It is nice to come back from a city tour and have some drinks in beautiful Salon Topazz. Besides location what makes this hotel special is their service. Everybody did their best to make our stay pleasent. I had several special requests due to my mother and they fullfilled all. Especially Balazs at the reception was a great help. I now a have a new home away from home in Wien. Thank you all!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aygen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLorenzLamee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Topazz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Aygen,

We are so happy about your great review and your praising words. Thank you so much for staying with us while visiting Vienna. We will hand over your beneficial comments to our team - what an additional motivation. It is good to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and felt yourself so comfortable.

On behalf of the entire team, especially from Balazs, we would like to thank you again for your great review and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in order to make your stay even more pleasant.

Best regards
Hotel TOPAZZ & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent three wonderful days at this comfortable, friendly, conveniently located hotel. The check in was so welcoming. Every staff member, whose names unfortunately escape me, was helpful and friendly. Isabel (whose name I do remember) always had a smile on her face and she helped us plan our city tour. The snacks, coffee and wine in the basement was so appreciated after a long day of touring. The rooms were so attractive, the bed so comfortable and the bathroom so luxurious. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaDeBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLorenzLamee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Topazz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear LisaDeBA,

Thank you very much for your review and for having chosen to stay with us during your last trip to Vienna! It´s a great pleasure to hear that everything from our service to our lovely rooms, as well as our salon and the central location impressed you!

On behalf of the entire team, especially from Isabelle, we would like to thank you again for your charming comments and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you in order to make your next stay even more pleasant.

Best regards
Hotel TOPAZZ & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Lamee
Hotel Lamee
#105 of 361 in Vienna
273 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#33 of 361 in Vienna
442 reviews
Inner City
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
#59 of 361 in Vienna
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#5 of 361 in Vienna
1,090 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
#15 of 361 in Vienna
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Topazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Topazz

Address: Lichtensteg 3, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £156 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Topazz 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Topazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing